Prime-Line Products Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime-Line warehouse is horrible
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAApril 18, 2018
This place is unorganized. Management talk down to employees, favors workers who will pretend to like management. Low wages, and lunch room/fridges are dirty. Workers have low self esteem, because of low pay, no room or growth.
Pros
Pto
Cons
short breaks, low wages, gossip, horrible managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management worse pay
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAMarch 7, 2018
Prime line has terrible management and the pay is even worse. They pay minimum wage but expect you to do the job of two people they switch schedules constantly and reward and favor those that they like they don't reward people who actually do hard work. There's no room for advancement in this company they claim that there is upon hiring and they'll tell you that you get a bonus upon completion of probation but you don't unless you get it in writing they don't want to promote you they don't want to give raises and they use intimidation tactics to get you to stay or do more work for nothing. They also have rats and and everything is super Dusty one of the girls got bit by the rats and they told her that she got bit by bed bugs at her house. They cannot even get pass 10 days accident-free because they suck at training. If I could give negative five stars I would
Pros
employmemt
Cons
Bad management, even worse Human resources, nepotisim, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAFebruary 14, 2018
Employees generally work well together, but overall management and policies need improvement. Constant shifting priorities make it difficult to achieve goals.
Pros
Great teamwork, employees care
Cons
Poor management, low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fastwork
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJanuary 9, 2018
picking orders from racks and packaging products. using Rf scanners to move inventory. putting items in bags or plastic cases to be heat sealed heat presses.
Pros
spanish speaking
Cons
spanish speaking
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All other comments is lies terrible place
Picker (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CADecember 3, 2017
Terrible job no room for improvement rat infested super unorganized terrrible working conditions pay is a lie disqusting evorment super dusty terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first time warehouse workers
Puller/Loader (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CANovember 7, 2017
It's a good start but with no raises and bad mangement it get frustrating fast. They dont reward hard working employees; only the one they seem to like.
Pros
2 brakes and a lunch, benefits
Cons
Management and the some of the people who work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family values
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAOctober 13, 2017
I really loved working for this employer because they were all about the employees never favored just a few employees but favored us all always uplifting you telling you what a great asset you are to them. Miss this place of employment
Pros
Honest and very tespectful
Cons
No cons to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great oportunities for growth
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CADecember 5, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company for the last three years I was able to invest in with the company that's what I like the most as well as being promoted with in the first two years. I only wish I could have continued with the company but unfortunately I was laid of after three years of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work atmosphere
Warehouse Worker III (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CANovember 7, 2014
Work here is at a steady pace and also mangement works well with the workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Receiving/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 19, 2014
Good place to work, as long as your doing your job, you'll work day will go smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviroment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAOctober 15, 2014
Easy to learn, ability to expand in the warehouse. Good experience to learn other departments for near future promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Focused and Fast Paced
Production Planner II (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAJuly 9, 2013
Everyday was a little different which is a good think. We did all we could to keep customers happy. I learned all about being a Production Planner at this place and I am very thankful for the opportunity. The management team has changed several time over the last 4 years which is good and bad. The good is that the company keeps getting better and better. The bad is that you lose the business relationships that you've developed over the years. The new people don't know what you've done for the company, what you've gone through to make it your home away from home. The coworker are for the most part great with a few exceptions. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was being able to finish projects and seeing everyone be happy that we made another deadline.
Pros
Always busy, new challenges
Cons
The dental insurance could be better, so many changes in the office that people aren't sure what knowledge you have
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly environment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAMarch 28, 2013
Loved my job responsibilites at Prime-Line Products and enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prime-Line Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 14 reviews
53
44
33
21
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture

Prime-Line Products Reviews by Location