Princess Cruises Employee Reviews

Found 650 reviews matching the search See all 884 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. and see the world
Assistant F&B Manager/ Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  Florida USAMarch 18, 2019
Great experience dealing/ working with different people and various culture. unbelievable opportunities to see the world and learn everyday about something different.Quiet hard to be away from the family however the you create a atmosphere around the team a typical family environment that makes you not just do your job but get the best out of people you work with.
Pros
Free Travel, free food, accommodation, laundry and No tax :)
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for work and travel
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesMarch 14, 2019
Best place I had ever work for!Cruising around the world and earning excellent money!Great care for the crew and perfect life conditions
Treated with respect from the high management
Life school place !I did give up to stay on land ,but I miss it !
Pros
All had been taking care, travel fees, hotels and medical care
Cons
Long hours but have time for exploring all places we stoped
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cog in a machine
Expediting Supervisor, Supply Chain - Logistics (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAMarch 12, 2019
Princess pays very low, especially for being located in a high end Los Angeles suburb. Most coworkers had an additional part time job, which was frowned upon by Princess managers. If you are good at your job you get extra work to cover the slack of underperforming coworkers, but no extra pay and no overtime allowed. Most employees report to many managers, I had 5 I had to report to. They all dislike each other, which isn't great.
Pros
Free cruises
Cons
Low pay, high cost of healthcare, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful work place for some.
Luggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKFebruary 27, 2019
Being honest.
My time at princess was short. Due to medical problems I had it caused problems with my ability to lift. The manager was always on my case about my braces I had to wear for support. No matter how hard I worked.
I faced criticism for my strength.
After a bit I decided to move on to see if I could find something with less heavy lifting.
But all around it’s not a bad place to work if your working hard and are heathy and able.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,great place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Denali State Park, AKFebruary 27, 2019
Great company to work for. is one of the most experienced job I ever took its a beautiful place in denali prk. great place to gain experience or job training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estávél e muinto organizada
Emp. Mesas (Former Employee) –  Santa ClaritaFebruary 25, 2019
Muinto bem organizada em todos os aspetos
Como as condiçôes de trabalho e as renumerações
Pros
Comida e dormida pagas pela empresa
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAFebruary 23, 2019
Long hours (13-15 hours per day), mixing of 50 different cultures. But we travelled a lot and visited so many beautiful places and people. Supervisor was nice person.
Pros
Free room and food, good salary
Cons
Long, long hours of working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not paid alot
Entertainment Officer - Assistant Cruise Director (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAFebruary 19, 2019
Fun, rewarding and so amazing to travel and get paid to play.

Miss home a lot though. And tough living contract to contract with little pay.

Meet so many amazing people from around the world
Pros
Free Travel, free food and lodging, meeting new friends
Cons
Long hours, miss home, not paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most valuable experience of my life.
Waiter and Buffet Team Leader (Former Employee) –  All around the globeFebruary 19, 2019
It developed my emotional intelligence like no other experience in my life. It taught me to be more flexible in highly demanding challenges. It taught me the art of dealing with people from all walks and creeds. I learned how to stay focused even when it feels like the world is falling apart around me. I developed organizational and time management skills I never knew I could. And it transformed me into a much better person in ways I never knew possible.
Pros
Free travel
Cons
No days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience at princess
Reservation Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 15, 2019
The most difficult part of this job is learning the computer software and adjusting to the fast paste Travel agents that call regularly. You get a free cruise every year
Pros
Working at home
Cons
They have a very rude clientele
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tough work
Helping bartender (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 10, 2019
There are no days off. Long working day 10-12 hours. Very low payment, depending on position. The only good thing is that you travel the world and can see beautiful places occasionally.
Pros
travelling the world and visiting beautiful places
Cons
Low payment, very hard work, no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Disbursements, Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 4, 2019
This is a great place to work with great beneftis. Cruising at a discount ! What a perk ! Management is wonderful , a company that truly appreciates their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and always changing.
Head Waiter (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAFebruary 4, 2019
Setting a dining room for the daily service is a major part of the operation for the first opening impression to the guest.
Many cultures and different walks of life to deal with daily.
Customers happy with the service and food provided.
Long hours.
Pros
Free meals and lodging.
Cons
Mostly working on duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and no shortage of work load
Business Applications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 22, 2019
Great people and great team to work along side of. Fast paced work environment and never a shortage of work to be done.

Great break room area and lunch area.


Training courses you can take to improve your skills provided by the company. Discounted cruises for friends and family and free cruises for employees. Room for growth and advancement. Benefits. Non hostile work environment.

Overall strong company to work for.
Pros
Free cruises for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Junior Assistant Purser (Former Employee) –  Santa ClaritaJanuary 20, 2019
Interesting place to work for. Hard work, great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful scenery
Bartender (Former Employee) –  the McKinley express trainJanuary 15, 2019
a typical day at work I get on the train about 2:15 AM we pick up passengers at the ship about 6:45 Am we take them to their destination pickup passengers to go back to the ship and arrive back at the ship about 6:22 pm and then disembark the train about 8:pm get on a motorcoach and go back to where we started then get back up and be on the train the next morning at 5:30 AM
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast faced work place
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJanuary 10, 2019
Plan your months of work makes some money and most of all enjoy the life offer onboard despite of all challenges and take turns in every situation you got.
Pros
Tax free salary based
Cons
Long hours of wok
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical large company
Fleet Cost Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJanuary 7, 2019
Pleasant work environment, except for the constant freezing office temperature. 9/80 work schedule available for most departments. Mostly very bad management.
Pros
Travel discounts
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OneSource/ Revenue Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 2, 2019
This is a great company that provides excellent benefits. There are many friendly employees and lots of room for growth within the company. Princess is great at assisting their employees with any special requests or needs with their scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job. Security
Accommodation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAJanuary 2, 2019
Job security. Work/life balance doesn't exist... Seeing a world, depends on position. Perks it. Doesn't exist on the lower positions..................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Princess Cruises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 884 reviews
5401
4304
3135
230
114

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.7Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss