Prudential Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 1,905 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5706
4644
3389
287
179
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,731 reviews matching the search See all 1,905 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team support system
FINANCIAL ADVISOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, ILMay 21, 2018
Great team support system, and a lot of room for advancement if willing to work for it. Company offers a lot of perks to their employees for providing outstanding services and meeting or exceeding their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Financial Professional (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 21, 2018
Good company to work for.
Good workplace culture. However, dependent on management present.
Day to day activity varies. May include client meetings, paperwork, networking, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enought time to help, I work with people on Section8 /welfare.
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 21, 2018
I would go to West Baltimore and explain the healthcare service to
people on welfare. They were not sure how it would help them,
because they only had know section 8 healthcare benefits. I would explain them the adv of using the plan... we work as team, we had team leaders who a second language. The hardest part was going
home,
Pros
meeting people
Cons
not understanding all there concerns and problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work with constant moving atmosphere
Sr. Claims Examiner (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 21, 2018
Prudential was a great place to work. They are a fast paced, very knowledgeable company that loves to show their employees gratitude and promote within.
Pros
Great compensation, great benefits, a company that invests in their employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best landing place for experienced hires
Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2018
The recruiting process is overwhelmingly geared towards inexperienced hires and career changers. As such, there is not much resource available for experienced hires to continue to sharpen their saw. I was sold on the promise of being positioned as a joint work partner for less experienced hires, but the bar kept being moved and I was thus never positioned in that role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Consulting Manager Systems Development (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 19, 2018
Prudential Financial was a very good company to work for and had excellent benefits although the medical benefits cost was rising dramatically. The people working there were very professional and easy to get along with. At times the job was very stressful and working nights and weekends did occur to meet very aggressive deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for
QA Manager, Project Management (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 18, 2018
I've been with Prudential for almost 17 years, and I don't have any bad experiences...all the people I work with are all nice and have became friends with them even outside work...I enjoyed working especially in Newark where it is close to my home and I have alternate work arrangement so it is really great for working mothers like me!
Pros
good working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, but not great for advancement
Senior Business Analysis Associate (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 17, 2018
I have been with the company for 18 years. I have 4 different job titles. In the 9 years I've been in my current position, I have not had any type of promotion. I receive great reviews each year, but it seems advancement is non-existent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish there was more opportunity to advance
Account Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 16, 2018
I was told during the hiring process that most people stay in the position a year before advancing and that is not true. Everyone is so nice and helpful though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Real Estate Company no longer exists in this area.
Real Estate Sales, Full Time (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAMay 16, 2018
This firm is no longer in business here in the Lynchburg area. I competed with the primary broker and received little training. It was a good place to see about various firms in the area.
Pros
Good starting position
Cons
No training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Prudential?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work enviornment
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mayfield Hts, OHMay 16, 2018
Management was horrible and then non existent. Coworkers were fantastic, the company as a whole is fantastic, unfortunately the office i was in was a total disaster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really do care about the work environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 15, 2018
There is a lot of emphasis on creating a good working environment for every person. There are many training videos that every worker must take to understand how to treat others and work ethically. There are many meetings, and managers will keep you busy the entire time you are there.
Pros
Hardworking atmosphere, lots of guidance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not avaialable
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 14, 2018
I do not have a review for this company. I feel very blessed to have worked here. They gave me my first opportunity and I an very thankful. Thanks to them for everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible working environment
Technical Lead-beneficary Services (Current Employee) –  Roseland, NJMay 14, 2018
Pru has a very nice work life balance. They allow a lot of flex time and work from home. The culture is diverse which makes it a very nice and comfortable working environment. They offer wonderful benefits including advancing your education and are very flexible with their employees.
Pros
work from home/very flexible
Cons
turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Senior Calculations clerk (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMay 14, 2018
The culture at the workplace has changed over the years. It is now more production oriented. Meaning, the amount of work that can be completed without the insight knowledge of the products that you are working on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Insurance Company
Financial Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 13, 2018
This job was as a financial services associate. Although at its heart the sale of life insurance was the only thing that was important to the executives at the branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 12, 2018
opportunities to advance. typically slow to make decisions given the culture. good people. company emphasizes corporate citizenship and supporting the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haven't worked for Prudential in over 22 years.
Compensation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAMay 11, 2018
Haven't worked for Prudential in over 22 years. The product and people are great. Prudential treated each employee with respect and equality while also compensating them accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with great benefits
Business Analysis Associate (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 11, 2018
Room for advancement
On the job training
always work to be done
workplace culture
most enjoyable was learning new things and the people
hardest part of the job was having to leave
Pros
benefits
Cons
downsized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 10, 2018
Prudential really cares about their employees and work/life balance. They offer training to advance everyone's career growth and not just in specific skills but in management and leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prudential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.2Fairygodboss Score

82%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

55%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss