Primerica Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 3,138 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really chill place
Cash Handling, Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAJune 21, 2019
I really liked working there but I couldn’t stay because of some family business that was going on at the time but I would work there again if I could
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNJune 1, 2019
I really enjoy working at the company and have been there since 10/05 I don’t have any complaints great work environment I don’t have any other comments on this matter . I still have no other comments suggestions would be not to force someone to add more details on the matter I have none
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 29, 2019
great company, This is a self driven job. You must be a people person and know how to hustle.


Insurance industry is a high paying industy just mist work hard in the beginning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 23, 2019
Trainings for primerica were always fun and competitive everyone was always coachable towards our teammates after trainings we would play pool or just hangout and eat
Pros
Fun activities free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great learning advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 18, 2019
The company has excellent benefits which is great but compensation is way below average for Customer Service Reps. Also provides an excellent learning center.
Pros
Benefits / On site Cafe
Cons
Low pay / short breaks / very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHMarch 7, 2019
Several co-workers never passed their certifications to make real money. Many also were unable to find appropriate clients. This job is about who you know and if they have money.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Not steady income
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAFebruary 25, 2019
One of the best companies I have gotten to work with. Work schedule is amazing! Flexible with work, family, and friends. Company paid trips. Amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on the computer and helping costumer with their problems
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAFebruary 7, 2019
There wasn’t any difficult time at Primerica
I enjoyed working for them
Love helping my Costumers
Enjoying going to work everyday
Everyone was friendly to me
There wasn’t any disrespect going on at Primerica
I
Pros
Working with friendly respectful people
Cons
Our lunch break was short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Insurance Agent/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 16, 2018
the life insurance company i work for was a good experience just didnt get to receive all the benefits i know the system just wasnt giving a format to be successful as i wanted to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun and exciting, hard work, and great for team building
Financial Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2018
Because the business is commission based, it is hard to work if there are family issues, or your finances take an unexpected hit. Though management and others are very friendly, and supportive, the commissions only aspect can throw you off, if finances are needed right now.
Pros
great work atmosphere and support
Cons
commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primerica
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GANovember 2, 2018
Great place to work. Very little advancement opportunity for entry level workers, many work 5+ years in their position before advancing, that would be my only complaint, besides pay, but you get what you work for. I just found a greater job making more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want experience in Finicial services you should work there
Finicial services Agent (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAOctober 26, 2018
It was a great experience but I only learned from it and it help me grow .if you would like to work and learn more about helping other and making lots and lots of phone calls a day this is the job for you !
Pros
Very comparative
Cons
You get paid by commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Opportunity
Customer Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 1, 2018
Very good information and hands on skill management as a customer representative. Teaches one about delayed gratification and the rewards being patient and diligent.
Pros
teaches diligence
Cons
office location not always easily reachable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 24, 2018
had to arrive 10-15 minutes before the meeting started so that you can get to know more people and to get along with coworkers, once we got the meeting started we sat and did recognition's and then we started taking notes of the most important things we had to learn and memorize to keep growing in the company and our business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelemt workplace and enviroment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 3, 2018
Had a great experience, learned a lot and grew on my personal and people skills.
Great enviroment to work with amazing kind people, really good personal growth trainings.
Pros
Great training
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated my manager
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 21, 2018
I disliked the management style and the pay. There were favorites who were always promoted. There were favorites who were allowed more freedom then others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 20, 2018
Primerica was a decent place to work at. I learned how to deal with clients and it gives me so much hope for the future. Overall, I was pleased with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primerica
Financial Services Agent (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZJune 17, 2018
The atmosphere is fantastic - very uplifting and supportive. The available products is very expansive. The response from cold calling is fairly positive if you understand what the client is looking for.
Pros
People
Cons
Commision only
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primerica is a very active but exciting company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 7, 2018
There is a lot to learn at Primerica and a lot of people willing to teach, even though calls can get a little difficult there’s always somebody willing to help.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Some of the calls that comes in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid scam
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Adelanto, CAJune 6, 2018
Waste of time and money, is all about recruiting people and not really helping them. I hate pyramid jobs and this one is one of them. They promise you the moon and the stars and it never comes through
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primerica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,138 reviews
51.7K
4668
3464
2151
1139

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP5%
In the Top 5% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Primerica.

Powered by Comparably