Professional Alternatives Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Alternatives
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2018
Professional Alternatives is a great company that has left an ever lasting impression. Everything is straight forward and they tell you upfront what they expect from you as an employee. It definitely is a performance based company. They really push for their employees to get jobs. The pay for temps to hires is great and they have great clients that they work with.
Pros
Everything is GREAT
Cons
No cons at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extra mile
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 28, 2018
they will go the extra mile for you and keep you employed. This agency that helps contractors doesnt look as them as money in their account. go here if you want a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Clerical Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 3, 2017
Be patient they are here to help. I had a blast working on these temp assignments. if you are having a hard time finding work and just want to break into another industry they can help.
Pros
Great jobs, great pay
Cons
Didn't get placed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Build a Career
President / CEO (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 2, 2017
Start up recruiting firm with focus on placing technical professionals and leadership in Engineering and Software Companies. Need to be organized and creative to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Owner Relations Analyst - Oil & Gas (temp) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 14, 2017
I feel comfortable from the moment I walked in there, great staff!! Everyone was very welcoming and willing to help me find a position. I was able to meet with different professionals who handle different areas of placement which was very cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2016
just do your work, be on time and stay focus, get along with coworker and managers for a better working place, get to know whats
needed to be done and expected of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very encouraging job placement company.
Temporary Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2014
I worked with a very hardworking representative that worked diligently to place me in the position fit for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is okay to work for if you are only looking for temp work.
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 28, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company. The pay is excellent and some of the recruiters really work hard to find the right place for you. The only negative thing I can say is the job are not permanent positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 8, 2013
Handling loan modification paperwork
Managing over 10 printers
Scanning paperwork to computers
Making sure all paperwork stays confidential
Pros
Overnight Shift
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place productive enviroment
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TxNovember 19, 2013
I was at Nationstar when I was working for professional alternatives, I was just a temp employee at this time.
Pros
company paid lunches, award ceremonies
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report

Want to know more about Professional Alternatives?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent group of people to work for
Senior Information Technology Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stennis Space Center, MSOctober 16, 2013
Professional Alternatives (Prifalt) is a temporary contractor company. I work for them (they cut a pay check) but I'm located in the customer space. I do love the way they handle the payroll...utilizing Intuit makes life lots easier to keep track of.

There typically aren't "co-workers" from the same company, however your customer's staff are your co-workers and they have been a joy to work with. The most difficult part of this job for me is going from the Corporate World where everything was handled by a local HR Department to being an Independent Contractor.

Also was not expecting terms of contract to be changed mid-stride and have my pay cut significantly.
Pros
Flexible schedule as dictated by customer, great pay
Cons
Lack of benefits...no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 23, 2013
Challenging, fast paced, varied.

Flexibility is key.

Found Aker Solutions and was hired on through Professional Alternatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive temp
Imaging Clerk (Former Employee) –  houston,txJanuary 17, 2013
8-4;30
imaging shipping loan verifications fot bank of america
Pros
holiday lunches
Cons
temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Financial Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 5, 2012
Great diversity, friendly staff, good training,the best part is that there is no mico-management. Good Compensation
Pros
co-worker are very friendly including upper management
Cons
tempory position
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
tefra case worker (Former Employee) –  scottsdale azApril 17, 2012
its a good enviroment to work enjoy working there.. started as a receptionist and then did for a few months Tefra Casework which means work with medicare and see which clients i needed to put liens on there home
Pros
health care monday thru friday job
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with that really care
Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXOctober 19, 2011
this is a great company to work for they are generally concerned about you and your future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Professional Alternatives. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
59
44
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture