PriceRite Supermarkets Employee Reviews

Found 745 reviews matching the search See all 752 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deli Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Manchester, NHNovember 13, 2018
I love everyone I work with. Definitely didn’t see myself being here for 3 years but I enjoy it no matter how annoying it is sometimes. They treat me with respect and they always teach me more and more everyday.
Pros
I can leave on my breaks
Cons
Not paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier & Produce Department (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RINovember 12, 2018
I haven't worked here since June 2015. I have worked at Electric Boat for I've a year and a half. Price Rite is the worst company I ever worked for. I do not recommend anything about it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok plce
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 4, 2018
This is a great place if it is your first job. cause you are paid every week. it's not a lot of money but it's enough to say you have money in your pocket at the ages 16-18
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated this job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Secane, PANovember 4, 2018
This job is HORRIBLE!!! please don't apply here it's not worth it. You rather be broke than work there. Some of the managers are rude they act like they're better then you. The front end manager is the worst. Overwork and underpaid they want you to give your all for $9.00hr.Just to sum everything up you have to be desperate to work and put up with careless management and some racist or disrespect customers. YOU GUYS LISTEN IT'S NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!.

PSA If your a customer PLEASE wash your fruit and vegetable...
I BEG YOU
Pros
Few Great co-workers
Cons
The managers and everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Meat Manager (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAOctober 31, 2018
Great place to work at! It has a great atmosphere, a fun and loving team, career opportunities, meeting new people and working on becoming a better worker
Pros
You feel like you have a family there
Cons
With the upcoming minimum raise, People who have harder jobs will be making the same amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYOctober 28, 2018
I had too find a new job for that was willing to give me more hours and i was doing more then 2 duties but for the most part it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experiece
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  325 Valley st Provudence RI 02940October 21, 2018
Great environment to work in . Management was on hand helping employers feel at ease in their job, Going to work everyday was a great feeling, I learned my time in Price Rite customers service was always the most important when working,
Pros
Management, Good enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't the best place to work
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 11, 2018
Not very flexible schedule and unfriendly work environment. Favoritism and small shifts all around, work 6 days make 24 hours at most. Condescending higher ups. Not very fulfilling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 8, 2018
This place wouldn’t be bad but only the mangers get full time and benefits everyone else is part time you will get written up when you are late even if you called to say you will be late
Pros
None
Cons
Only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous working conditions
Head Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 8, 2018
A typical day is walking into the hot mess left from the day before. I learned teamwork is a fancy way to explain downsizing and budget cutting. Over the years the company and its values are lacking in performance, cleanliness, and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about PriceRite Supermarkets?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work great management
Carriage (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, PAOctober 7, 2018
Great place to work and managers will help you with anything you need help with, and everybody has a sense of humor. The store has monthly employee only events, and the pay is relatively competitive.
Pros
Lots of advancement opportunities.
Cons
Not a lot of full-time positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and flexible schedules.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 5, 2018
Everything was fast paced. All products were, where they needed to be. It was a fun and calm place to be in, everyone was friendly and got the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun fast paced place with lots of friendly people.
Cashier/clerk (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIOctober 2, 2018
working there is fun and time goes by flying. The management could be better. the hardest part of the job is not getting assistance when you need it. its great interacting with people that go there often.
Pros
good environment. Fair pay.
Cons
low security . inconstant management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get along with my co worker and management
Meat Clerk (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTOctober 1, 2018
I have got alot of experience working for this company..At one time you could advance and you can get hours if you needed overtime..Just looking to grow with a company and one day advance...
Pros
The benefit
Cons
Looking to advance in the company hours are being cut
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not. A good. Place. To work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 27, 2018
They have their. Favorite. And. They. Pick. And. Choose. Ecey. Body. Has. An. Attitude. Problem. Front. End. Manager. Is. Rude. And. She. Is. Not a fair. Person.
Pros
Paid. For lunch.
Cons
Very. Short. Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Front End Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 24, 2018
None none none none none I have nothing to say about them I just would never work for them again and would not tell ppl to work for them done done done!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Bookkeeper/ Front End Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Britain, CTSeptember 17, 2018
Pay is not great and it is very hard to move up. But they are very flexible with schedule which provides a great balance for work and social/personal life.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
pay, and advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2018
No hours no can't move up they have there picks management no good at all but if you just looking to work part time and don't need money for bills then this is the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and nice a good place to work.
Seafood/deli clerk (Former Employee) –  Providence, RI 02940September 13, 2018
Working a PriceRite was a nice experience. My supervisors were nice and easy to work with, as long as you didn't break the rules. Co-workers were respectful and mindful of their own performance. Everyone would try not to compromise somebody else's work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a decent place to work
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 6, 2018
its an ok place to work especially if you like to help out customers and participate in events they host alot of events for holidays and charities overall i would give it a 4 out of 5
Pros
lots of events like employee appreciation charities
Cons
not very high pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 752 reviews
5183
4177
3245
287
160

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture