Propark Employee Reviews in Oakland, CA

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back but any given day the customers can be rowdy
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 26, 2018
great work environment that will welcome employees from all backgrounds to come together. Management is excellent with handling concerns about scheduling and providing you with info you need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Valet Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 4, 2018
lots of standing and interacting with guest. management isnt to bad and the workplace culture is welcoming but the hardest part is standing in any weather but the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people
Pros
you can choose when you want to work
Cons
standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced environment
Valet Driver (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJanuary 6, 2018
Take it or leave it sports fans. Fun to be around the Warriors crowds. Fun to drive a lot of different cars and be physically active at work. That said, little stability at work regarding management, no performance reviews, no benefits, no bathrooms besides port-o-johns, and an erratic schedule depending on the length of the Warriors road trips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was OK
Flagger/Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 11, 2017
OK place just not enough hours or money but I did have fun with all the fans seeing all the people an stuff like that being at the games an concert was cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun atmosphere
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 16, 2017
Always smile and keep fans happy and pleased to keep them coming back. There is always room to grow quickly in this company, I worked parking most my life it's always been a fun experience , I worked for alameda county fair, solano county fair, Stook ton fair for 18 seasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Parking Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 9, 2017
Great place to work very caring team members 5years experience learn alot ,great training and management is awesome alot of growth and development great leadership
Pros
Fun staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just bad management
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 8, 2017
They don't have good management will not give you all the hours you worked the prior week. You always have to have them make corrections on your time card.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great working environment
Cashier Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 29, 2016
Love working here whenever I can because of the work environment .. We all work as a team to make sure every fan gets in safe. Easy to get along with staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Flagger (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 19, 2016
Fun to interact with different kinds of people everyday. Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with. A typical day can be hectic and you are usually standing for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Did not like job its not very sanitary.They do not let you take uniforms and they do not wash them. Supervisors are not good they brush you off because of their authority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At least it's not as bad as working at McDonalds
Traffic Director (Current Employee) –  Oakland CaOctober 15, 2015
They schedule you two hours before the event so you scramble to get out to your spot, so a complete shift isn't even 6 hours. You get extreme abuse from customers, they treat you as if you are less than human. Management is childish and petty, love to call people out on the radio channel to make them look bad, pay you minimum wage, and hire literally anybody.
While I was doing my tax paperwork, the other people who were coming in for their interviews came in sagging, hoodies in covering their heads, even gang affiliated attire, wreaking of marijuana and still got hired. While you're out there working, you look around and all the people you work with are tweakers, high on the clock even driving golf carts around the property while high.
Pros
Helps you get comfortable being assertive
Cons
Abuse from customers, coworkers are drug addicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to improve your customer service skills
Traffic Director (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CA 94605October 20, 2014
when i first got to propark, my skills with the public ways medicore and i needed some work. my boss there helped me with improving my skills and i even became a supervisor by the end of the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsafe workplace
traffic director (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CASeptember 27, 2014
This is not the best job, the mangement is horrible. They schedule whoever they want to instead of the consisnt worker s who always on time and don't leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy job
Flagger (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 20, 2014
if you looking for a place to make a decent living this is not the job for you. good for rextra money in the pocket especially teens. fun and easy to direct traffic at the events at the stadium. coworkers are fun amd management is easy to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working environment
Direct Parker (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 1, 2014
Sometimes the people attending could be rude, but I just stayed calm and wished for them to have a good day
Pros
nice people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to increase rapid decisions.
Lot Associate (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 26, 2013
Using effective ways to communicate to co-workers 50+ yards away is a plus. Working with all walks of customers, every few seconds helps my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Park director (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CANovember 26, 2013
I enjoy my work place.Greeting fans seeing family get together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
valet (Current Employee) –  Oakland Oracle ArenaNovember 21, 2013
Lots of friendly people and drive lots of new and different cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Propark reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Propark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 174 reviews
538
437
356
222
121

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture