Prestige Maintenance USA Employee Reviews

Found 84 reviews matching the search See all 85 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job and Company
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  North Louisiana and South ArkansasDecember 1, 2018
A lot of daily travel, worked a lot of hours and was fairly compensated. Must be able to work alone and self manage time and job duties. Clean driving record is a must.
Pros
Good pay and management.
Cons
Worked a lot of hours 60+ a week and a lot of driving from city to city.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXOctober 17, 2018
with the positive mind and work with this job is fun and a lot to do.
some times little hard to work with out gloves for your safety.
I did scrub, vacuum, shampoo, mop, sweep, dusting, organize stock room, maintain restroom, wash regs.

hardest job is maintain mans restroom and clean off edges of wax.
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work for little pay
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Madison Heights, MISeptember 25, 2018
The job involves janitor work, cleaning at a Target store for 5 hours. You will see human waste products in places that they shouldn't be and lose faith in humankind.They expect a lot of work out of you here within those 5 hours. If you're unlucky like me, you'll end up with a nitpicky Target supervisor who hates you and is always complaining about you to the district manager on a daily basis. I feel like I am walking on egg shells on a daily basis and it is miserable. You get very little appreciation or pay for the work that you do. No pay stubs provided so you can't see if your earnings are accurate or not. The paychecks are not substantial enough to survive on, especially if you have a family. The only thing that keeps me there for now is that the work location is close to my home and my area supervisor. He's awesome and enjoyable to work for and with but is rarely ever there because he's constantly having to fill in for employee shortage. I wouldn't recommend this place as a place to work.
Pros
short hours, convenient location
Cons
a lot of work expected, no pay stubs provided, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  San Angelo, TXSeptember 23, 2018
They are a good company always trying to service the customer with best intentions, I enjoyed working for this company. There are some challenges but I think they do a good job mitigating the risks.
Pros
Travel, flexibility, many oppurtunities to sieze new accounts
Cons
Senior Management is really trying
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXSeptember 22, 2018
Teach you things hands on,everybody is easy to get along with. I learn alot about how detail business run and I would love to learn more in different Branch's across the untied states
Pros
Meet people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 20, 2018
As an area manager it was stressful. You have to keep your employees happy with low hours and very low pay. Everytime I needed help I needed to figure it out myself and couldn't rely on my manager to help.Projects were always the worst because then I had to stay within a small budget and the employees were not allowed to go over 38 hours. I had so many write up bc of this, they complained if I kept more than 2 floaters in my area so what was I supposed to do. I think throughout the years this company has gone down so much and don't care about the employees.God forbid I took my team out to eat at a 3 star restaurant after a long night of stripping and waxing floors. I was happy when I left.
Pros
Reimburse on gas and food, learn customer service skills
Cons
low pay, feel unappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great job
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARSeptember 5, 2018
i loved the job i liked the atmosphere and the tasks i had to perform were very easy. i am willing to work for them again if it is in my area in north little rock
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction is our number one goal
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LASeptember 2, 2018
Buffing and carpet cleaning grouting floors and friendly work environment is Always what you enter in this work environment stress is hardly a experience even if you are the only worker sometimes due to other employees calling in or finding new jobs you are universally equipped to handle the job no matter what each member is trained to Lead hoping for the best but planing for the worst . We pry off of solutions not problems so what do we do when it happens is how we prepare
Pros
Supervisors are very understanding
Cons
Hardly doubt it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am looking for a job that help me to get good pay and prove my language too. and have a good benefits
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILJuly 24, 2018
it is a good job for my time to work i was having many different supervisor. but i do like to work in my job it just i do not get enough money so I am looking for anther job
Pros
I like to work this job because there is anther co-worker
Cons
they do not pay enough money it just 9.5 per hour and he did not get raise every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hard working people
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton Township, MIJuly 17, 2018
I really liked working for this company they taught me alote and trusted me with there business. I cant thank the enough for the opportunity to work for them.
Pros
convenient work schedule
Cons
known
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax work place
Porter (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 16, 2018
management does not pass information on to employee its the place of the employee to figure it out. Any time off employee has to find replacement. No raises for job well done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun Workplace
Lawn Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 12, 2018
its was good journey for me to learn and also take some tools in life with me and learn some a lot from it. The Work place was good environment due to the fact that we meet different peoples and places.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Floorman (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 19, 2018
It's an ok job to start out with as long as you have help everything is fairly easy.. they want too much out of 1 person. But you also can mover at your own pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big problem
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 13, 2018
Was A forklift Operator then they moved Me to a target Store and they wanted me to sign an approval signature that they want to cut my pay rate to 9.00 Hour when they were paying me 12.50 then they fired me for no Reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No boss not enough pay for the hard work
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2018
No benefits cleaning toilets catching the flu for 9 bucks this job is a joke then they wanna tell lies to fire you....(you left the water running flooded the whole building ) just say your fired
Pros
No
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with them
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 7, 2018
Exelent Manager. Unfortunately when you don’t have the large a book of business everything comes to an end and you have to move on after 8 years I had a great run with them
Pros
No pressure working
Cons
The pay is no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very laid back
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAJanuary 31, 2018
i worked inside a bank, in the evenings alone. it was very relaxed, sometimes scary for being a woman alone in a bank but i love working alone where i can just listen to my music and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ido love to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 17, 2018
it was very good job they do avery good the owner was very good the employees they are good really im sad for them to close it down well i guess that how is the life go
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJanuary 6, 2018
i would recommend anyone to work for this place anytime they pay good and you travel allot and get to learn new things and meet great workers and also they train you very well on whatever you need help with the company never has a lack of work and they do 100% on keeping there workers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 15, 2017
Needs better upper management they don’t know people’s schedules no consequences for not showing up. They expect the floaters to just take up the slack.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prestige Maintenance USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 85 reviews
521
414
317
28
125

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture