Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 2,022 reviews matching the search See all 4,910 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Field Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 12, 2018
Enjoyed working for this company, offered me full time travel, unfortunately unable to commit to cross country travel at that time. Autonomy and respected employee feed back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work is difficult and you lose good people
Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Iowa City, IADecember 11, 2018
For the most part the company has strong ethics. They truly strive to do the right thing. With that being said they demand a tough schedule that leaves it difficult to maintain a work life balance.
The benefit package is also, like many companies is shrinking every year making it a less desirable place to work
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Work Environment
Upstream Converting Technology Lead (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 11, 2018
P&G was an excellent place to work. The skills learned included managing multi-functional teams to develop product, process and equipment, test plan design and analysis, all geared to move the business forward. Management varied in their approach, from micro-managers to those who provided initial direction and then autonomy. In general, the workplace environment was set to help everyone be successful. The most enjoyable part of the job was new product, technology and equipment development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work and good people to work with
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 10, 2018
It is a good place to work as there are lots of things you can learn. your career path is in your hands and with initiative shown you can progress pretty much at a pace you set. The people are what make the place and it is the same here. there are good people working here.

Management is a rotational thing here and therefore you always got new management. Some are great, some good and a few were not so good.

the people for the most part were great. They worked as a team and helped with learning the equipment, processes and mechanical items. hardest part became the shifts and the most enjoyable is working with the people.
Pros
3 days off between shifts. healthcare and benefits were good
Cons
doing more with less people and so overtime was tremendous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best companny for work
Sales Coach -Sales Manager- Training manager (Former Employee) –  Santo Domingo, PRDecember 9, 2018
Good experience with a multinational learning, and opportunity to grow professionally with a good environment and a the best products to sell and for be proud, excellent companny and excellent leadership around the world.
Pros
Learning and training
Cons
Conervative salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a fun.place to work everyone is very nice their including supervisors. The pay and having the weekends off was great
Warehouse janitor (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 9, 2018
Working long hours was the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the atmosphere and environment was great because the supervisors and managers an other employees where real cool and friendly. The pay was great and worth it. And all the machines for the toilet paper And how they made the rolls and cut them into smaller rolls etc was just so awesome to watch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work. Good people
Customer Service Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 8, 2018
Great place to work- Loved it. I had the opportunity to meet people from many different backgrounds. P&G truly embraced diversity and employees had support systems in place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized, structured and driven group
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 7, 2018
P&G was a great place to work in terms of being supported by supervisors and helped along during the early part of my career. Pretty structured system, lots of meetings, they expect top notch professional behavior at all times, efficiency, teamwork. Work hard and go home. There are no time outs during the day, i.e creativity breaks like one might find at a tech company.
Although I worked there years ago so things may be different now...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
SEASONAL (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2018
Easy going slow pace job. Most of the time standing by a machine. Organization oriented fast learning. Friendly employers easy to talk to people also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work environment
Global Buyer (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILDecember 6, 2018
Processed approved requisitions in SAP systems for 8 plants. Prior to working we received 2 weeks training which included company policies. Positive culture open and honest. Hardest part of the job was working weekends on special projects. Most enjoyable part of the job was working on the most advanced SAP system I've ever been exposed to. Will explain more in interview upon request.
Pros
Dinner on company every Friday
Cons
Temp assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
QA Investigations/CAPA Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Cayey Municipio, PRDecember 6, 2018
Excellent place to develop professionally in a variety of fields
Lots of growth opportunities
workplace culture of teamwork
the most enjoyable part of the job was recognitions to team and personal achievements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok just parttime
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Macon, GADecember 5, 2018
Responsible for technical support on the service and equipment side of the cleaning products and programs, for various type of customers such as, national and regional food service, quick and full service restaurants, hotels, and retail stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high opportunities for advancement and learning.
Technician (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LADecember 4, 2018
P&G provides everyone with the opportunity to think and work outside the box. They place you in a position that does not rely on previous skills giving you the opportunity to learn new skills. They provided with skills that I would not have acquired otherwise because I had no realization that I even had an interest them. They provided excellent training for my many roles and in personal growth.
Pros
Fantastic pay, benefits, and training.
Cons
Rotating shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Researcher (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 3, 2018
Good company, average benefits, different treatment depending on which organization you are working in. D&I is very valued at the company and will help all feel accepted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversed
Consumer research Field manager (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHDecember 3, 2018
Very diversed company to work for. Very flexible work schedule. Can work from home need be. Tuition reimbursement. Great benefits and stock options. Get to work with different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and learn
Power, Controls and Information Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  MissouriDecember 2, 2018
A typical day is usually flexible, as a manager, you get to work out your priorities for each day with the companies goals as the ultimate focus. Resources are readily available for everyone.
Cons
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
MARKETING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 1, 2018
P&G gave me a great opportunity to learn and continually develop my skills in leadership and collaboration as well as continual personal goal development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place just for little pay.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDNovember 30, 2018
They didn't give me my check until a mouth later knowing I have children to take care off. I was pregnant working there and i didn't like it so i stopped working down there so that they wouldn't have to work me like a cow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
PLANT TECHNICIAN/CHEMICAL ENGINEER ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Inwood, WVNovember 29, 2018
This company gave me a chance to grow within and be able to build the standards. We were able to communicate with personal laptops to ensure everyone was on tasks daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, Iowa, USNovember 29, 2018
Great company to work for. A lot of independence in decision making and strategy. Have been treated with much respect in both of my internships, both at the global headquarters and manufacturing plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,910 reviews
52.3K
41.6K
3710
2179
1112

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

92%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss