privatehousehold Employee Reviews

Found 395 reviews matching the search See all 404 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing and flexible
Caregiver / Dementia care (Current Employee) –  Pacoima, CAJuly 18, 2018
Very easy to work here, your team is very close and willing to help. A lot of communication! Staff is always around to answer questions and schedule is usually flexible.
Pros
One on one time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
House Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 16, 2018
This is a wonderful way to work. You have the freedom to be creative and really let your skills shine! You also get to build lasting relationships with all the families that you work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This temporary job was a wonderful experience for me.
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 14, 2018
I had an opportunity to get to know the children well and to try crafts and activities I might not have had the opportunity to try in other settings. I worked a regular full time schedule for the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable and fun work environment
At Home Nanny (Current Employee) –  Lutz, FLJuly 11, 2018
It was a great work space. It made the flow of everything work well because the childern felt very comfortable in their own home and helped keep the normal schedule going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal job to have while also going to college.
Full Time Nanny (Former Employee) –  North Attleboro, MAJuly 6, 2018
Loved the families I worked for and do work for. It’s a great environment, I personally love children as well so being able to make a job out of being around children is ideal. The compensation is also generous.
Pros
Free meals, independence, under the table
Cons
Lack of benefits, hard to take time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Yuma, AZJuly 6, 2018
It's ok and very pretty. Very ocd but usually a good work place altogether. They used vinager on everything still don't really know why. Now they require scubbs.
Pros
Time flew
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work environment
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXJuly 4, 2018
take a lot of my time and should pay more money. I love to work with kids and to teach them, so that is a plus. I also enjoy preparing meals and the family I worked for, enjoyed my cooking.
Pros
enjoy taking care of people
Cons
no private time and compensation should be more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 1, 2018
This job is for a private owner doing house cleaning for someone who has a busy work schedule. I was in a very relaxed atmosphere and could get in and do my job thoroughly uninterrupted and leave when I was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good people to work for
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Industry, ILJune 28, 2018
I learned how to manage younger children & how to have patience & how everything doesnt go your way. When I watched the childern they were excellent & very well behaved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
cleaning homes (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 23, 2018
Everyone got along we were a team
We helped each other.
If there was a problem we fixed it quickly. I like working with others. And they like and trusted me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employers were kind and honest. I never felt like a "hired" person.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Enterprise, ALJune 22, 2018
I knew my work and did it to the satisfaction of my employers. They trust me and I them. We always communicated honestly about my job performance and expectations.
Pros
Free meals and understanding about my work schedule.
Cons
If I didn't work, I didn't get paid. I learned to work when sometimes I didn't feel like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with a lot of experience how to work in formal situation in a household
Household Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2018
Work hard, do all the the duties, being honest and the most important thing is having a good communication with the boss. Make sure to follow all the instructions especially with formal occasion that they have for the family gathering.
Pros
Free lunch, Vacation Paid, flexibility if I have doctor appointment, yearly bonus
Cons
No Health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Nanny/Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAJune 21, 2018
great experience and a great family
I learned how to multitask. Became close to the family.
The parents were super fair and understanding, never once felt uncomfortable working for them.
Pros
you get to help care and watch kids grow and become a part of the family
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere and great staff
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Puyallup, WAJune 19, 2018
I’m having fun at work and I don’t have any complaints about the staff. I like working there and I like the people at that place. I still want to work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 16, 2018
I made good money and the work was easy and the hours were good. It was my favorite job and I've tried since then to find other jobs like it. It provides a good work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Nanny/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 15, 2018
A typical day in the life of a nanny is always something different everyday. During the school year, I get them off the bus and assist them with after school activities (homework, getting to and from activities, and chores). Some days I will put them to bed so that includes making them dinner and getting them ready for bed. During the summer, I am with them from when the parents leave for workthe until evening. Every day is a high paced and can be challenging, but that is what is so great abut it all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and relaxed, had vacation days, would like higher pay
Nanny/Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJune 14, 2018
Would like a closer job, the commute was too far.
Enjoyed my vacation days and the fact that it was a part time job during the summer.
Able to come back to the job after college.
Pros
Free lunch, vacation days
Cons
Lower pay, no job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Babysitter/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Crystal, MNJune 13, 2018
Your own pace of working which I nice, more one on one. Flexible hours. Lots of time to bond and make your own routine with things. overall great with everything
Pros
own schedule
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Child Care
Nanny/Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Shorewood, MNJune 11, 2018
Working with children is a passion of mine. I love children and animals so nannying last summer was very fun although my employer didn't communicate as well as I had hoped.
Pros
Kids
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had.
HHA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Springville, TNJune 11, 2018
I love doing private duty. You get to know and love your clients. I can set my own hours and the pay was terrific. The people we outstanding. I also received free train classes through the VA for this private duty job. It is remarkable.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at privatehousehold. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 404 reviews
5232
495
358
25
114

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.9Culture