PriceRite Supermarkets Employee Reviews

Found 703 reviews matching the search See all 709 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
variety
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTJuly 9, 2018
i loved working here.. the fast pace, the customers, my managers, all of it. They have a variety of people who work there also a nice variety of different ethnic foods.
Pros
mandatory break
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very convenient location and close to my home
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 2, 2018
This store was most of the time very fast paced and very busy, The hardest part of the job was the returned purchases. I enjoyed my evening work hours because the store was very close to my home.
Pros
very close to home
Cons
stealing customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Meat Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJune 30, 2018
Poor management who do not treat caucasians with respect. Hispanics are always given opportunities and recognition even when not appropriate. I have been a loyal employee there for over 3 1/2 years and despite, at one time, being the best cashier they had, was never given any advancement opportunities, pay raises, recognition, or awards which were promised for reaching certain goals.
Pros
Paid vacation days even for part time employees and fairly flexible scheduling.
Cons
Bad management, little advancement opportunity, low pay, and difficult to deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but very willing to cooperate with your needs
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  York, PAJune 28, 2018
Price Rite was a very good job and if my situation wasn't what it was I would more than likely still be working there. I really enjoyed working here and wouldn't mind going back.
Pros
discounts, friendly customers and workers
Cons
hours absolutely suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working with the coworkers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJune 26, 2018
Fast paced job its good too work if your a people person. but management sucks. but its a good job too have for the customers i love it when i had worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on who you work with
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJune 25, 2018
Was a good place to work at in the beginning, but all good things must come to an end. Although my co-works were great and made work fun. Management played favorites big time and wouldn’t give people hours if you made a mistake, also it’s almost impossible to move up in that company!
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
No hours low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supervisor, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJune 25, 2018
Nice company not enough pay very stressful at times but good place to work if you starting work at a young age or need something part time it is good job
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJJune 25, 2018
very nice people and very good environment but the pay is poor and they have no compassion or consideration for their workers. Hopefully they can make a change.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, Rewarding
Receiver (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTJune 24, 2018
Fast-paced, but rewarding for those with the want to succeed. Plenty of on hands work experience for the employee who truly wants it. Lots of chance for growth in company. Clean, fresh, and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for
Front End Manager (Current Employee) –  Erie, PAJune 23, 2018
Great place to work for. Good morale between all team members. Lacks communication when it comes to management communicating plans for departments. But besides that its a good place to work for. Room for advancement if willing to relocate.
Pros
Monthly events
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Secane, PAJune 21, 2018
its a great first time job but not long term. the prices are low though dont get me wrong as a shopper it is a great store to shop they just got upgrades with the handheld guns other than that you had to lift everything yourself or remember the barcodes. Aldi's pay more and you get a chair
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment and can meet some great people
SUPERVISOR/FRONT END LEAD CLERK (Current Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJune 21, 2018
Nice for part time not something to build your life around unless you plan on getting higher in the company which isn't super say but possible with time and determination
Pros
Sunday/Holidays time and a half
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for students
Front End Cashier (Current Employee) –  Westfield, MAJune 20, 2018
This job is good for those in school who just want a little bit of extra cash. However, in the summer you will need a second job because there's not a lot of store hours. They're very good with giving time off if it is needed and work with you if you have a hectic schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Woonsocket, RIJune 13, 2018
good transition job, not a great permanent job but an easy job that brings in money when it is needed, managers are nice people and flexible with scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there because it was something I enjoyed doing.
Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 11, 2018
We had a real team concept at Price Rite. Everyone pitched in every night to make that experience a pleasant one. They always paid you on time and it was not hard work to do once you learned the ins and outs of the operation.
Pros
great lunchroom
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rosedale, MDJune 10, 2018
Typical day at Price Rite was great
how to treat the customer
management was very respectful
workplace was reasonable
the hardest part was dealing with different attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 9, 2018
My experience working at this company was good at first until I noticed the management being unfair and racists , I never dealt which such a company before and before I got fired I left it also did not pay what you go through there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun and productive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chicopee, MAJune 9, 2018
Price rite waa a first great experience for me they treated me so well there never had a problem everyone treats you with respect managers are great their good about working around your hours kf u need a day u can request it they would give if to with no problems
Pros
Party's when holides came around
Cons
But no discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but fas paced
Stocker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 28, 2018
good place to work for a first time employee you learn a lot and make good money for the mean time to pass by. Friendly employee but communication is a little off
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun place to work, very Strict
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMay 27, 2018
At price every day was a fast paced work day where i would cashier and bag for customers through out the day. There i learned to Multi task efficiently and stock items with common sense and with little to no flaw for customers. Management there was excellent and always there to assist you when in need and very polite. The hardest part of being an employee at price rite was that the business was always busy and your always on your feet through out the day. The most enjoyable part of the day was that everyone that worked would always have a smile on there face and very cheerful
Pros
experiencing the different types of customers and adapting to different situations
Cons
short break periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PriceRite Supermarkets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 709 reviews
5172
4166
3237
283
151

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture