Professional Sports Catering Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 37 reviews
Ratings breakdown
520
44
310
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 37 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun first job
Part Time Employee (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXApril 23, 2018
Working with professional sports catering at a minor league baseball stadium was very fun. Although it was somtimes very unorganized and management was not the best, it was a good first job as a high school student.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 7, 2018
Given the right venue, boss and atmosphere, it could be good place to work. Enjoyed my time there for the most part and have recommended it to others since.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun environment
Asst Director/Cash Manager/Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green,KYDecember 6, 2017
deposits, office paperwork, inventory, payroll, scanner/copier/fax/ email, scheduling, issuing breaks, interviewing, job fair, reprogramming cash registers.
Pros
workers are off when the team is at away games
Cons
it is only seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cash Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OH 45402September 22, 2017
Fun, supportive, manageable. Everyone was a pleasure to work with and made sure things went smoothly. The work was doable and fun, busy-paced. Excellent pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional sports catering sucked and was very unprofessional a very big waste of my t
Prep cook (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 2, 2017
This place was a bug waste of time very unorganized, unprofessional, inconsistent, and unreliable there hours are very unstable they will want you to work all the game one hime stand then none for the next couple weeks
Pros
None
Cons
Very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Director of Food and Beverage (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 29, 2017
NO - no - and NO! Not a great company to work for. very little training once you hit the ground. They expect you to be very independent and know prior to starting what to do.
Pros
not much
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Concessions Manager (Former Employee) –  1 line drive Manchester NHAugust 21, 2017
Fun and great workplace for anybody who is going to be looking for their first job or just something to do over the summer to make some extra money the management knows what they are doing and they know how to adapt to any situation and don't make anything awkward for you as a worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Cashier/Runner/Intern Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Elm, TXAugust 20, 2017
Good place to work. Relaxed and chill place with good people. Its good just if you want a side summer job and still be able to go and do stuff bc they were only there every other week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Craft Beer Specialist (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 8, 2017
I have worked here for 6 years runnung the Good Hops Craft Beer Bar. Love the job. Get to meet nice people and form friendships, Get to educate people about Craft Beer
Pros
Get to meet freat people
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2017
I loved working here there was always something new. You meet new people daily and most of the employees are great.very fast paced. I love baseball so spring training is a blast to work.
Pros
get to attend concerts and sporting events
Cons
no breaks, scheduling is not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSJuly 31, 2017
Trustmark Park (Professional Sports Catering) was one of the best places to work at during the summer. The staff was very friendly along with the customers. Everything was fast paced and had to be done in a timely manner.
Pros
we get to watch the baseball game.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced, friendly and efficient environment
Cashier/Runner (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 28, 2017
The specific team I worked with was a very amiable and friendly group, therefore the quick pace that the large crowds accompany was complemented with efficient and quick work in return. Very sporadically did I ever witness an altercation between employees at this organization. The amiability of the team as a whole yielded a welcoming environment, even when things got overwhelming. The management at this organization knows how to achieve things in a fast yet efficient manner, which is absolutely necessary in any business, in my opinion. The hardest part of the job is definitely the heat. This issue may only arise because it is a seasonal position, however the only grievance i can possibly think of is the heat that accompanies summer days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and she's stress free
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMay 20, 2017
Good place to work, wish it payed mor but before that they're really not much to complain about. Many employees suck at their job so get ready to pick up some slack
Pros
Meet professional baseball ⚾ players
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Concession Cook (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 17, 2017
They are flexible with schedules
good environment
only ask to request off 2 weeks in advance
no experience needed
other positions available
not a hard menu
Cons
Gets very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
season position
Catering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZMay 1, 2017
Responsible for scheduling and supervising a team of 12, assisted with setup and breakdown of VIP catering locations, coordinated with the chef, kitchen staff, and warehouse to ensure timely delivery of food and beverages to each of the VIP catering locations, placed catering orders and maintained catering inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Evanston, ILApril 28, 2017
This company is growing and fast! That can be both negative and positive, depending on the individual. Opportunity for growth is there, for the right person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Manager (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 7, 2017
Working for a sports franchise was fun and rewarding at the same time. I enjoyed working with everyone as they took pride in there product and service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 10, 2016
great work environmernt, very productive staff just an all around great workplace. there were some staffing issues but being the excellent leader i am i overcame the adversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive, fun workplace, awesome management
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Buford, GASeptember 21, 2016
Productive workplace Dealing with Braves Fans at Coolray Field. On a day to day workday prepared meals for Suites and Concessions. Management is awesome and were stand strong together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun day everyday
Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Midland, MISeptember 2, 2016
I loved working in the kitchen. It was my dream job, and it was a stepping stone for me. It was fun and stressful at times but I got the experience i always wanted. I learned how to make different kinds of food, and learned so many new skills. The3 management was good, and they were very understanding of certain situation. They treated everyone equal and we always had fun when it was the right time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Professional Sports Catering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight