Prince Contracting Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good place to work for
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, FLMay 22, 2019
Laying pipe .running track hoe.shooting grad.supervising employees .Running loader.skid steer running Broom tractor Running concrete saw forming and pouring Mes’s Installing Polly
Pros
Health insurance paid vacation paid holidays
Cons
There were no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but Favoritism
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLMay 16, 2019
No puedes venir a trabajar y hacer tu trabajo, y esperar que te traten de la misma manera, necesitas besar el trasero principal para que se note o para avanzar. Los que besan a los jefes son los que lo tienen bien, no importa. si vienes y trabajas hasta la muerte



You cant just come to work and do your job and expect to be treated equal ,you need to kiss major butt to get noticed or to advance ,the ones who kiss the bosses butt are th ones who have it good ,it dosen't matter if you come and work yourself to death
Pros
Paid holidays
Cons
Hours are horrbile and medical insurance is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 31, 2018
It’s a very difficult job do to the fact that the sun places a big factor on you on a daily bases .its a very high placed job we’re you have to be fast n get the job done .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash work enviormnt
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2018
they will bounce you from job to job to job hotel to hotel and at the end it will get you no where rude ppl horrible culture and just a horrible place to work lets see 10+ no lunch break no break at all and they expect you to work like a slave human resources is a joke to just beware
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.
Bulldozer Operator (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 1, 2018
Good company. They are willing to training you. Always a hand around you willing to help you a guide you when you need any kind of help.
I recommend Prince 100%.
Pros
Sufficient overtime
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced cut throat
Survey Party Chief (Former Employee) –  Wesley Chapel, FLJune 19, 2018
Full benefit package but less then equal to industry standard. Low average pay scale. Salary positions with but good and bad aspects. Random schedule change to fit work needs. Sometimes going from days to nights back to days in the same week. Streeful work and environment.
Pros
Full benefits
Cons
Independence. Given task but it was up to you how to get it done. Just stay busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
SENIOR HUMAN RESOURCES GENERALIST (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 19, 2018
A typical day at Prince is very busy assisting the project locations. There was always something new to learn because the company is growing.It is a great place to gain new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good thing about working here was that it was close to home.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 14, 2018
Alot of guys go on to other places cause Prince did not want to give out raises. The experience was unlike any other. I've done road work in both county, and sub divisions. But never a highway for dot Florida. Everyone but the higher ups were really class A folks. Real friendly and supportive.
Pros
Was being able to operate a diverse range of machinary.
Cons
No anual raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has good benefit but its hard to go up
Water Truck Driver and Front Loader Operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 22, 2018
Construction work is a hard work,but is a learning Experience ,and is a slow way to go up on this company ,the only thing I don't like about this company they all over Florida so you have to drive your car 2 or 4 hours away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Heavy Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa flJanuary 17, 2018
I enjoy working for Prince, I am now having to relocate to the other side of the state making it hard on my family and I. I wish there were something closer to home but this is unfortunate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work an learn new things
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 10, 2018
Work hard and show that you are willing to learn and move up the ladder. It's a very productive place to be especially if you willing to learn more and move yourself further and further up the ladder just have to be willing to want to do it. I would recommend it to any of my friends or people that I know to go find a place of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time to move on
Senior Estimator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 18, 2017
This was not a good fit for me. My background and ambitions did not align with the scope of work that they are focused on. Additionally, the commute from my house was much too far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People and fast paced. very physical
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLOctober 12, 2017
I moved heavy equipment form one site to another. Enjoyed the physical challenge of the job, stripping down the equipment orr what ever i was hauling. The hardest part of the job was working nights but i loved the days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLSeptember 23, 2017
Great career starter for those whovare young and looking to make something of themselves thisvisva great place to start. Hands on learning you just need dedication and determination
Pros
Great pay great hours enough said
Cons
6 days a week at times can kill you but other than the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Grade Checker/ Operator (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 30, 2017
Good work place goid foremans and superintendent!!
I learned alot from this company and accomplished some goals. They have on job training that's how i become a Grade Checker. I learned how to operate roller,loader,and rock truck.
Pros
30mins lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Office and Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kew Gardens, NYAugust 9, 2017
Hands on experience for newcomers and growing opportunities.
Get to learn a lot. Everyday was a new task with something new to learn. it's a family operated business therefore the stress level is balanced out with great hospitality .
Pros
2 coffee breaks + lunch provided by owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't reccomend friends to work there
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 27, 2017
I would not refer any of my friends nor relatives to work for Prince. Its a good ol boy network and if you don't know someone in a foreman or superintendent position you more than likely won't make it anywhere in the company. Very rarely is hard work noticed and treated as a good thing at the same time.
Pros
A little better money than some places
Cons
The hiring of foreman and management itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 19, 2017
It's a good company I just need more and better pay. Some jobs are not very organized but some are.jobs are on time with finishing. I'd recommend this job to other people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many hours working
Maitenance of traffic supervisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 2, 2017
its a company that dose not have a goo balance of work/home ratio.
and need some better organization, when it come to work load.
when the work gets overwhelming you have to work day and night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Bridge Carpenter/Bidwell Operator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, FLMay 24, 2017
They do not care about their employees, they only care of production and finishing the project. They are selfish and do not care about your safety. The foreman blames everyone else for his actions he is always thirty minutes late every day
Pros
30 minute break
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prince Contracting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 40 reviews
512
49
36
26
17

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture