PriceRite Marketplace Employee Reviews

Found 810 reviews matching the search See all 812 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Stocking Associate (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 20, 2019
This is not for everyone. Must be fast paced and be able to handle many things at once. After getting the hang of the job it was fairly easy to get your job done each night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Price Rite is mediocre
Carriage Clerk (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 11, 2019
Price Rite is mediocre. Price Rite is just plain mediocre.. A typical day is dull. The management and workplace culture lack morale,enthusiasm,and a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 10, 2019
Price Rite is not a fare and honest place to work for. They don't have any confidentiality in their store. Employee's like to talk about what happened to other people in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Westfield, MAJune 7, 2019
its shows you the concepts of being a good employee, great for anyone just starting off. pay is not that good. maybe a summer job for a teen but do not think this will be a career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 5, 2019
Fast paced friendly environment. Goal oriented. Great place to learn all aspects of retail environment. A learning atmosphere with room for growth..
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It helped
Front end Clerk (Current Employee) –  Secane, PAMay 25, 2019
I worked for just extra cash reasons. But I saw a lot of unfairness when it came to promoting and job placement. On average it was okay. If you were not "in" with some of the managers then you didn't get treated the same as others who "kiss butt"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTMay 22, 2019
I highly recommend this job very nice place! Best review for young people out of high school and they could start a career and elevate to advancement to further there career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pittsfield, MAMay 20, 2019
it had a great working environment and the managers were very nice and worked well with you. I learned money handling skills and great customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for ylung people looking to get into the work force.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIMay 16, 2019
It's a smaller supermarket. It's a good part time place to work. Would not call it a career. Not really stable either. Haven't worked there in over 12 years. Might have changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work here
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMay 15, 2019
The absolute worst place to work. It isn’t a good job at all. They offer no career advancement, low pay and it’s some funny politics going on there. Only take if u need a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  District Heights, MDMay 13, 2019
Good workplace weekly pay.
Great co workers.
Nice management
Needs better pay.
More employee appreciation needed.
Very busy workplace.
Security sucks.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Unorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination buddy buddy system
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTMay 2, 2019
I was be harrassed by my manager while working there and nothing was being done. My hours was cut because I had reported it. I really enjoyed the customers and watch out with their pricing. They change prices everyday.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company is trash
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 28, 2019
The people working there are nice but the company itself its terrible no type of discounts no benefits the shortest breaks known to man (15mins) minimum wage so you cant survive just by working there and they are constantly cutting hour so you never know how many hours you really gonna get for the week until your schedule is up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Stocker (Former Employee) –  South ave Syracuse nyApril 27, 2019
Very horrible company promises one thing and then does the total opposite. Told me I would get 40+ hours then I seen the schedule and only had two days
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cashier/General Clerk/SCO Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 25, 2019
You have to be a people person for this job! It’s a little more than checking people out or stocking shelves... somebody is bound to ask you a question and the conversation would just flow. I like talking and sometimes I don’t want to be bothered. But, once I got to work it was a chilled environment. Very fast paced!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA 01610April 24, 2019
Could’ve used more hours and a more consistent work schedule, better management and more shifts should be available for a full time job. Longer shifts
Pros
Discounted groceries
Cons
Erratic schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  60 Cantor Drive Willimantic Ct.April 22, 2019
This store was fun to work at and responded to all my needs
I am 53 with diabetes and I received no static about my few limitations This was the perfect job for me
Pros
Teamwork and joint responsibility was stressed
Cons
Attendance was not taken very seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Solid Place
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Willimantic, CTApril 16, 2019
Management was really nice. The other employees were very nice people, always wiling to help. The managers kept the store in good shape, so the actual work was not crazy stressful or anything like that.

Over all it was a grocery store, what can you really expect?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work please fast pace
Cashier operator (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIApril 16, 2019
Productive and fun place to work and very fast paced good teamwork it's just a good work environment good people would definitely work here again reason for leaving is cuz I'm moving back to Berg Virginia other than that I will stay working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful job
CGO Specialist/ Scan Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDApril 15, 2019
Scan coordinator my job was very stressful and hazardous store workers would not putting things in the proper place products would not put up properly so that I can complete my job could not hang signs because no product products were moved job very stressful store in complete and utter chaos work not being completed by stalkers prevented me from doing my specific duties
Pros
N/a
Cons
15-minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Marketplace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 812 reviews
5197
4189
3263
291
172

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture