Primerica Employee Reviews

Found 2,343 reviews matching the search See all 2,549 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome upbeat work environment
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Avondale, AZSeptember 19, 2018
loved every minute of the work i did. I helped many families get on a path to financial freedom. When i first started i didn't really know what to expect but after attending various meetings and talking with people who've been active in the business for a while i became more comfortable with the general concept.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive working place
Life Insurance Agent and Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 19, 2018
I learned many valuable aspects within this company. Buildings authentic relationships with families and clients. Helping the families depending on what they are lacking financially and how we can help them save money. Help families become financially independent, properly protected, and debt free. My team is very competitive and always supporting one another, and training is given every week. For every level you achieve in the company you are recognized in front of friends and family.
Pros
free food every meeting/training, win high amounts of money, free trips from Primerica (all paid by the company)
Cons
commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, hard working, competitive, team leadership
FINANCIAL COACH (Former Employee) –  Harahan, LASeptember 18, 2018
Working in Primerica strictly depends on your RVP. If theyre a good leader and teacaher then youll succeed, but if they arent and they depend on you to make everything possible just so they can reap the benefits, then you nor your team will survive. The job solely depends on you being able to deliver information to your team from your RVP, that your team can deliver to their team to teach families about proper life insurance and financial savings plans once you are securities licensed.
Pros
If you're making money you can come and go as you please
Cons
long hours, charge backs, strict commitment and dedication, you always have to pay for trips unless you win one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOSeptember 18, 2018
Great company to start with and grow even the more. If you are looking to get into insurance field, then Primerica is the company for you. They will help promote you and develop you in any area you are lacking to become productive entrepreneur.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality Work Environment
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2018
This occupation is incredibly fun to work in, although, it is a little difficult for those who are in tight spots and can't really do too much or don't know a lot of people. I still recommend it, because you'll never be able to feel the same working at Primerica, than anywhere else.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic, positive recognition, encouraging
REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 18, 2018
Great opportunity for everyone to learn a financial understanding. Great encouraging people to work with and leadership opportunity from RVPs and learn more from all leaders in Primerica.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
District Leader (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2018
I had a great coach when I was with the company. The opportunity was awesome just want the right time for me to be very pursuant. I do encourage others to see if it's a good fit for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best if Worked PT
Division Leader (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 17, 2018
It's a good company...not for everyone. You can make a lot of money PT if you listen to your coach and work smart. Laziness and pessimism won't get you anywhere. You will have fun if you're with a good office that is not cut throat for numbers, especially at company events. You may get discouraged if you dont make any money at first because it is sales. But make sure you've got great team to help you.
Pros
Unlimited income
Cons
Unstable income
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
DISTRICT LEADER (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTSeptember 17, 2018
All you can do is all you can do! And all you can do is enough! Fantastic team and leadership atmosphere not for the faint of heart Primerica will either Promote you or Expose you!! 100% merit based!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Motivating
Senior Representative (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoSeptember 17, 2018
It was a good company to stay focused on your goal. Team work was a great part of. the mission of the company and keep you team members motivated so they can reach the team goal.
Pros
Good Commission
Cons
No cost coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Improvement Program with a Compensation Package.
Regional Vice President (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 17, 2018
If you want to learn business, sales, recruiting, personal finance, and leadership skills...Primerica is the place for you. If you looking for a job, benefits or something easy to do...this is not the place for you.

Primerica turns extra ordinary people into extra ordinary super stars. Sounds like BS, but it is not.
Pros
Unlimited Income Potential
Cons
Negative reputation although the company has impeccable ratings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work in the right market
Senior Representative (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 16, 2018
Unfortunately I am not in the right market for Primerica. I am a 21 year old college student with friends that have little money and very few married friends who need insurance or financial advice or assistance. I love the training and cause and drive of the company but I'm simply not in the right place in life.
Pros
Flexible schedule, fun, team oriented, opportunity for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial services
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 14, 2018
Primerica is an outstanding company with more and more opportunity for advancement with anyone. I've learned the true nature of the real world. What we are being taught as students or young adults and doing some magnificent with it. I enjoy the competition us team members have with each other of whi will get the most people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life insurance
Life Insurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 14, 2018
an ok place to work in. I don't think that the staff is very well organized with the information. The meetings were not very informative and the way the company operated was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payments and traveling
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bayamón, PRSeptember 14, 2018
The hardest part of this job, was the traveling in the country in Puerto Rico for appointments.
The continue charge backs cancellations
Meeting new prospects was interesting, good and at times challenging.
Pros
meetings, trainings
Cons
charge backs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ongoing Amazing Possibilities
Practitioner for Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 14, 2018
The company success is base on how many successful downlines you enter into your business base more than personal production or personal client base.

You can have business wherever your people is licensed.
Pros
Realistic unlimited earning for succesfull RVP in a spam of 3- 5 years.
Cons
It is a mush must that You should redesign yourself to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pri
Independent Insurance Agent (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 14, 2018
Get oppurtunity to grow your personal brand. This company is master at motivation. If you apply yourself theres tons of oppurtunity to make big money. Good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect 70 Hour weeks and OnCall with SLA 24 hours a day
Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GASeptember 13, 2018
Horrible, horrible. On Call ration where as a Java developer, you are called on the first line, regardless of source of problem (ie: database out of memory).

A culture of blame and escalation. Managers are out of touch and officious. Processes are ridiculously out of date. I felt like I constantly had to fight to get any work done.
Cons
Officious management; Ridiculous on call expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Insurance Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 13, 2018
Primerica offers an opportunity that could change lives. Although it comes with its difficulties, Primerica is an encouraging work space that allows your to grow mentally and financially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced with unlimited growth opportunities
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2018
Need to be self motivated and internally driving to succeed. Have to want to win, cant be lazy. If you are coachable and listen to what your RVP has to say then you will do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primerica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,550 reviews
51.4K
4542
3377
2124
1110

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight