PROJECT SERVICE INC Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely Not A Fun Place To Work
Security Officer (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Etowah, TNMay 12, 2019
At Project Services, They Require Much From The Security Officer. The Pay Does Not Seem To Be In Line With What Is Required Of The Security Officer.Not Only Are You Required To Keep A Daily Log, Make Periodic Patrols But The Security Officer Is Responsible For Logging In Shipping Trucks, Stock Room Trucks And Weighing Melt Trucks In And Out. And The Guard Is Responsible For All The Paper Work..So Often The Guard Is The Whipping Boy And Takes All The Heat When The Shipping Department Is The Blame. If The Guard Is Required To Handle So Many Responsibilities The The Guard Should Be Paid More Money..
Pros
Pretty Good Supervisors
Cons
Difficulties With CoWorkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed until it isn't
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee) –  Escanaba, MIJanuary 4, 2019
The job is pretty relaxed but there are times when you can't sit still either because it is a busy day or because there is an emergency. Busy days are easy to predict; emergencies, not so much.
Pros
Decent wages and no unreasonable expectations
Cons
Health insurance is very expensive for a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Lead Janitor (Former Employee) –  Waupaca, WIOctober 26, 2018
Good company to work for. Pay is not the best. But advancement is possible. Also many different areas. Good team work. I was a security officer and a lead custodian. If you like busy this is the company for you
Pros
advancement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not recommended
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Waupaca, WIOctober 14, 2018
the job is quiet and secluded but the pay does not make ends meet most employeeys have other forms of income on top of this job so the ones who are hear see this job as a form a finishing their working years up or they are in college and the job was readilly available
Pros
great co workers
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manistee, MIApril 16, 2018
I had great benefits and pay. My supervisor always made sure that if we needed to take time off we would get it. Only draw back was that there was no room for advancement in the location I worked
Pros
great company, friendly, helpful
Cons
the shift i worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
(PSI) - Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Park Falls, WIFebruary 1, 2018
This position requires you to answer phones, respond to emergencies, and take a walk through the company to make sure areas that aren't on cameras are safe.
Pros
Not a stressful job.
Cons
Didn't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like working with public
Lead Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Mt. Pleasant, MIOctober 15, 2017
Some days are long and some days are short but could do better pay and better hours but Project service is good to there employees the job is good for retired people
Pros
Working with the public
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very thankful for the opportunity I was given
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIAugust 4, 2017
Great place to start a resume in Security. I couldn't ask for a better work environment. Easy going people with the patience to help goes a very long way
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and good job for detail, can be very boring
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJuly 18, 2017
The only downfall to the guard duties is the only thing you're allowed is a book. Its cool that you can bring anything at all. The mornings and evenings are crazy slow and you're on camera the whole time. The downfall to the camera is they hire someone to watch to see if you are sleeping. If you doze off at all you're terminated. I liked the job and finding the mistakes (client or customer), however it was apparent that finding too many made people upset. I believe this was because this caused them to do more work to correct the issues. Customers were typically really nice. Demanding to have a bathroom break was a pain. The hours were long and you only could get a break if there was someone to relieve you once they felt like letting you go. The restroom was on the other side of the building and you had only 15 minutes to do whatever you needed to do. If you took longer than 15 minutes disciplinary action was taking. They are very strict on time, what time you arrive, what time you take your break, how long your break is, and when you close up and when you leave. (Down to the minute).
Pros
Would get a lunch break
Cons
Had to beg for bathroom breaks at times, boring at start and end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIApril 27, 2017
Great hours. Flexible with days off. Good team. Very friendly and helpful. Liked to be outside all summer. They helped solve my paycheck dilema quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding boss
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Manistee, MISeptember 28, 2016
Foot patrol through hot steam and cold windy alley on second and third. Drive an old truck that I wouldn't trust to go farther than I could walk back from. But really easy work and the boss appreciate someone willing to adapt even though he could not offer full time without requiring 7 days a week required availability. A lot to remember to do outside, inside, mail, eyewash, and medical box rounds beside control contractor traffic, care for safety equipment and answer phones.
Pros
dounuts from contractors, easy work, lots of breaks
Cons
swing shifts, no leaving for lunch, hot steam in mill
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Security Guard, customer service
Lead Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Casper MenardsFebruary 24, 2015
Helping guests, making sure they picked up the correct product and the count was right. Directed delivery drivers to the correct bay to be unloaded. I learned how to make a schedule to fit all my employee's needs. Management was helpful if I had any issues, they were resolved in a timely and fair manner. The hardest part of the job was just finding reliable people to do the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was when it was slow I was able to catch up on some great books.
Pros
Never had to clock out for any breaks and was able to eat all day long if I wanted to.
Cons
Having to wait an hour or longer for a bathroom break. They stopped offering medical benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PROJECT SERVICE INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
56
45
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.1Culture