Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 2,079 reviews matching the search See all 5,065 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just contract work...
Research Lab Technician (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 19, 2019
I was a contractor, not an official employee. I was brought on for a 3 month contract, which was extended for over a year. I joined a group of other contractors that did the grunt work for relatively low pay while being given false hope that our temporary positions would become permanent.
Pros
We got to say that we (sort of) worked for P&G.
Cons
It was merely contract work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction
Associate(Packer/Service Tech) (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 17, 2019
The company and its staff were neat and friendly
;satisfaction. The work were productivity and mindful to pursuit a further working habit in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive pay & benefits
Manufacturing Manager (Former Employee) –  Cape Girardeau, MOFebruary 17, 2019
Often referred to as the golden handcuffs, P&G's pay and benefits are very competitive. There are many opportunities for advancement as P&G is a promote from within company. However, advancement is dependent upon willingness to relocate frequently or into the corporate offices in Cincinnati, OH. P&G has strong training programs and allows employees to learn many aspects of the business. There is always pressure to improve performance, both of the company & individual results. This pressure keeps the business competitive and in the long run provides job security. It also feels like continuous pressure to do more, better, longer, harder.
Pros
Benefits - Healthcare & Retirement
Cons
Long hours, relocation expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, though too introspective
Microbiologist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 16, 2019
Employees are expected to rise (or perish) according to traditional standards, and to fit in whatever mode one was hired to fill. There was little interest in science or any activity/proclivity other than a career in management.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Strict requirements for dress and behavior; somewhat paternalistic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, great pay
Machine Owner / Operator (Former Employee) –  Summit, NCFebruary 15, 2019
Loved this job until they came up with a bs reason to fire me to just replace me (and 25 other people) with a robot. They even went as far as reviewing camera footage for several past weeks to find "reasons" to terminate employees for behavior.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Not much room for advancement unless you wrap buttocks around your neck.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Browns Summit, NCFebruary 14, 2019
Lack of real leadership, treated like school children, managers will micromanage EVERYTHING, take credit for every good thing, but take no blame for the bad. 12 hour swing shift sucks, pay and benefits are decent, used to be fairly competitive, but not anymore.
Pros
Paid time off
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to work but management is the worst
IT-E2E MasterData Mngmnt Expert&Issue Resolut.Mngr (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CRFebruary 13, 2019
Having so many Band 3 in the company makes the company an uncomfortable place to work because they do whatever they want and the job they do is useless. The vast majority of Band 3 have more than 15 years and the company and they affect the growing of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
Sr. Financial Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAFebruary 12, 2019
Enjoyable environment for the business sector I worked in. Gained a lot of hands-on experience working with various worldwide teams during the acquisition and integration process. Felt valued for my skills, input, and solution development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Union, OHFebruary 12, 2019
There to strict and there is no one that cares for there employees they treat people like slaves and expect so much with out giving the slightest bit of concern for a persons personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Unwind Stand (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 12, 2019
It was a pleasure to work for this company. I enjoyed thee management as well as my coworkers. I would love to work for the company again with a more permanent position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procter & Gamble is not bad
LAB TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 11, 2019
It's the company xlc services that are contracted under P&G xlc is awful. Xlc Services management is the worst ever if someone from the Executive offices came down to see exactly how bad management is they will be very disappointed and understand why they're losing all of their accounts. And there is no absolutely no one you can complain to that will do anything about it in the corporate office8
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Active work environment
Assistant Shipping Leader (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJFebruary 8, 2019
An overall day working for Procter and Gamble was very structured. Being in shipping did present sporadic obstacles to overcome on any given day, but interacting with different businesses to distribute the product helps you to become very versatile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Former Employee) –  Vandalia OhioFebruary 8, 2019
Very productive to have the work load to supply employees other than that you will not have no work to do. name of our main goal of workers work together to make sure production line is moving that part of your ship on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a nice place to grow
ADW - Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 7, 2019
The typical day was hard work yet enjoyable. Working together with a joint efforts from coworker made the work environment run smoothly. The work day could be long at times it made things difficult for planning outside of work.
Pros
free meals, parking discount
Cons
Long work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best companies I have worked for
Plant Technician (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2019
Just be prepared to learn a lot and never rest. training is very thorough. very good benefits and good people to work with. very stressful job and very physical.
Pros
pay, vacation and health care day one
Cons
stressful, lot to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to make decisions in the field
Sr. Mechanical Warewash Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix AZ TX CO UT NMFebruary 7, 2019
The freedom to make decisions in the field was outstanding. Worked in 5 states with very little Supervision. Installed more than 140 accounts in 1 1/2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmer TxFebruary 7, 2019
Traveled with the company and leadership fast pace loading unloading great job. Traveling was fun. They paid for air fare rental hotel rental car and traveling cash
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
30 min lunch 15 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work.
SET UP TEAM & Packer (Former Employee) –  Union, OHFebruary 6, 2019
Clock in get your tasks done then clock out. Kind of remind me of being in high school just your getting paid to do your job. Very easy to move up as long as you do what you are suppose to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of growing capabilities in employees
Regional Sales Manager, Sales (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 5, 2019
P&G is a fantastic organization. I was continually trained, not only in my job role but for managing my personal life as well.
The benefits are unbeatable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i got a good experience working for P&G Project, i have learned many new concepts in SAP SD. i was one among the first phase Go-Live. wonderful journe
Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAFebruary 2, 2019
i got a good experience working for P&G Project, i have learned many new concepts in SAP SD. i was one among the first phase Go-Live. wonderful journe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,065 reviews
52.4K
41.7K
3725
2186
1118

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.1Fairygodboss Score

93%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss