Princeton Healthcare System Employee Reviews

Showing all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting patients
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Princeton Junction, NJMarch 30, 2019
Great team members. Lots of daily traveling.Interesting patients.Long hours. Staff need to be flexible with daily schedule .Difficult to balance work and personal time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Staff misunderstands what IT is responsible for
NOC Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJFebruary 1, 2019
A majority of the medical staff believe that the IT staff is there to fix anything that electricity runs through including the toaster oven. Most issues are due to user error such as forgetting a password or not saving a file properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admissions Liaison (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJJanuary 3, 2019
A typical work day here is a productive one. Communication is key and excellent care toour patients. The best part of the day is helping someone when they need it the most
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 28, 2018
Worked at transportation for 4 years. Released for stopping by my home between runs, and on my supervisor ok. New management didn't agree or care that I was told this was ok. I was training the new drivers and also instructed them similarly between runs ok to stop on supervisor instructions, and after 4 years one of top drivers let go. New management arrogant, don't listen and better than you.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly atmosphere
Surgical Care Unit Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJDecember 5, 2018
All the nurses and nursing assistants welcomed me onto their floor. Even as a volunteer, they appreciated my time and efforts while I was there. I would recommend volunteering at PHCS to anyone who would like to contribute any amount of their time, making the patients there feel better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Work Environment
Temp (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJOctober 31, 2018
Stressful environment because this company is clique based with advancement based on that fact not on skills. Can be a very negative and non excepting environment
Pros
Decent Pay
Cons
Never know when your job will be eliminated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand new campus
HVAC/R Technician (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 21, 2018
Nice place to work. Very large campus.Managers were excellent.New building everything high tech! All lab refrigerators top of the line. I enjoyed interacting patients and medical staff.
Pros
Free luches, pretzels soda occasionally tools
Cons
under staffed considering the amount of equipment to be serviced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 7, 2018
My day started by getting my patient ready for bed. I've learned to be very patient. I had a great time taking care of my patient, i truly enjoyed listening to their stories etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Assisted the Radiologist (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 22, 2018
It was a very busy place and stressful. Manager was not understanding. He put me on call and not notify me. I don't know if I recommend it to others if they have families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized workplace
Nurse (Former Employee) –  PrincetonAugust 19, 2018
When i interviewed i was quoted the wrong salary got 3.00 less per hour when i started.
Assignments were always changing and mangement was very poor they did not consider the hours spent trying to contact patients and physicians working time they called it non productive time so in the end working over 50 + hours a week getting paid for 40.
A very outdated EMR
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clear mission of service
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 7, 2018
Princeton has always put patient first, and consist on preparing their employees for this purpose as the up most importance. I believe that Princeton has equip each employee with what is strongly needed to support patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Audit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJAugust 6, 2018
Awesome Place to work and they offer tuition reimbursement... Great opportunities for Advancements...Friendly working enviorment Teamwork.............
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Director of Development (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJJuly 27, 2018
I would never advise anyone to work here at the Foundation. It is delusional, toxic and abusive environment. There are a few good people that still work there but the people in charge are amateurs and yes-women who have upper management fooled. If you’re a woman (they don’t like men) who loves to gossip and looking for a place to sell your soul while trying to convince wealthy Princetonians to give money to an already rich hospital, then you’ve found your match! This Foundation only exists to get free money from the community. It’s like a shell corporation of sorts manipulating its 501c3 status.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Bad management, near-sighted, discriminatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture, good staff, cooperative and team work
Assistant Program Evaluator (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 26, 2018
 Conducted Total Joint Replacement pre- and post- surgical educational classes – lecture, power-point presentations, handouts, and demonstrations of equipment and materials required after the surgery to better understand, and prepare them well for the surgery.
 Encouraged and scheduled patients for pre- and post- surgical educational classes.
 Conducted surveys before and after the surgical procedures to evaluate the effectiveness of pre-operative educational class to assess motivation, anxiety, pain management, length of stay, and overall experience about the program.
 Evaluated the effectiveness of the preoperative educational classes and determine its effect on the postoperative outcomes. The pre-operative informational class within hospital premises helped patients to understand better about the problem, its surgical and non-surgical management thus reducing their anxiety level, better pain management, and reduced length of stay at the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Supervisor - RN (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJuly 13, 2018
A very pleasant hospital to work for. The benefits are comparable. The MD's & APN's are great to work besides. They teach and inspire and rely on your own experience and appreciate your help.
Pros
A nice atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a positive
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJJune 27, 2018
Overall Princeton is a positive environment to work in. The team work needs improvement. The schedule is a little difficult for a mom because every other weekend and 3 major holidays are a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High on patient satisfication, low on employee satisfcation
Senior Primary Therapist (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMay 21, 2018
Princeton House puts patients first and the patient care is above and beyond. However, they are lacking in satisfaction with their employees. Originally it was a great place to work however as the years have gone by they have become more demanding with documentation (not providing ample time to complete it though), forcing staff to completely change work sites depending on staffing need and there is no advancement for salary beyond starting salary and random cost of living bonuses. The expectation of staff when compared to offered salary is not fair. Staff have made multiple request and suggestions to improve working conditions and morale but none have been implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, friendly environment
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJApril 25, 2018
phcs has been a great place to work for almost 20 years, provides a fast paced, friendly environment, has lots of opportunities available, has been partnered with penn medicine.
Cons
competitive rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Negative wrk place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMarch 22, 2018
Poor Management especially in the Lab. Don’t do it!
The manager can’t even do her job by managing her team. Management repeat personal information to other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emergency care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plainsboro, NJMarch 19, 2018
Worked in the ED where I provided emergent care, with evaluation and triage of multiple patients with acute and chronic ailments. Participated in emergencies and code situations. Assisted in care of patients with monitored conscious sedation for ortho reductions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Princeton Healthcare System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 83 reviews
528
425
311
210
19

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture