Princeton Baptist Med Ctr Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
ULTRASOUND TECHNOLOGIST, FULL TIME (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 17, 2019
I absolutely love working here! The doctors and coworkers are amazing to work with. The environment and work flow are great for learning and building your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
October 18, 2019

We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princeton Baptist Medical Center
Food Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 10, 2019
My review of Princeton Baptist Medical Center is that facility can do much better than what its doing. The patients there are like family to me & other's
Pros
Christlike environment
Cons
Organizing and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
October 11, 2019

It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low pay . Horrible management with little room to grow.
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 1, 2019
It’s very hard to get fired from here , even if you don’t do all your work . In my department, we had half of the team slack off all day and nothing was said. This hospital is on its last two toes .. They will be shutting down any moment once the conditions of the hospital get out ! Just plan horrible . Easy job thought. I last 3 years before I walked out due to unfair treatment.
Pros
Free lunch if you can get away with it . And lack of management
Cons
Will work you with very little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
September 2, 2019

We're sorry to hear this but appreciate your honesty. This will be shared with leadership immediately.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed until new management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  701 Princeton ave swApril 2, 2019
Under new management and after 14 yrs, never recognized. Not even the pay.. Job consist of cleaning , stock, cook, prep, clerk, SUPERVISOR WAS MY TITLE.
Cons
Work overtime because short staff and never recognized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its better jobs paying more
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 12, 2018
I wouldn't do it over if I had to. I dont adv this as a place to work if you're solely responsible for supporting your family. Im single and a tenured employee not making $14 hour
Pros
Baptist facility
Cons
Not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
November 13, 2018

We’re sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the pay/benefits offered. We do think of our employees as our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 8, 2018
Very hardworking and supportive staff. Loving patients and great opportunity to grow in the healthcare field. Love how the company take interest in not only the patients but also the employees.
Pros
great incentives, great benefits and availability of management staff
Cons
not enough opportunity for PCAs to grow, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
November 9, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are glad you are so happy in your role. Career growth is important to us, and we're always looking for opportunities to reward hard work and loyalty. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers to help increase personal and business success at Princeton Baptist.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like culture
Administrative Representative Supervisor (Current Employee) –  AdministrationOctober 17, 2018
It's a great place to work. The culture is family oriented and leadership cares about lower level staff. There are opportunities for advancement in certain areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
October 19, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of physicians and nurses to work with and for
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 12, 2018
I have loved working with a dedicated group of health care members to reach a individual patient set goal for our patients. All members of the healthcare team are friendly and focused.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
October 13, 2018

We appreciate this feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're so happy in your role.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Princeton Hospital
Health Information Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 12, 2018
I assembled my charts and analyzed the for the doctors to sign them.
I learned how to focused more and get the job in a timely manner, the work place was very kind. the hardest part was getting the doctors to sign the charts and the most enjoyable part of my job is getting the work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
September 13, 2018

Thank you for the positive review. We're so glad you were happy in your role.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to wk
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 11, 2018
Good place to wk but the area is dangerous. They offer great pto. The days are extremely long and don't balance out with a family at home . Didn't feel like this is where I needed to spend my time working
Pros
Pto, extra days off during the week
Cons
Extremely long and slow days, very dangerous area to be at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
September 12, 2018

We appreciate your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Student Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 15, 2018
Good place to work. Good benefits. as a tech, its hard to work with patients sometimes and the nurses were always so helpful. I would feel comfortable with my family being a patient in their facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
July 16, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad your role provided you with growth opportunities. Is there anything we could have done to make your time at Princeton Baptist Medical Center a five star experience?

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Operating Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, AL 35211June 26, 2018
Princeton is a fast paced work enviroment, with great people working there. Your co workers are always willing to lend a hand when needed and never hesitate to be of assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
June 27, 2018

Thank you for your review, our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
June 28, 2018

Thank you for your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people at Princeton
Psychiatric Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 7, 2018
Like the work culture at Princeton. Most of the people have worked at the hospital a long time and collaborate well together. Management/Leadership is generally poor people don't appear to be accountable to the next person in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
May 8, 2018

Thank you for leaving an honest review about [Facility]'s management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
RN (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 27, 2018
If you have to have a paycheck, you can earn one working for Princeton Baptist Med Ctr. but it you have to put up with a lot to get it. However, if you are the type person to put up with being run over and walked on like a rug for a paycheck that is barely enough to survive on then you have found your dream job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
April 29, 2018

Thank you for leaving an honest review about Princeton Baptist's management. It is important that our employees feel they can be heard at all times.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
ER Technician (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 11, 2018
The ER was very stressful at Princeton Baptist and it is tough to get the swing of things but once you do you can figure things out. Occasionally still thrown to the wolves but thats part of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
April 12, 2018

Thank you for your review! Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 29, 2018
Princeton was a nice place to work. I learned a lot and the pharmacy staff was amazing. The pay wasn't great but the work environment was good in the pharmacy department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
March 30, 2018

Thank you for your positive review. At Princeton Baptist Medical Center, we look to provide successful careers for all employees.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Medical insurance Billing and Coding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 22, 2018
The hospital offers a pretty great educational facility. My manager did great with teaching all my skills needed to perform my job duties. Also job placement was a good advancement from school.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Unknown
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
February 23, 2018

We appreciate your review. Our employees are the heart of our organization and are crucial to Princeton Baptist Medical Center's success.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was first place I worked as a RN--it was sink of swim and did I learn to SWIM
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 28, 2017
I had great experienced nurses to train and mentor me. If you get the orientation and team work from those around you, you will survive. I learned how to apply text book to actual application.
Pros
It was fun and exciting
Cons
Worked night shift so it was very tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
December 29, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a good experience.

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best work Environment
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 25, 2017
Not the best work environment. The department I worked for was very unprofessional management was poor and did not handle any situations that may had occur in that department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
November 26, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern.

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice
Patient Care Associate (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 24, 2017
The people are nice the hours are ok. Self scheduling is the best. The pay sucks. I liked the perks and the work environment is the best Ive ever worked in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Princeton Baptist Med Ctr
November 25, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We believe that our employees are our greatest asset and are always looking to improve our offerings.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Princeton Baptist Med Ctr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
519
418
37
24
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Princeton Baptist Med Ctr Reviews by Location