Provino's Italian Restaurant Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJuly 19, 2019
Very fast paste job constantly washing dishes, you’re always standing up and must be ready to wash the dishes that come in luckily you’ll have a partner with you.
Pros
Free food sometimes
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and casual
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee) –  East Ridge, TNJune 30, 2019
It was a good job but the management was very poor, co workers were very offensive, the overall environment was negative for me, quick paced and unfair policies for all races/cultures, no paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its am ok place to work.
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 29, 2019
No room for advancement, pay is unreasonably low, not a place your going to want to stay at for long. Way too much expected of you, little or no appreciation. Never a thank you for working so hard today. Or thank you for all the extra stuff you did today.
Pros
Free food, flexible schedule
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Hostess/Busser/Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GeorgiaFebruary 8, 2019
decent work for decent pay
sadly short shifts
learned customer service skills
usually was decently fast pace
liked how there was a strict uniform
usually everyone tried to help each other out
Pros
learned skills
Cons
one manager was unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Canton, GADecember 20, 2018
i love working at provino's. the manager is very personable and flexible as well as the other employees being friendly. i feel that i fit in at provino's and i'm very happy with the work experience ive had there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little Italian
Server (Former Employee) –  RoswellDecember 17, 2018
It was a blast working here over the years. I met tons of great co workers, and customers. The food was good, the celebrations and events were fun, and the place was very cozy. Nothing difficult about it, just a lot to do when it was busy. I'm really glad I experienced it as it helped put me on the path I walk today.
Pros
The people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy on weekends
Server (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 24, 2018
Management sucks and is not very understanding. Most employees have been there for a while so are favored over new ones, as well as given the good parties.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and easy job to have
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 8, 2018
Nice to job to have and the perfect idea for a second job. Provinos managers are fair and easy to work with and are very understandable and can ensure your happiness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place low pay
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GASeptember 5, 2018
its a big chain of restaurants, they need to pretiate their workers labor and pay more, so workers can take care of the place even better and most importAntly the customers
Cons
needs to pay more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Busser (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAAugust 17, 2018
Great highschool job! Great job to have if into the food business. Very good management friendly place with friendly people. Over all a very very welcoming place
Pros
Free junior lunches
Cons
Fast paced and very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Server (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAJuly 23, 2018
Friendly and relaxed work environment. Customers are great and loyal. Fast paced and busy weekends. Must be able to multi-task and work well with others.
Pros
Great tips and hours
Cons
Not alot of support if you get behind
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a short time.
Cashier/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMay 13, 2018
While the job itself was easy to pick up on, it's the other workers that made the job difficult and stressful. Management did nothing to deal with constant complaints of many employees toward another employee. Management had favorites and never really followed through with discipline. The restaurant could be slammed and there'd be a handful of workers standing around eating or on their phones while everyone else ran around like madmen, yet management never said a word. The job would be easier if management did something more often than they did.
Pros
Flexible schedule.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family feeling
Server (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAApril 15, 2018
Provinos is a pretty relaxed restaurant environment. The manger knows how to be serious when is necessary but understanding of life's nuances. Good pay for a couple of hours of work.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Dealing with the public
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady pace work place with flexible schedule
Cashier/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 22, 2018
The money that comes in is steady and you can make good tips mostly everyday. Some days are slow but at least 4 days are busy. Some of the people that come in there are ridiculous and rude. I believe that has a lot to do with the location though. Other than the customers though it is a laid back place.
Pros
Free meals, Flexible schedule, Good money
Cons
Rude Customers, Lack of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Management
Positions, Hostess/Cashier/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Rome, GANovember 10, 2017
Provino's was my first job, and I stayed for 8 years. I only quit because I had a baby and needed something more along my baby's schedule. Management is awesome, hours are flexible, pay is pretty good if you actually put forth an effort.
Pros
Free meal with shift, flexible schedule
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a restaurant with lower clientele
Server (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 14, 2017
its hit or miss most nights. management is the worst because they do nothing but host, hostesses do nothing, everyone there is a child even if they are grown they definitely act like one. This place pays the bills and nothing else, its flexible and is only open at night which is a huge plus if you would want a day job or have school to go to.
Pros
free pasta meal every shift, lots of down time
Cons
management, coworkers, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Culture
waiter/cook helper (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJuly 26, 2017
A place where 90% of employees are students(senior high school ,college) or in military. One of the most beautiful thing about this place is Vacation..wow.. as long as you can request it two to tree weeks in advance you will have it or get someone else to work for you while you are gone just in case you thought about taking a last minute vacation or a family emergency.
Pros
Free Dinner except special dish you willl still have massive discount
Cons
everyone is part time there unless you are a cook
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's okay
busser (Former Employee) –  busserJune 13, 2017
The managers help when you need it which is nice and the tip out is nice and the hours are good when it gets slow normally didn't get off. The pay is okay but isn't great until you become a waiter
Pros
busy days
Cons
slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GAMay 15, 2017
Provino's was a great place to work while in college. They worked around my schedule and encouraged me to continue my college courses. They were a great Company to work for but closed their Douglasville location. Was only part-time so I did not qualify for benefits.
Pros
Worked around school schedule, free lunches, great people and Management
Cons
Working every holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A creative and welcoming enviorment
Food Runner/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAApril 30, 2017
Responsible for ensuring meals were delivered efficiently and accurately to customers. Provided assistance to the servers to accommodate all customer needs. Maintained table settings by removing courses, replacing utensils and refilling beverages promptly. Answered phones with a friendly smile and ensure all customers had a positive dining experience.

I learned how to work as a team and how to work efficiently

Strict, but caring

Diverse and fun

The running around

Co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Provino's Italian Restaurant. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 37 reviews
512
47
318
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture