Prestige Maintenance USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big problem
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 13, 2018
Was A forklift Operator then they moved Me to a target Store and they wanted me to sign an approval signature that they want to cut my pay rate to 9.00 Hour when they were paying me 12.50 then they fired me for no Reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No boss not enough pay for the hard work
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2018
No benefits cleaning toilets catching the flu for 9 bucks this job is a joke then they wanna tell lies to fire you....(you left the water running flooded the whole building ) just say your fired
Pros
No
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great working with them
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 7, 2018
Exelent Manager. Unfortunately when you don’t have the large a book of business everything comes to an end and you have to move on after 8 years I had a great run with them
Pros
No pressure working
Cons
The pay is no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very laid back
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IAJanuary 31, 2018
i worked inside a bank, in the evenings alone. it was very relaxed, sometimes scary for being a woman alone in a bank but i love working alone where i can just listen to my music and work
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ido love to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 17, 2018
it was very good job they do avery good the owner was very good the employees they are good really im sad for them to close it down well i guess that how is the life go
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXJanuary 6, 2018
i would recommend anyone to work for this place anytime they pay good and you travel allot and get to learn new things and meet great workers and also they train you very well on whatever you need help with the company never has a lack of work and they do 100% on keeping there workers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXDecember 15, 2017
Needs better upper management they don’t know people’s schedules no consequences for not showing up. They expect the floaters to just take up the slack.
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area manager, tennesee
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 5, 2017
This job will take you away from your life ( family, friends, church). Salary exempt with this company was not worth, you will be ending up with 8$ to 9$ an hour. You can make more money working two full time jobs and stress free. I quit after 4 month because i wanted to have a life. Alot of traveling, no set hours, 85+ hours a week. Management blame us for whatever. It is like they bought us.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Everything. Hours, pay, schedule, stress. You name it
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of traveling on this job.
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississippi/ Florida, AlabamaNovember 2, 2017
Lots of traveling on this job and holidays are not spent at home....management lies to you and deceives you, then uses you as an escape goat to cover themselves for not out traveling as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 22, 2017
Enjoy the work. I work independently and at my pace if I have a problem I cam easily talk to my supervisor and they take care of it immediately. It's a quiet environment without drama.
Pros
Work independently
Cons
Hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced
Area Manager/ Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 16, 2017
face paced environment, took care of 8 employees, had to travel at a moments notice, create staff meetings to ensure everything is running as smooth as posible
Pros
work independant
Cons
no benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got paid
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Target in Hattiesburg msOctober 1, 2017
Work there for almost two weeks,
Never got paid never get a employee id number.
Called several times to my manager no answer. Called prestige USA to get my money. Was told several times to me that the money card is in the mall never received it its been a month and a half now and still nothing. So now I have my Lawyer taking care of it
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No hrs or pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like any other place
Janitor/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Brunswick, OHSeptember 26, 2017
some of the people that work there are not nice and are rude. don't get the supplies we need all the time. over all I do not like working here. I have to look for a manager when I need help and half the time cant find one and end up being late on clocking out
Pros
its money
Cons
i dont make that much money
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very horrible place to work
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 11, 2017
They let managers hire family members and they show favoritism to family members. The lead people have very poor communication skills,they do not know how to talk to employees and I recommend no one ever to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Head Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMSeptember 3, 2017
great place to work not company a lot of stress lack of communication overall it was okay lack of team player long hours needed more communication overall temporary job
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lilked the store that i was located at.
Lead Janitor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 24, 2017
I started liking what I did I have been working as a janitor for a while but everyday you always learn something new witch I like that. I like how everyone in the store would treat me even though I was employed by a different employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm place to work
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXAugust 24, 2017
Job site is medium size, very calm place to work. Never had issues with on site employees. Work at your own pace as long as you make your 2 hrs and leave job site clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 23, 2017
i worked for this company two years and i i learnt so many thing ,example-how to use the machines how to work with other people ,it's a grat company to work with.
Great managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Diberville, MSAugust 17, 2017
Interesting work, an added value to appreciate the use of machines for maintenance, I speak little English, my manager and the supervisor only speak English, but they have a very good communication channel with employees, the company has good culture of work.
Good company to work, the bad thing is that it is part time, they do not give more time and there are not benefits
Pros
Workplace culture, good manager
Cons
Only part-Time, there are not benefits and more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 15, 2017
Good company to work for
Company takes consideration of their employees
Good flexible hours, great environment, can grow with in the company, great team work.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prestige Maintenance USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 71 reviews
513
412
316
27
123

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Prestige Maintenance USA Reviews by Location