Prudential Employee Reviews

Found 2,281 reviews matching the search See all 2,536 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great benefits and worklife balance
Project Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 25, 2019
Pros:

Great worklife balance
great benefits
good company culture

Cons:
job security is good but very difficult to advace
will get 2 early promotions, then be stagnant/complacent for 10+ years

Review:
Pru is a great company to work for, I personally didnt have a great experience during my internship, but i would definitely recommend working at pru for others
Cons
difficult to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Vice President, Communications (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 25, 2019
I love working at Prudential. My manager supports flexible work arrangements and work from home, although that is not evenly applied across other areas of the company. The new CEO is extremely authentic, and the company is driven by ethics & integrity. Movement into other areas is difficult, however, and they often like to look outside for leader positions rather than at internal talent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer
Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJMarch 24, 2019
There are lots of pros to Prudential. The salary and overall benefits are great. There are also opportunities to grow and develop and to move within the organization.
Pros
salary
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prudential is a great place to work. Wonderful benefits and pay increases along with benefits.
EXECUTIVE AREA (Former Employee) –  Fort Washington, PAMarch 24, 2019
Prudential is a great place to work. Wonderful benefits and pay increases along with benefits. Nice people great mission and purpose.compassion and many wonderful community environment activities.
Pros
great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work/Life Balance
Senior Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAMarch 20, 2019
Prudential allows for employees on all levels to have paid time of for volunteer days, ample paid vacation and sick days, and a very generous paid parental leave program. I really enjoyed the flexibility to work remotely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 20, 2019
Loved working there . . . every day was different due to the variety of things I was responsible for.

Very professional organization with opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Manager
PL Sales (Former Employee) –  Glen Allen, VAMarch 20, 2019
The current Manager was excellent to work with. He promoted education and collaboration.

Training program is acceptable. Employees appear frustrated and need support by their Managers/Mentors.
Cons
Increasing goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So heavy into silos that it is a determent
Sr. Specialist, IT Infrastructure (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 18, 2019
Most individuals or teams do not want to work collaboratively with any other team for fear that their work may be taken away due to previous experiences. They also do not want to help with other areas because they do not want it to become their job in the future. There is a massive amount of distrust between departments that is hard to deal with.
Pros
Great Benefits, Good Work Life Balance
Cons
Spends too much time on how things once were
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to review
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 16, 2019
I have not worked for Prudential NW Properties (Now Berkshire Home Services) for 18 years so can not comment on the company. Therefore, the rating is meaningless and I just filled it in because it was required to move forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  El Sobrante, CAMarch 14, 2019
Large goup of realtors working together, good atmosphere, plenty of training, plenty of group activities and meetings. Managers always available to answer questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager, Process Management (Former Employee) –  Dresher, PAMarch 14, 2019
I would recommend Prudential to anyone that has an opportunity to work there. It has been a great home for me for over 20 years. If I have an opportunity to get back to Prudential, I will not hesitate.
Pros
Culture, Benefits, Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prudential
project leader and developer (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJMarch 13, 2019
Prudential was a great first job just out of college... I learned a lot about managing projects and people, and had the opportunity to go on several interesting business trips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2019
Good benefits. Fun division with lots of young people. Gained a lot of knowledge about the financial markets. Change of management caused decline in morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics is everything
Actuarial Manager (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 10, 2019
Culturally encourage you to talk big while do nothing, before the senior management figure this out you're likely have already got your promotion in another business unit and become one of these senior management yourself. When politics dominated the never ending reorg, this was
what's happening everyday. Gresham's law and dead sea effect are proofs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont really have one
Compliance Testing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 8, 2019
I dont really have one and I think this bd that I have to write 150 minimum characters just to get this submitted. I did not work there long enough to give an accurate survey.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMarch 7, 2019
I personally liked working there. It was interesting in many ways.
The people there are great. I've met people from all over the world as well as made many friends. I've learned that no matter where you come from or who you are you will always be excepted. The job was challenging at times but for me, that was my favorite time.
Pros
Got to see the Devils practice as well as play.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAMarch 7, 2019
I only worked there a very brief time but from what I saw while I was there, Prudential is a great company. They are very friendly, professional people with a great culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Informatica Developer (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNMarch 6, 2019
Good company. Lots of people were kin to each other at the time I was there. One of the most enjoyable part of the job was the friends I made and the people I worked with.
Pros
Great benefits and no micromanaging
Cons
Needs structure and processes need to be streamlined. Very minimal training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 weeks, and that’s it!
Financial Planning Associate (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMarch 5, 2019
If I was given longer to pass the licensing exams, I would have had a very successful career I believe. If I would have been able to be paid for selling Life and Health Insurance, while still studying for Series 6 and Series 63, then this position may have worked out better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a real estate company
Real Estate Salesperson - self-employed (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 4, 2019
The position was a sales broker for Prudential so it was commission only and you had to get your own leads and residential sell real estate this was fun, flexible schedule
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Commision only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prudential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,536 reviews
5904
4862
3532
2126
1112

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight