PROVIDENCE BAPTIST CHURCH Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church School open to all denominations.
Assistant Teacher/Teacher (Former Employee) –  Daniel Island, SCJune 27, 2018
Faith based school with age appropriate curriculum.
Music teacher and Spanish teacher are provided for age appropriate students.
Outside play time is provided, weather dependent.
Enrollment is open to all denominations.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to serve.
Pastor (Current Employee) –  Gallion, ALMay 15, 2018
The people are kind and willing to serve the community. They are diligent in getting things done for events. The people are forgiving and acceptable to some change in the organization.
Pros
They are willing to help out anyone.
Cons
They are not quick to change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and influential workplace
Night Attendant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 29, 2018
I love working at Providence part-time. A person can learn abundantly working at a church. You can use your creativity in this environment. You get to meet, help and know a lot of people. It's great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first fulltime pastoral position
Pastor (Former Employee) –  Town Creek, ALSeptember 8, 2017
I was the only paid staff in this rural church. Local industry dictated much of what the people believed. Still have good friends in the church. Faced much opposition when attempting to change for the better.
Pros
Good association with other local ministers.
Cons
Very opposed to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but a little stressful
Treasurer (Former Employee) –  Johnston, SCAugust 10, 2017
Managing the church books is a huge responsibility. Spent a lot of time making sure everything was right because this was not my money. It belonged to someone else and I only managed it.
Pros
Learned a lot about bookkeeping
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day camp
Day Camp Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 28, 2017
This day camp provided me with the opportunity to work with inner city kids and provide a safe learning environment for them over the summer. I got the chance to teach art to the children and it is an experience I will cherish forever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Church
Team Kids Leader (Current Employee) –  Oxford, NCJune 15, 2017
I attend this church regularly and love working with the kids there. I am a big help to all the elderly and also the kids enjoying going different lessons for the different age groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, environment and job.
Media Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montevallo, ALNovember 19, 2015
This job was a God-send and so are the people here. There just isn't a lot of room for advancement, but it's a small church and that's to be expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ASSISTANT PASTOR/ STUDENT PASTOR (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GMay 30, 2015
Christ is exalted and the Bible is preached! It is also a great place to learn and have opportunity to serve in many different ministries in the church as well as in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 27, 2014
volunteered on an as needed basis, in a church environment. very clean close and tight knit group of people to work around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A man after Gods own heart
Director of RA,s Program / Co-Music Director (Former Employee) –  Fordsville, KYJune 25, 2014
The pastor at Providence is a wonderful mentor. He has such passion for the lost and is very bold about speaking the truth. I aspire to be like him on e day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working with kids
Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 19, 2012
Yes kids are going to be bad but they just want to have fun while learning. If you make it interesting they will behave. But don't be a push over.
Pros
help kids learn and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern experience was an overall success
Internship (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 27, 2012
I gained a lot of work experience and general knowledge involved with communications. My co-workers were encouraging and carried a positive demeanor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Drummer (Current Employee) –  Cliffwood, NJMay 11, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my job is playing the drums.You learn a lot about the bible. My coworker is a professional keyboard singer he also sing background singerfor recording artist D' ANGELO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun loving environment
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Griffin, GAMarch 28, 2012
It's a joy working here. The work load is plentiful but controllable.
Pros
works with familiar faces, easy to accomplish goals quickly
Cons
work schedule is lax, sometimes inconsistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PROVIDENCE BAPTIST CHURCH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
510
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

PROVIDENCE BAPTIST CHURCH Reviews by Location