Protection Strategies Inc Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the professional experience I would have expected from a Government Contractor
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJuly 19, 2016
During employment with this company I found it very difficult to work in the environment professionally. The manager they had assigned from this company managed many people in several locations. This person rarely returned phone calls, emails, or other correspondence to most employees.
Pros
Decent wages, benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to be recommended.
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAOctober 25, 2015
Employee morale rates on a very low scale. Management decisions show little to no regard for employees currently, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 12, 2015
Conduct patrol, check bags of guest and employees answer phones transfer calls, issue temporary badges for guests and employees. I learned how to respond to alarms in an operation center. My co-workers were great no backstabbing or problems getting time off. The hardest part of that job was the patrol of the building. Getting to know the employees.
Pros
View from the front desk
Cons
The air conditioning cutting off in the building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is Their really any oversight by the FAA of Security at the Orlando International Airport in Orlando Florida.
Protection Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2014
The co breached its own security on a daily basis, and did not prevent some of its personel from working under the influence of alchocohol an narcotics.
Pros
Their are not any pros.
Cons
Site supervisor allowed drug ussage on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDSeptember 25, 2014
but they need to hire new people because, management is not fair
Pros
causual environment
Cons
chealsi swick is the worst coworker
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Trying in current location of Iraq
Force Protection Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Camp Umm Qasr, IraqJune 14, 2014
Contract was expedited and the hiring process was difficult and timely.
Pros
Pay was good.
Cons
Poorly managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 executives are currently incarcerated for fraud
Sales exec (Former Employee) –  Oak ridge, TNJanuary 22, 2014
Make sure you google this company and do not let these fake reviews fool you. Four former executives including the founder of the company are in jail for $31 million fraud (and bribery) against the federal government. The company is losing contracts left and right and will be out of business in less than a year.
Pros
Good story to tell your friends about criminal contractors
Cons
Company on its way out
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for this place.
Console Operator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VASeptember 14, 2013
Typical I would go into work and get on the assigned monitoring station and begin to monitor alarms. I learned many skills from this job such as access control, MDI system, CCTV systems. All the co-workers were enjoyable to be around and I still keep in contact with a few of them even though I no longer work there. The hardest part of the job would be memorizing all of the accounts that we had nationwide. The most enjoyable part of this job would be the work environment and the co-workers. Management was also great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJuly 10, 2013
A typical day at my job would be checking IDs, random bag checks, answer front desk phone. I would investigate issues and escort personnel from build if they lost their job. My co-workers are great to work with, we are like family here. I don't have a hard part to my job. The management part of my job I reallly don't know much about, but to say that they are a good compan to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAJune 5, 2013
My job as a Contracts Administrator involves contact with all departments. Managing all government, commercial and GSA contracts can be a very busy undertaking.

The company is privately owned and is very active in pursuing new business and maintaining the current contracts. The management is good. Working in the company has allowed me to learn how all of the departments work together to ensure customer satisfaction and a continued good reputation with the clients.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Lack of opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss my Bosses!
Fingerprint Specialist/ Consultant (Current Employee) –  U.S.A.May 2, 2013
We had a good thing going work wise until my boss and his boss passed away. Since that time work has been slim.
Pros
We won some nice contracts with the government.
Cons
Lost out on re-bids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, new opportunity
Personnel Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNOctober 25, 2012
Interesting work, good people. Many dotted-line responsibilities.
Pros
financial
Cons
so much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Director/Vice President
Executive Vice President of International Programs (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAApril 9, 2012
Management, strategic planning. International and Federal Government contracting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Protection Strategies Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Protection Strategies Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
53
47
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture

Protection Strategies Inc Reviews by Location