Prospect Waterproofing Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad atmosphere
Foreman/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAMay 2, 2019
Management made sure to constantly let you know that you are easily replaced. There is little to no work incentive. They have created an atmosphere of discord and distrust from Superintendents down to the unskilled laborer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody work together
Waterproofing Technician (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAFebruary 25, 2019
Great company to work for. Great. Opportunity for employees to move up.several company dont offer there employees programs to gp class to be supervis p r and team leader.
Pros
Good communtication
Cons
More team leader
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
communication to operations manager (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VADecember 5, 2018
Great Opportunity for beginners. Was grateful for the opportunity! Would recommend to family and friends. Thanks for all you do! Flagger was fun and exciting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAJanuary 20, 2018
Bad management
Heavy lifting
Works with attendance
40 hours
30 min lunch
Good atmosphere
Goes against osha regulations on paver side
Equal opportunity work place
Cons
30min lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VASeptember 13, 2017
Working for this job was a learning experience. I learned a lot for the time that i was there. I enjoyed my time working for the company Prospect and would refer a friend for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAAugust 28, 2017
Fun Layed back foreman who taught me all I know about roofing. Safety hazards is a must to follow which I was reminded and prepped for everyday I personally liked this job alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
Roof Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 10, 2017
I enjoyed working this job only reason why I left was because I relocated to another state. The work is hard but I loved doing it. You are exhausted by end of the day. Sometimes had to work over.
Pros
Laid back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Porter (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VA 20166August 29, 2016
up at 430 at work by 6 am making sure work area is secure at all times before we do anything loose tras gone all equipment working properly the hardest part of the job is being in that heat
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
that heat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Waterproof Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VASeptember 21, 2015
good, but the team on the field some of them are not to friendly, they do not like new workers with great skills, also foman are ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great family oriented company.
Construction Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sterling VAJuly 31, 2015
Schedule warranty & service work on all commercial roofing aspects.
First point of contact, worked with general contractors, manufacturers & property managers on a daily basis.. Set schedule on daily basis for all service trucks. Order material, approved invoices & followed up with all clients,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Close to home
Assistant Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Sterling, VAApril 9, 2014
I have learned quite a lot about the construction business.
Pros
Bagel day on Thursday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Commercial Roofing Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sterling, VAOctober 29, 2013
A lot of my core values were gained through this job. I learned the value of a dollar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prospect Waterproofing Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
55
42
33
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Prospect Waterproofing Company Reviews by Location