PriceRite Marketplace Employee Reviews

Found 818 reviews matching the search See all 820 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work. The managers and coworkers are all nice. I like it but I feel like they are not giving me enough hours.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 14, 2019
I personally want to keep working there but I need another job so I can pay my bills. Its not a bad place though. It gets very busy in there but everyone handles it well. Even when they customers are being rude. We still treat them with respect.
Pros
Payed vacation, they have little parties for everyone.
Cons
No discounts, very short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Price rite Experience
Cashier, Fe Clerk Lead (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 8, 2019
I think Price rite is a good company and they are very care about customer service. Honestly I liked my experience over there. I left them because I found another job where they pay better and offer more opportunities and I needed time to go to school for my professional career. Furthermore, the flexible schedule was not working for me, otherwise I would always working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJuly 6, 2019
Not a bad job but very low hours. I would only get like $200 weekly which is nothing. Cashiers can only work 6 hour shifts which is horrible if you are trying to make as much money as you can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok good first time job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJuly 5, 2019
Its ok good first time job
Management subpar
But one week vacation after a year and holiday savings programs
Higher up people moved around alot without notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was no ping pong table there
Cart porter, Janitorial duties (Former Employee) –  Harborcreek, PAJuly 4, 2019
it was great working there personally I miss it.
the co-worker were great & helpful also. friendly also,
the bosses were great too they know how to treat the
employee right too,
they care about there people.
over all a great place to work .
Pros
paid full price for food there.
Cons
breaks were 15min. lunch breaks were 30min.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace to work in
Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJuly 3, 2019
I was the receiver. I received all the freight that came in. It was very hectic around the first of the month. Then it would slow down after that. There was one part of the job that I despised and that was reclamation. It was very messy and smelly, especially around the busy time.
Pros
people
Cons
pay, healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Not Bad
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Seekonk, MAJuly 1, 2019
Days were pretty consistent and didn't offer a lot of challenges. Coworkers were nice and helpful. Management was around when you needed them. Just really nothing stellar. Just your typical part-time cashier job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and possitive
Produce Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTJune 25, 2019
Its a fast pass invirment good workers good management a great place to work for. Customer are a little rude but are manageable the staff helps out a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Stocking Associate (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 20, 2019
This is not for everyone. Must be fast paced and be able to handle many things at once. After getting the hang of the job it was fairly easy to get your job done each night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Price Rite is mediocre
Carriage Clerk (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 11, 2019
Price Rite is mediocre. Price Rite is just plain mediocre.. A typical day is dull. The management and workplace culture lack morale,enthusiasm,and a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 10, 2019
Price Rite is not a fare and honest place to work for. They don't have any confidentiality in their store. Employee's like to talk about what happened to other people in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MAJune 7, 2019
its shows you the concepts of being a good employee, great for anyone just starting off. pay is not that good. maybe a summer job for a teen but do not think this will be a career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 5, 2019
Fast paced friendly environment. Goal oriented. Great place to learn all aspects of retail environment. A learning atmosphere with room for growth..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helped
Front end Clerk (Current Employee) –  Secane, PAMay 25, 2019
I worked for just extra cash reasons. But I saw a lot of unfairness when it came to promoting and job placement. On average it was okay. If you were not "in" with some of the managers then you didn't get treated the same as others who "kiss butt"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMay 22, 2019
I highly recommend this job very nice place! Best review for young people out of high school and they could start a career and elevate to advancement to further there career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAMay 20, 2019
it had a great working environment and the managers were very nice and worked well with you. I learned money handling skills and great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for ylung people looking to get into the work force.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIMay 16, 2019
It's a smaller supermarket. It's a good part time place to work. Would not call it a career. Not really stable either. Haven't worked there in over 12 years. Might have changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 15, 2019
The absolute worst place to work. It isn’t a good job at all. They offer no career advancement, low pay and it’s some funny politics going on there. Only take if u need a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  District Heights, MDMay 13, 2019
Good workplace weekly pay.
Great co workers.
Nice management
Needs better pay.
More employee appreciation needed.
Very busy workplace.
Security sucks.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Unorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination buddy buddy system
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTMay 2, 2019
I was be harrassed by my manager while working there and nothing was being done. My hours was cut because I had reported it. I really enjoyed the customers and watch out with their pricing. They change prices everyday.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Marketplace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 820 reviews
5200
4191
3265
292
172

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture