Prime Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work, to many changes within the company with work duties.
Cash Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 12, 2018
I enjoyed the work and the benefits. Employees were nice and helpful. Management was not very communicative. Too many changes within the company, moving us from one Hospital to another. Did not feel stable at my position.
Pros
Enjoyed the work and co workers.
Cons
Too many changes with duties, did not feel stable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t love working here
RN Birth Place (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 12, 2018
It’s not the best place to work. Pay is very low, overall it’s a decent place to start but there’s tons of turn over and it’s not a hospital that most people choose to work, kind of the only one that’s decent and close to home for many.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Student Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAAugust 11, 2018
I worked for Prime Healthcare at Chino Valley Medical Center as a student. The staff is polite and patient. I learned all the basics of radiologic technology.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
No security keys for students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did Not Fill Promises
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coshocton ohioAugust 10, 2018
I was hired for full-time work and little by little I am losing hours which in turn I will eventually lose benefits.
Also does not treat employees fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime Healthcare Experience
Telemetry Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAAugust 9, 2018
The Prime Healthcare hospital I work at has a great work environment in terms of the coworkers. Everyone interacts well with one another and there is great teamwork. The management does daily rounds on how everyone is doing and what is going on. Work load can be heavy sometimes but manageable. Overall I enjoyed my experience working at Prime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Licensed Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 9, 2018
Okay place to work. There are several clauses which are hidden. They never reply emails/calls on time. sometimes they are willing to helpful sometime not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students fresh out
Certified Phlebotomist Technician I (Current Employee) –  Inglewood, CAAugust 9, 2018
Perfect for any medical position fresh out of school and in search for their first health care job. Pay isn’t all that good, it’s just for experience.
Pros
Easy hire
Cons
Low pay, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and great place to work for
Admitting Representative (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAAugust 9, 2018
Great coworkers and a very fast paced job. i would reccommend this job to all my family and close friends... I rate this company ten stars if i could!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Coder Auditor/CDI Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 8, 2018
Great place to learn about CDI, DRG, and CDI related activities. They were current with all the guidelines, and the managers were great to work for. Great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is a must
Registration Associate (Current Employee) –  Inglewood, CAAugust 8, 2018
Working in a hospital setting in the middle of LA, calls for absolute customer service. From minor to major health problems or conditions, being great at customer service goes a long way. Both patient and family will feed off yours or any of the healthcare staffs energy while under their care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my coworkers, but the rate is not much though
ICU RN (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAAugust 8, 2018
I love my coworkers, but we have all the same problem, our hourly rate compared to other hospitals are far significant, which make us think to try to work in some other places and some really feel the difference when they start working to other hospitals.
Cons
low hourly rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 7, 2018
If you need a paycheck, this is the place but movement and always laying off. The moral of the company is not good. Have hired a lot of unprofessional employees, too.
Pros
nothing
Cons
not into their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs lots of improvement
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Montclair, CA 91763August 6, 2018
I started my career at what is now a prime hospital. I loved working for the previous staff. This new owner is not great. It needs to practice what it preaches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Er rn
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Montclair, CAAugust 6, 2018
Got my first dose of the emergency here first too and absolutely fell in love! Amazing staff who always help whenever they can. This place is very upgraded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are a new grad they will hire
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CAAugust 6, 2018
Not safe like I said if you are new grad they will hire you. The ER is full of new grads horrible. No support from management. The turnover rate for RNs is high due to low payment and moral.
Pros
They hire new grads that can’t critical think
Cons
Low payment, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Work
Assist Director (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2018
I had the ability to work with a client base who challenged my ability to "think outside of the box". I enjoyed being able to help the achieve positive outcomes in their lives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss it here
Registered Nurse-ICU (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 5, 2018
North Vista hospital has always been a pleasure to work within. The employees make the difference between somewhere to work and somewhere to love to work. I hate to leave to be honest.
Pros
employees, culture
Cons
enefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Norristown, PAAugust 5, 2018
Lots of new projects all the time, waiting for volunteeers.
Safe work place.
Very proffesional & understanding.
Plenty of learning oprtunity.
Respect to experience.
Familly like enviroment.
Pros
employee picnic twice a year
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Member of Conifer Ambassadors Team (Current Employee) –  Plano, TexasAugust 1, 2018
Great company to work for!!! Love working for this company and would recommend it to anyone! Great environment fun people to work with! highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAJuly 31, 2018
I'm currently a volunteer at the help desk. It's fun and most people there are friendly. I enjoy helping visitors with what they need assistance with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prime Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,251 reviews
5400
4361
3279
2105
1106

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

1.8Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight