Professional Contract Services Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Floor Technician/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAMarch 12, 2019
Although management is bad, benefits and pay is great. Your work schedule varies day to day. You may be assigned to an area, but you could be moved whenever the supervisor or manager deems it necessary.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I got experience working in a Hospital and Clinic.
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Knox, KYMarch 11, 2019
A typical work day started with a meeting after we clocked in for work then I would get my cart ready for cleaning. I would always pull the trash first as I was trained to then I would take my vacuum and cart and start cleaning the exam rooms. waiting rooms, offices and restrooms.
I would vacuum the carpet and mop the floors that were tiled.
I would always clean by dusting first then either vacuum or mop then I always cleaned and mopped the restrooms then mop the hallways.
Pros
401 K and flexible hours.
Cons
Bad Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced
Backhoe Operator/Septic Installer (Current Employee) –  Spring Branch, TXMarch 11, 2019
we stay moving, fast paced, fairly laid back environment, company is flexible and works around my school schedule. Overall, a good place to work and make a dollar
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely hard to please upper management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Carson, COSeptember 12, 2018
Heavy turnover rate among employees. You are always 1 step closer to the door if you are not buddy's with the director.
Depends on how the director feels that day.
Pros
High wages
Cons
Upper management has no care for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive friendly and encouregment.
Quality Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Schriever AFB, COAugust 23, 2018
I love working for PCSI. is a none profit organization and they work with disable employees and train and develop to become productive employees. they have so many appourtunitues for advancement within the corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Dining Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMay 8, 2018
I work part-time to finish up my MBA and this job offer me flexibility and time off. Lots of benefits they start with in 30 days of employment. Having trouble finding a job please apply with PCSI located in Killeen Texas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle management needs a lot of help dealing with employees.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAFebruary 19, 2018
PCSI could do a lot better with it's selections of some supervisors at this site...NMCP. The workplace culture tends to be hostile toward the employees.
Cons
Supervisors have no compassion...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJanuary 21, 2018
Worked here 10 years, I loved the fact that the company referred to the employees as a part of the companies family. They made sure that each employee was valuable.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Identification Checker (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2018
It was a job that needs close attention but enjoyable the people were friendly. I learn that when dealing with many cultures it can be fun and rewarding, not hard at all.I loved it and meeting many people for me was great.
Pros
Meeting new people every day.
Cons
needed longer lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Benefits
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VA 22060January 5, 2018
Not a bad company just ones need to be checked and dealt with accordingly. Benefits aren't too bad. Sometimes room for advancement. Pay scale not fair
Pros
Benefits, pay
Cons
Favoritism, nepotism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Floor Maintainer (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VANovember 6, 2017
Not a bad company. You can take of your family and live your life. Great pay. Great benefits. It's just like any job it's has its good and bad days. But it's cool.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture with very nice people who are all helpfull
Facilities Engineering Sub-Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VASeptember 7, 2017
The Culture and personalities of the personnel that I worked with (TFM) were; fantastic, funny, high spirited, helpful and always positive. There was a significant and noticeable disconnect in communication between Management and Employees regarding communications.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Poor communication from management and corporate to employees. Operational; procedures, requirements and/or responsibilities can change over night without advance notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay lousy Management
General Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 18, 2017
If you want a high paying job then this is one of the best places to work, but the micromanaging going on at this place is flat out ridiculous you cant take a bathroom break without some higher up looking over your shoulder, and the snitching that goes on at this place is bad grown people flat out telling on people to move higher up .
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Horrible Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team players
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 18, 2017
What I learned is that you cant treat everyone the same.
My typical day at work just depends on the time of the year with the military.
The hardest part of the job was learning all the paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, with good benefits.
Cook (Former Employee) –  North Fort Hood, TXAugust 2, 2017
Fast paced, can be stressful, but never a boring moment. Good benefits. Some employees were not team players, but for most part there was good teamwork. Sometimes employment policies and practices were not applied fairly across the board.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Sometimes employment policies and practices were not applied fairly across the board.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with. Made being a supervisor easy.
Assistant Manager/Quality Manager/IES (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 15, 2017
PCSI was a great company to work for. Benefits were great and management was a pleasure to work with. It was a great team environment and I really learned quite a bit of management skills. It made my transition to management fairly smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VANovember 4, 2016
It is a very nice place to work. Employers are nice, and management is very pleasant and thorough. They have plenty of employee appreciation and makes eveyone feel motivated to work hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXMarch 12, 2016
Before I took off for emergency medical leave, I enjoyed operating the forklift. And working with the PCSI team. They were team players and fair, honest, and respectable towards other.
Pros
great breaks for lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing a service to men and women who serve in the United States Army
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ft. Stewart, GADecember 15, 2015
A typical day at Winn Army Community Hospital cleaning and sanitizing surfaces.
What I learned while working for PCSI was it is not about how much I get paid. Work is about the service I provide.
Management takes all credit for the work that gets done in the hospital. One of the supervisors even goes about bullying their people.
The enjoyable part is helping the community in which I lived.
Pros
The pay is excellent.
Cons
Management does not handle situations things professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork!
PCSI (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXDecember 1, 2015
Start work at 7am
lunch break at 12pm to 1pm
finish work at 3;30pm

I learned tractor motor and lawn tractor motor and blow motor.

My co-workers are great!

Sometimes yes it is

travel different city
Pros
teamwork, helper each other and provide steel toe boots
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Professional Contract Services Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
59
47
36
24
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Professional Contract Services Inc Reviews by Location