Primelending Employee Reviews

Showing all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condo reviewer
Condo Review Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas remoteNovember 8, 2018
Enjoyed my time with Primelending wish it was longer the ability to work remote was nice..my coworkers was wonderful ..management was very good..........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager maintained a clear expectation for employees
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 22, 2018
The staff at the branch I worked for was extremely helpful to new staff. There was a clearly defined operation of how important it was to work as a team, and it worked. Incentives to do your best were given.
Pros
Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Regional Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  RemoteSeptember 8, 2018
Not a lot of opportunity to move up unless you are in Dallas where corporate is located, or are a loan officer. Opportunity to work remotely for several positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange culture
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 26, 2018
Clueless management and lots of layoffs. There was a lot of emphasis on Republican politics; they would do well to spend some of the free food and boon-doggle money on better benefits and salaries for non-management employees.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Poor benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive workplace.
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Bedford, TXAugust 25, 2018
Fast-paced, stressful work. Management was efficient and at the same time, friendly to work with. The hardest part was being required to work with clients after regular office hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to develop in
Technology Product Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 27, 2018
I think this company is a great company to work for. I think that if you are just starting out or seeking new opportunities, then you can find them here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 22, 2018
Great company to work for, I have learned so much from them and will continue to work with them during my career change. I love the environment and my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Loan Officer/MLO (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAMay 11, 2018
Management was the reason I resigned. Both the office manager and the regional manager were not very helpful. The branch manager competed against me and actually took leads from me to bolster her pipeline. The regional manager stated he had an open door policy, but when it came to reality he did not.
Pros
Good programs
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Loan Processor/Branch Processing Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 29, 2018
Productive and quick paced environment. Company was a great place to work. People and management were available to help and answer questions when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that truly lives it's creed!!
Loan Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 18, 2018
I worked for PrimeLending for less than a year (laid off). But I loved the company, and the people. They actually practice what they preach. The office in which I worked had great synergy and work ethic. Also had fun events. Got things done, but also had time for a bit of levity in the workplace! The hardest part of the job?? Simply being laid off, but appreciated the experience nonetheless!
Pros
Company values it's employees!
Cons
It is a mortgage company, so naturally lay-offs will happen due to business cycles
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the Company Ethos
Mortgage Loan Originator (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 19, 2018
While at PrimeLending, I became a huge fan of the culture that we have One Team & One Purpose. From products to pricing, we had the best of all, and we also had the best technology in the industry.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Lack of job security and inability to secure a Mortgage Training position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging environment
Loan Officer Support (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMarch 7, 2018
Workplace culture is great. Fun, friendly co-workers with team atmosphere. Daily stress can be challenging with long hours. High performance expectations. Bonus structure available.
Pros
Flexible schedule, great coworkers, end of month pizza parties
Cons
Work/life balance can be challenging, often long hours required, high perfomance expectations within time sensitive frame
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 28, 2018
Great company to work for. Wish I was still working there. Many opportunities to advance, and they took care of their employees. If I would ever get a chance to work there again, I definitely would!
Pros
relaxed work environment
Cons
transferred to another office out of state, and that was a mistake on my part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loan Officer Assistant and Set Up Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Red Oak, TX 75154February 27, 2018
Believed in compliance and culture. Management was giving and co-workers were always happy to help out. Worked lots of hours but was paid for it. Good company.
Pros
Nice management and co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most loan officers worked remotely
Loan Originator (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAFebruary 25, 2018
Not an honest environment - promises made /promises broken. The processors and underwriters were great. Upper management seemed to be supportive. My direct manager did not live up to his promises.
Pros
Processing staff were all 10's - smart and friendly
Cons
manager who was not honest with me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Jr. Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Great place to work. Access to managers when needed, lots of support and interaction. Felt appreciation from managers. A great deal of perks while working there. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to run your own business in the mortgage field
Mortgage Loan Officer (Current Employee) –  Northville, MIJanuary 17, 2018
PrimeLending is a great place to work for candidates that fit the culture. It requires you to run your own business. The best candidates will come to PrimeLending with a number of contacts such a realtors, builders, title companies, etc.
Pros
Running your own business
Cons
Running your own business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily
Loan Processor/ Jr Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXDecember 22, 2017
Build up an empty file for underwriters to be able to condition file Coordinate
with borrowers and Sales Team Process quality and saleable loans Conventional,
FHA & VA, Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, etc.
Adaptable to new procedures Document loan file Obtain remaining documents to
finalize file Keep files moving in pipeline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXNovember 9, 2017
Fair and professional atmosphere, with an equal opportunity atmosphere. Market acceptable compensation and benefits, including insurance, 401K matching, health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petty management and tactics
Officer (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 26, 2017
The company would purchase leads and represent the leads assigned to you. I later discovered that another LO in a separate location was getting the exact leads I had paid for.
Pros
none
Cons
Dishonest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primelending. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 62 reviews
521
421
312
27
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.7Culture