PROPARK Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 48 reviews
Ratings breakdown
512
49
314
26
17
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management doesn’t care
Parking Booth Attendant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HI 96814May 30, 2018
The location I worked at had managers that cared but the actual office that runs all the locations doesn’t seem to actually care about the employees that actually work the floor.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
No scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 8, 2018
It started out real good as time went by things started to change ,I took a pay cut because of the conversation I had with head management. I know more about CDL driving then the company. Things were said and done that were against the drivers even though the company brought in a union, over all it's a good company
Pros
N/a
Cons
Vary short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Place to Work
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 25, 2018
Relaxed environment, friendly coworkers, great tips from patients, good way to get your foot in door with Sutter Hospital. Supervisors could use some extra training but overall easy to talk to.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 8, 2018
.stressful but easy to work with the other ppl there. alot of locations

i learned alot. and it helped. i had alot of responsibilities but i dont regret applying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for working students
Parking Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 30, 2018
a good place to work for working students as they have flexible hours based on my experience. it helped developed my customer service as they provide classes to the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times
Forklift Operator, pallet sorter (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 1, 2018
During my stay at propak the enviornment was very odd, some higher ups had problems with not noing when to stop joking around about race. It got old fast
Pros
4-10 schedual
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors and Managers are TERRIBLE
Valet (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COFebruary 22, 2018
Management couldn’t get any worse. Attempted to contact the offsite manager for a solid month with no reply. Supervisor of my location started writing me up for no apparent reason and made the work space extremely uncomfortable. The over rate is very high for a reason, steer clear of this place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJanuary 30, 2018
Your manager is also your co-worker. They work with you all day and all night depending on shifts. Give you the opportunity to do overtime whenever you like just sign up for it in the beginning of shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Job.
Valet (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 18, 2017
This was the worst job I have ever had. The supervsors and managers were awful. I have never worked somewhere so negative before. I feel that part of the problem is that the negative energy from management trickles down to the rest of the employees. I loved my first few weeks at the job, but I learned soon after that ProPark was by far the most unprofessional job. The job itself (the actual valet work) was easy enough, it's the negative work environment that drove me to quit this job. Stay clear of this place.
Pros
You get a paycheck (they don't always pay you for all hours worked)
Cons
Literally everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Flagger/Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 11, 2017
OK place just not enough hours or money but I did have fun with all the fans seeing all the people an stuff like that being at the games an concert was cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service and managerial experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montclair, NJSeptember 27, 2017
Learned customer and clientele service and handled monetary transactions day to day. Gained knowledge when working with Paris, Excel,Word, and adobe and adp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a lot of work to be done
Head Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 26, 2017
I had a great manager and co-workers I can't complain at all .. managements good as well a lot of work to do but when you work with a great team and great people your enjoy it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
General Accountant, Accounting Department (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 22, 2017
It was a nice place to work! People were nice and friendly. My supervisors were able to fully support me at work. There were always people to ask for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 7, 2017
a typical day at work would be a calm soothing relaxing time.
I've learned to stay neat and organize.
i managed to maintain every paperwork up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, but fast-paced job.
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cupertino, CAAugust 18, 2017
Like any other valet job, it's easy and simple to do. Park and deliver people's cars in a timely manner, with a smile. The job can be better/worse depending on coworkers and management.
Pros
Relaxed most of the time.
Cons
Supervisors and management takes things personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HI 96815August 7, 2017
Reports were representative and management was unorganized they lacked communication. I enjoyed being independent and managing other writing procedures.
Pros
co workers, meetings
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing workplace, not bothered.
Floater/Booth Attendant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 1, 2017
working part time as a parking attendant. nothing bad about the job, everyone gets along really well. no hard feelings. everything was fair at the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 30, 2017
The worst job I've ever had. Employees were lazy, and management was completely unprofessional. You won't get far with this company at all. They go through employees quicker than I've seen at any other business out there. Don't waste your time.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with your schedule
None (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 14, 2017
Company is okay, promising people things and not following through. Some staff members are awesome but others are just bodies in the building. Management could be better and understanding. Some managers need to be gone.
Pros
Working life
Cons
Could pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Driver / Carrier (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 25, 2017
a little early but nothing to worry, early start gets the dilevery job done faster. friendly people to work with and team effort is excellent. everyone helps everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report