PRIMARY HEALTHCARE Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surprised Medical Assistant
Supervised Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saint Pauls, NCJune 8, 2018
I worked with Mental Health patients, Guided him/her to make correct dicussions on spending and safty as well as help patients adjust to the outside world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working office
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNAugust 31, 2017
I worked there for years until they went out of business. The nurse practitioners were wonderful.and professional. The doctor was highly intelligent but bi-polar. The employees were great to work with .
Pros
Great nurse practioner
Cons
Hateful doctor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional work place. Easy company to work for.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, TNMarch 8, 2017
Very professional workplace, with very pleasant co-workers. I just prefer part time position. There aren't any benefits at the workplace is owned and operated by a local practioner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Temp. position through The Palmer Group (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJanuary 6, 2017
Loved my time at Primary Healthcare. I only left because I was commuting and I found something closer to home! Great company, and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking in a busy clinical setting.
Clinic Office Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IANovember 12, 2015
A very great place to work for with many opportunities for growth. Very busy clinical office with many challenges, that I consider good to learn how to deal with many different scenarios. Able to use my bilingual skills to use.
Pros
One hour lunch breaks.
Cons
Parking space limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start for a Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILJuly 23, 2015
There is a variety of Physicians that specialize in all areas such as pediatrics, endocrinology, cardiology, etc. You have the opportunity of working in all the areas eventually due to staff vacations or call offs, so the duties varied. A typical day would be checking in patients and assisting the doctors with exams and whatever else they needed help with. Calling in prescriptions, The job also consisted of organizing the doctors affairs and paperwork, answering and taking their messages, and obtaining and organizing patients labs. The staff was great for the most part. It is a fairly large clinic so there was all different personalities working together which sometimes created conflict but overall, it was a good staff.
Pros
Perks such as trips the company took us on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2014
It was a good and small company but no room for growth. I learned something new everyday. The most enjoyable part of the job I got to help out on projects and was an asset to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience/ good supervising doc to work with/ good staff
PA-C (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAJune 4, 2012
Outpatient care with supervising physician support when needed.
Great patients/great staff...almost like family
Spent almost 6 years at this practice...miss my patients and my LTC residents

Hardest part- commute expenses and time off when ill or ill family member/child..little understanding by lead management regarding such.
Being made fun of for wearing 2nd hand clothing when on tight budget.
Pros
enough income to support my family, christmas bonuses
Cons
no health cme vacation benefits, no raise during employment period, my pt position was discontinued when practice sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more PRIMARY HEALTHCARE reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRIMARY HEALTHCARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
55
42
37
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture