PriceRite Supermarkets Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2018
No hours no can't move up they have there picks management no good at all but if you just looking to work part time and don't need money for bills then this is the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and nice a good place to work.
Seafood/deli clerk (Former Employee) –  Providence, RI 02940September 13, 2018
Working a PriceRite was a nice experience. My supervisors were nice and easy to work with, as long as you didn't break the rules. Co-workers were respectful and mindful of their own performance. Everyone would try not to compromise somebody else's work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a decent place to work
Meat Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MASeptember 6, 2018
its an ok place to work especially if you like to help out customers and participate in events they host alot of events for holidays and charities overall i would give it a 4 out of 5
Pros
lots of events like employee appreciation charities
Cons
not very high pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miserable environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYSeptember 6, 2018
management goes out of their way to make you miserable if you try to be upbeat and outgoing. i was personally told by one of the managers that my sunny disposition was annoying and to give it time and i would be miserable just like the rest of them. i never want to work there again.
Pros
company cookouts
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company all about cutting costs and corners
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MASeptember 5, 2018
This company is awful. They cut hours every week but expect there to be no lines (and then customers scream at you because there's no cashiers or because the lines are too long!). Customers are pretty brutal here so if you don't have a thick skin this isn't the place for you. Corporate treats you like disposable waste whenever they come to visit and the job itself is EXTREMELY under-appreciated by them. As supervisor, you're playing the role of at least 3 different workers and as such they expect you to do three times the work for a 50 cent raise above minimum wage. If it wasn't for my awesome coworkers or great managers I would've quit a long time ago. I'm currently in the market for a new job, finally fed up with this ridiculous company which probably won't last another five years.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
No benefits whatsoever, constantly understaffed, Customers are idiots
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed friendly relationships with other employees. Great work enviroment
Frozen Food Clerk (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYSeptember 3, 2018
During my tenure learned skills and applied to certain positions, while maintaining a deadline to prepare for opening of the warehouse. Fast paced environment allowed me to work in a timely manner
Pros
Get along with other employees
Cons
expectations were set high from manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active work environment
carts clerk (Former Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 3, 2018
- punch in work non stop until break
- i learned how to push myself to work harder and fast paced for the customers
- a welcoming work environment
-keeping carts for customers when its really busy
-get to enjoy the weather & greet the customers before they walk in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Front End Supervisor/General Clerk (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 29, 2018
Price Rite was a great place to work. You will learn so much working at price Rite. Price Rite also offers many opportunities to advance (promotion) in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few employees are great some are not need to raise pay
Nightcrew stocking (Current Employee) –  Wethersfield, CTAugust 26, 2018
Quick pace work place some employees are great to you the pay is to low for the 3rd shift the job is easy to learn and remember there also flexible with the work schedule
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Low pay for 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Supervizor / Book keeper (Former Employee) –  Revere, MAAugust 21, 2018
i would never work at pricerite again, i was a supervizor and book keeper and was only getting paid 10.70 an hour. management was awful. they didnt appreviate my work i did. i always came in early or stayed late when thery needfed me came in on my days off as well.
Cons
pay there employees the rightful pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place To Work
Stock Clerk/Meat Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTAugust 20, 2018
Decent Place To Work, somewhat unorganized but i mean its a job, whatever pays the bills. Could definitely be cleaner for a grocery store, i mean i definitely wouldn't shop there on the regular... but i mean hey the cut the Check $
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Produce Associate, Cashier, Invetory Control (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTAugust 18, 2018
Working mornings is ok, working nights is stressful. much more responsibilities for the closing crew for same pay rate. No elegible promotions since I started working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 17, 2018
I really liked this job. The manger was the best. Coworkers looked out for eachother. The customers were also great. The store had great deals on everyday products.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Pay rate sucked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy and hard working workplace
Stock Person (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAAugust 16, 2018
When I first get in I make sure all departments is stocked up, so the sales are flowing smoothly.

I learned to pay close attention to the most important department which is meat because you have to make sure the retail prices are matching up with the product. Also, make sure the product in the flyer is out and at the correct price.

I learned that retail is all about having the product out the floor before it gets empty and pay close attention to the products that sells quickly.

I also learned that finding and helping the customers needs is everything because no customer doesn't like time wasted and having to make two trips.

customer service is the KEY

The hardest part of the job is pulling heavy pallets of water to the isle

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the customers needs
Pros
Paid meals
Cons
heathcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, friendly work place
Cashier/Customer Service/supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTAugust 13, 2018
Price Rite Is A Wonderful And Pleasant Store To Work At, This Store Has Some Of The Most Greatest Prices And I Would Recommend To Anyone Of My Friends.. Well As For The Cashiers They Are Very Friendly And Nurturing..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  District HeightsAugust 10, 2018
No job security, management has no say.
Your subordinates get more pay than you!! Dont expect to get paid on time and if you complain about anything, be ready to get fired!
Pros
None
Cons
Run far from this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal work day
Frontend Manager (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTAugust 10, 2018
Working at Price Rite is unpredictable. The atmosphere changes depending on the time of the month. Corporate has made many changes and policies. It's a good place to work but, maybe not to build a career out of.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
corprate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 1, 2018
Pricerite is a great job to work at if u like to work at a fast pace will this is the job for u everybody is very friendly and work well wirh others they also give overtime if wanted
Pros
Work hard and smart
Cons
Overflowing work orders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Stocker and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 30, 2018
Never treats employees right they have no hours they have no benefits the management sucks they don’t have term work it’s not the best choice for a job and the pay sucks
Pros
Non
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front End Supervisor/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHJuly 23, 2018
Price rite is a great place to work. Everyone was always friendly. The level of customer service that the employees had for the customers was always great.
Pros
Friendly employees
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 734 reviews
5177
4173
3243
287
154

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture