PrimeFlight Aviation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving to the airplanes cleaning them was a cool job good people
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 25, 2018
I’ll love to work for primeflight again if I could it’s a good and easy job to have and fun if you neva been on a plane before I loved cleaning the planes
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Socially active
Lead Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2018
Meeting new people everyday is amazing. It's a big world and social networking is important. I have talk to so much outstanding individuals. I'm glad to be apart of the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great, but not bad,
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 20, 2018
Not great, but not bad, pay is low and not much advancement, co workers are very friendly. Schedule can be flexible. Customer service oriented. Busy airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  LGAMay 18, 2018
It’s a pretty decent place to work with plenty of opportunities to advance. I would recommend this company to anyone who’s starting out early in the work field
Pros
overtime
Cons
Company crossover
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get on your feet
baggage handler/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 16, 2018
My overall experience has been positive. I've gained many skills such as working effectively as a team, learning how to take constructive criticism. The management is very understanding.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management at MPLS airport
wheel chair assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 12, 2018
poor (limited) communication with manager.
not a people person.
does not involve employees, doesn't greet them, doesn't ask how things are going,..not supportive...
no incentives,
poor morale,..employees try to "hustle" customers,...cuz when you get good tips, that is good.
lotsa turnover of staff.
manager might benefit from "how to manage a team" training!
Pros
nice employees and others at airport. nice customers, good exercise, only half tip, so hourly wage averages out to less than 15/hr (with the tips added in)
Cons
poor pay, poor management, often poor equipment function of radios and tablets, big turnover (see poor management skills), poor pay, sups can rig system, tips can be lousy, sometimes push 2 wheelchairs a whole shift, boring often mostly overstaffed or understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMay 12, 2018
Horrible.no leadership at all. the management is very racist and only care about the hispanic employees. low pay. no breaks. lazy employees. managment smokes every 5 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job with fun people
Crew Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 1, 2018
Just that - the job was fun but physically demanding. Most of the workers and all of the supervisors really cared about the work and completing that in a very limited time. Cleaning aircraft in a short time can be a challenge! Getting to work with mostly immigrant Americans was eye-opening and informative! The hardest part was trying to get planes cleaned up in a short time; the most fun was working with all the great people there!
Pros
Clean planes, great people
Cons
Limited time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Wheelchair Agent (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 21, 2018
It is fast paced and it can be competitive at times. Assisting other can be very rewarding, meeting people from all over the globe is quite and experience .
Pros
Interacting with people
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good
Baggage Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2018
It was an okay experience but i did not enjoy it. I worked there for a couple months and realized it was a dead end job. There was no room for growth and management was not communicating with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all review
Assisting passengers (Former Employee) –  Jf Kennedy Ap, NYApril 7, 2018
Promotion is based on favoritism,alot of fraternizing and inconsistent work flow.hours worked that is not the hours paid.bunch of times clock theives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, always changes from day to day
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 29, 2018
Typical day is fast pace
Learned how to meet the challenges of day to day operations
Management from VP on down is will to train and give proper guidance of different aspects of PrimeFlight business.
Hardest part is manpower short falls
Helping the employees meet their expected goals.
Job accomplishments of meet and exceeding expected goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here you will QUIT
Lead Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 21, 2018
Dont get paid enough to clean 16 planes a night!pay is horrible the people are horrible on first shift,they treat us like dogs on a leash,FedEx employees steal food and lie on prime flight employees
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place poor management
Customer Service Representative wheechair agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NY la guardiaMarch 21, 2018
I work olmist six year of my life,so many disrespect for the employees,no advancement because of managers favoritism one of the manager has a relationship with an employee and she was promoted very quick,the job it wasn't stressing if it wasn't due to the poor management, is disgusting the way they treat the employee always using retaliation.this company is anti union.local bj 32 had been fighting for a contract many years and prime flight always look a way to block negocitions
Pros
Nothing while they keep that polices
Cons
Desgusting management favoritims.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly co-worker
Wheel chair agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYMarch 18, 2018
I enjoyed my work there. I love to help people so it gave me satisfaction while working there. i tried my best to make the passenger feel comfortable and less stressed. I made so many friends there. it helped me improve my language skills.
Pros
fun work
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primeflight
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 16, 2018
Primeflight was a terrible company to work for, they had no growth opportunities, no raise incentives, no incentives at all for any type of employee morale.
Pros
Non
Cons
Company did not support employee retention or appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning Position
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 12, 2018
The job in itself, was a pretty simple job. Clean the area that you are given during the shift, but there where many times employees didn't show up, leaving all the work for a small group that isn't capable to do all the work in one night. This was a very common issues which caused a lot of stress to employees who did come to work regularly, but there was no consequence for those who regularly didn't show up.
Pros
Relaxed dress code
Cons
Poor management. No reliability
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  FODMarch 9, 2018
Very busy, fast paced. Airplanes needed to depart on time so I had to be fast. Sometimes not enough time to stop and have lunch. Fellow co-workers are very cooperative and helpful.
Cons
Hardly any breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do it for money on the side
PERSONAL ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYMarch 4, 2018
Not useful for building a career, but easy work for quick money. transport passengers to and from flights, and wait in between flights. Not much responsibility.
Pros
easy, flexible hours
Cons
no room for growth, hours to do nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYFebruary 26, 2018
no invancement to upgrade to a better paying opertunity I learned how to operate machines good work place to work the hardest part of the job is working in the cold and heat
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
always short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PrimeFlight Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 432 reviews
596
479
3127
258
172

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.6

5.0Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight