Progressive Recruitment Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 28 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
43
35
21
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2018
potential to advance quickly. Poor Management and bad leadership
long hours but if you put the work in you will be rewarded
low salaries but good incentive trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Offshore Safety Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
I was working as a safety consultant hired by global energy offshore . I was not involve in the office I was on a vessel as contractor to EMAS offshore who were using Progressive Global Energy
Pros
good money
Cons
short project
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes care of contractor consultants
Senior Field HSSE Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDJune 2, 2017
When I have a questions I always get an answer right away or the problem is resolved. Great solid company to work for. The company has gone above and beyond to assist/correct any issues regarding pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Safety tech (Former Employee) –  Runge, TXFebruary 7, 2016
I would not recommend them to any other Safety Person these people work you till you get laid off then they don't know you any more they lie and give you the run around. Recruiters sitting on jobs and not working a person the recruiter will call other people you was working with and will offer them a job knowing they are already working.
Pros
None to talk about
Cons
Bad communicators
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School Recruitment
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Management has an incredibly old-school approach to recruitment.
People are micro-managed, encouraged to manipulate clients, and are belittled for having low call times.

The company has not found it's way into the 21st century yet.
They are the only downtown employer I know of that does not pay for parking. People are reprimanded for leaving a minute before 12:00 for lunch or for coming in a minute after 1:00 from lunch. They refuse to update outdated computer systems which affect productivity (ex: they haven't updated from Word 2002).

The pay is 30k for new recruiters, and even though they insist that commission will allow you to double your take home, it's just not true. There are a very small handful of people in the office who make the majority of the money, and they have their market corned off. Everyone else makes peanuts because they are limited by the market they work.

It's just not worth your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conscientious Employees
safety specialist (Former Employee) –  Tx.December 17, 2015
Explaining safety to audits to employees, how to explain safety aspects to employees, management was great to work for, co-workers were good to work with, traveling, was meeting people.
Pros
Understanding their employees.
Cons
Not being able to contact them on phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
FIELD HEALTH, SAFETY & ENVIROMENTAL TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Kenedy, TXNovember 22, 2015
I worked independently in the field environment but the management team was always available when needed. Very friendly and supportive staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Drilling HSSE Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 27, 2015
I was very happy working for PGE and would recommend this group to anyone. Due to the slow down I am laid off but would gladly go back to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for without any problems
HSE Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ingleside, TXOctober 4, 2015
I've worked for several companies and this one has exceeded all my expectations. Great staff and great work ethics, No question goes un answered.
Pros
Great Team work
Cons
Termination of contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for.
Environmental Solutions Supervisor (Current Employee) –  United KingdomSeptember 29, 2015
They are a recruitment company used by many overseas companies now days. They always pay on time and have really good management. They are also quick to respond to any questions that I have sent via email.
Was this review helpful?Yes 82No 56Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start in offshore logistics
Offshore Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TxJuly 2, 2015
Progressive has lots of job openings and opportunities to get started in the oil field. They have lots of jobs overseas as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to rate companies.
HSE/Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ingleside, TXJune 2, 2015
A typical day at work at EMAS Marine Base consisted of safety meetings, audits, safety over site of employees, and permit writing of all work on site.
Pros
Great employees to work with.
Cons
Not enough support from management with safety reoccuring safety issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good administrative support
HSE Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2015
All the staff at Progressive were kind courteous and friendly. Any time I had any type of issues there was always someone available to handle my affairs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive Global
assist the engineer (Former Employee) –  Houton, TXNovember 13, 2014
Worked on PHDWin adding well information. This was my first time working in PHDWin and found it user friendly. I put together a PowerPoint presentation for a management meeting. Added production information in an Excel spreadsheet. Maintained production Excel spreadsheet for all wells.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive with many hours to work
BOP Inspector and Surveyor (Current Employee) –  NOV PCGFebruary 25, 2014
Worked as BOP inspector. Third party witness. Learned about all aspects of the oil and gas service industry. Please see my resume for more information.
Pros
payed drive time and milage
Cons
unpredictable schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 27Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Pay on time or right amount
Production Technician, Oxy (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDJanuary 20, 2014
constantly had to call to correct pay amount. Their system is intentionally complicated to hide their errors which are always in their favor.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
hard to keep track of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 23Report

See more Progressive Recruitment reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Progressive Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Progressive Recruitment Reviews by Location