PrideStaff Employee Reviews

Showing all 411 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environments
Order Puller/Packer (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAOctober 9, 2018
They have always had a job lined up for me and always looked for better paying positions for me. The locations were usually easy to get to and were great places to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assignment was easy
Broward 211 Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 2, 2018
I enjoyed my assignment I was just lied to about the length of time I would be on it. I worked for Broward 211 and the staff was real cool. I was able to chill mostly during this assignment.
Pros
Found me something fast
Cons
lied to about duration of the assignment, when asked the real end time they still told me it was a definite position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Manager/Lead Courier (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLOctober 1, 2018
Work for pride staffing Agency you will always be busy and the people in the office treat you like family and are very understanding and helpful and they put their employees first.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing jobs available always
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  Crescent Springs, KYSeptember 29, 2018
Pridestaff employment was and still is an amazing place for anyone looking for a temporary job or looking to work for great companies with awesome advancement oppertunitys. The pay is always fair and the hours are very flexible.
Pros
Great pay raises
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chill & relaxing workplace
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 28, 2018
It is a good staffing agency to work for the pay is good long hours and a lot of benefits. I never had a problem with pay or anything. i learned a lot work for them
Pros
long hours : good paying job
Cons
distance between jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Business Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CASeptember 21, 2018
I have worked for them once for about six months, but they are very nice and very professional.
They are very helpful and try to understand the needs of the candidates
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pridestaff.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 18, 2018
I had fun as a worker for them for years and I would let the world know how wonderful the people and they bisiness they send u were ever you are needed I love how they find u work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good new management team
Recruiter (Contract) (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 15, 2018
This franchise was bought out from the former owners and the team in place seems very good, they are building up clients and the La Jolla branch; so the work is on and off.
Pros
Nice team
Cons
New team, still building up client base
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilled expectations
Temporary Position (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WASeptember 13, 2018
I obtained a temp position through them, the position was as described and I completed it. However, they weren't ever able to provide any other positions for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Labeling (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2018
It wasn't organized and they often misplaced stuff and really didn't know where to place people but it was ok just need better management and organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and oppurtunities
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Northport, ALSeptember 12, 2018
Amazing place to work, plenty of room to grow and expand office and staffing knowledge base.

Perform almost every aspect of staffing and placement of individuals.
Pros
1 hour lunch, friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The People who Care
General Clerk /Mailroom Clerk/ Backup Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXSeptember 10, 2018
All I can say is this company will work hard for the contractors. They actually care about you as something other than a bunch of numbers. They will make sure to place you in place you want to be. They check on you constantly to ensure that you are having a good experience with the company you are working for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job placement company
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 3, 2018
I relocated from Virginia to Georgia, registered with the Pridestaff staffing company to find work. Within a week they found me work. Awesome company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive workplace
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Thousand Oaks, CASeptember 1, 2018
Pride Staff is a great agency to work for.I had nothing but positive experience with them and would recommend them to anyone.They made me feel very comfortable from the time I started with they're company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORAugust 28, 2018
I enjoyed working with Pride Staff, everyone was nice and professional. They found me a job fairly quickly. The company they assigned me to were also nice and professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest Temp Company
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 28, 2018
I have been at the same assignment for 4years, 1 month. I've received 2 raises, but their medical benefits are catastrophic only and are very expensive.
Pros
Time off for medical appointments are flexible but unpaid
Cons
Not a lot if support that you are promised by Pridestaff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Temp Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 27, 2018
This is a staffing company that focuses on placing its agents in temp-to-hire positions. They have been wonderful to work with so far. I have been on one unique assignment with them that was temporary, but I am confident that they will continue to work hard to place me a compatible assignment soon.
Pros
Wonderful staff
Cons
Nothing yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work poor mangement
Warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAAugust 25, 2018
I do and would not recommend anyone to work at Pridestaff. Terrible management, they do not mean what they tell you. Work is not long term how they say. I see why they always got job openings
Pros
being unemployed
Cons
working at pridestaff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pridestaff is a sufficient temporary employment company.
Customer Service Rep/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAAugust 21, 2018
I appreciate PrideStaff professional assistance with helping job seekers gain employment. I did not incur any problems while working for PrideStaff. I was employed as a Customer Service Representative while on assignment with PrideStaff.
Pros
Professional Office Management
Cons
No room for Career Advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great employees but was on a temporary basis as me & my family were looking to move out of California to purchase a home in Bullhead.
Builder, EDD (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CA 90631August 21, 2018
Great job with great employees but was on a temporary basis as me & my family were looking to move out of California to purchase a home in Bullhead City, AZ.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PrideStaff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 411 reviews
5171
488
386
230
136

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

71out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at PrideStaff.

Powered by Comparably