Property Management Company Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good growth opportunity.
Controller (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLJanuary 6, 2019
Had the independence and confidence from the owner to revamp the accounting systems and upgrade the technology. Set up budgeting system that integrated with the accounting system and provided timely budget to actual reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work
Property Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 10, 2018
Property Management is not a job for everyone but it definitely can have its perks. It consists a lot of computer, phone, and paper work. I wish there was more benefits and pay offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 26, 2018
property management is fun and stressful at times. very good career to be in. I have definitely learned a lot from working with different companies...
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper to CEO (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNOctober 24, 2018
Great company to work for. I think some changes need to be made with upper management so that things can run more smoothly.I really enjoy the people I work with there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLOctober 17, 2018
Good family type company. Fast paced, Liberal with time off for family. Friendly co workers, good atmosphere. Average Benefits Package. Management has "Open Door" policy.
Pros
free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 2, 2018
It was my very first job after moving to the city. It was not the best experience due to the owner. I was not trained and just tossed into the position and was not told a lot of what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 27, 2018
Fine work with different people i’m learning different things all the time and get to know I am Important people everyday From different countries I get to know the cultures
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Lounch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a job that helped me know receptionist duties
Office receptionist (Former Employee) –  MiddleAugust 27, 2018
I loved this job however I went to school to become a Medical Assistant and this job does not have anything to do with Medical. It did help me understand the receptionist aspect of working at a desk.
Pros
30 min lunch breaks
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and loved everything about this company
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Harvest, ALAugust 17, 2018
Very fun atmosphere to be around and to work for.i loved going to work everyday wish it would have stayed around.we need more company’s like this . I learned alot
Pros
Bounuses
Cons
Not enough time in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and fun workplace.
ADMINISTRATIVE AND LEASING PROPERTY MANGER (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 23, 2018
Loved the job and position, Great co workers and residents. Can not live on the salary unless your a manager or assistant and receive housing benefits such as live on site compensation. Getting in with the rite company that will invest in your continued up to date training is ideal.
Pros
Great residents, can be a fun atmosphere.
Cons
lack of or expensive benefit options when offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its laid back
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJuly 9, 2018
If you into meeting new people and interacting with any one and everyone this is a good job, it really allows you to connect to the people and learn your community
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Corporate Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 27, 2018
Company does not treat the employees well. Had difficulties in hiring a good accounting manager. Had six accounting managers in three years. Not a lot of cooperation between departments.
Pros
Part time
Cons
No support
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales (Current Employee) –  Hackensack, NJJanuary 8, 2018
Leasing consultant. Small company. Meeting with potential renters.
Taking applications for potential renters. Running credit checks. Moving in renters.
Pros
helping people
Cons
appointments not kept
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and great bosses
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLDecember 18, 2017
I will truly miss this place. I love working on the Intercoastal waterway. It is an easy commute. Close to restaurants. We have the ability to extend our lunches if needed.
Pros
Free tickets to events, free lunches, very nice bosses
Cons
My job is going to be moved to Atlanta
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful learning experience.
Assistant, Triple H Leasing (Former Employee) –  999 College Drive, Durango, COOctober 16, 2017
Typical day is answering the phone, data input, collecting rent, issuing leases, and invoicing.

I learned more about property management computer applications, managing residential and apartment complexes, the importance of maintenance recordkeeping, and dealing with tenants over motel guests.

The workplace culture was team-oriented and friendly.

The hardest part of the job is evicting tenants while the most rewarding/enjoyable aspect is helping a family find the right home that meets their needs without seeing them go into debt.
Pros
Working in a team-oriented environment.
Cons
None that stand out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of phone call and paeprwotk
Office Receptionist/Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CASeptember 8, 2017
This job requires someone to deal with a lot phone calls, drafting paperwork and contracts, being able able to answer the many queatons and concerns clients have
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2017
Property Management is a very difficult job that can be very rewarding. It takes an exceptional person to ensure the livelihood of others aren't jeopardized based on safety etc.
Pros
You can truly make a difference in your community
Cons
You can be faced with very irate residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, nice staff. Ability to how what you know.
Building Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLAugust 22, 2017
Though I do not know why I didn't meet company standard(s) this is a nice place to work with a lot of freedom to do work your way within reason. Lots of local travel. 1099 was a negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced & Enjoyable
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 8, 2017
Great job. It was like a family here & I learned a lot about multi-tasking and pushing myself to the limit. There was plenty of work to be done here & an amazing group of colleagues. Very fun environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Belleville, NJJuly 11, 2017
• File and maintain records.
• Hear and resolve complaints from customers or the public.
• Collect, sort, distribute, or prepare mail, messages, or courier delivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Property Management Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 40 reviews
59
416
313
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.4Culture

Property Management Company Reviews by Location