PruittHealth Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT apply here!
RN (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 16, 2018
WORST place I've worked in my life. Management is dishonest. The level of care is awful. Do NOT apply for this facility. DON will Lie. Short CNAs..
Pros
Leaving
Cons
Management ( administrator and DON)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oppurtunity to begin sale experience
Community Relations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 4, 2018
I have put in over many years with Pruitt and i've had many postitives but also many negatives. Its a good beginning point but does not nurture loyalty.
Pros
Management team
Cons
Benefits and moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is only about $
RN Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bamberg County, SCMay 3, 2018
Worked as part time RN supervisor. Had issues with being able to do my job well from day one. No communication. Administrative staff changes very frequently. Lots of clicks. Unreasonable expectations from corporate that affect resident care. SO UNDERSTAFFED! Can't keep staff because they are so overworked and under appreciated. I worked as a fill in at another Pruitt facility and it was worse. Committed to Caring feels like a joke.
Pros
Many employees really care about the residents.
Cons
Everyone is so stressed and burned out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, great benefits, would reccomend others
Admissions Director (Current Employee) –  Louisville, GAMay 2, 2018
Great place to work, great benefits, will recommend this place for employment, great perks for dedicated, hard workers, family oriented, warm environment
Pros
Great perks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy low pay and being miss treated this is the place for you..
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Blue Ridge, GAMay 1, 2018
Being a Dietary Aide was my favorite. But the management is beyond terrible. You are written down for days you don't want to work. Underpaid and expected to take the load of everything. It's not just the kitchen that's bad. And also not just this location. Do not recommend as a job or to place family members in for care. The only thing good about working at this company is seeing the faces of residents.
Pros
Serving the residents
Cons
Underpaid, overworked, Expected to work through breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for..
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 24, 2018
Worst company to work for. "Committed to Caring" is they're mission statement. That's a joke. Don't believe the hype!!! Management rude,condescending careless, shows favoritism, has clicks and if you speak up you get targeted. Complaining to "corporate " is a joke!
Pros
None
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The turnover rate says it ALL!
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 24, 2018
Pruitt Home Health will overwork the current employees to avoid spending money to hire an adequate amount of staff. Clinical staff turnover rate is extremely high. 7 RN’s , 2 SLP’s and 2 OT’s all under a one year timeframe. No one sticks around due to poor training and leadership that is only concerned with its numbers. You are constantly told what you are doing wrong and not appreciated for what you have done right. Upper management really needs to do better by their employees or staff will continue to leave.
The benefits are unnecessary high and does not cover simple procedures.
Pros
Mon.-Fri. Hours
Cons
No one stays here
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor mangament
N/A (Former Employee) –  Union County, NCApril 18, 2018
Lied too on several occasions. Could not get to talk to upper mangement. Different rules for different people. Alot of back stabbing. Lost a lot of good employees without even asking why. H R problems and no accountability. Could have been a good place to work if anyone cared about people making less thrm 10.00 an hour.
Pros
No pros unless maybe for upper mgmt.
Cons
No should thing as breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no response
Director, Human Resources Project Management (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 12, 2018
I refrain from providing this information. Thank you for inquiring about this company, but I have no information to share at this time. The rating above is all I am willing to share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaApril 8, 2018
Family oriented atmosphere, opportunity for growth, there are some really nice people that work for the organization. A lot of turnover throughout the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report

Want to know more about PruittHealth?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCApril 5, 2018
Good job, flexible, and good team members great care for patients and families. Good holiday, flexible hours, lifelong friends. Opportunity for employment advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lackluster management
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMarch 25, 2018
Managers hired with less than 6 months experience as RN. Unrealistic on-call expectations for RN's with no help from supervisory staff. Would require you to kill yourself and continue accepting patient visits even after you had met productivity goals for the day and week.
Pros
Great clinical staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many residents per CNA
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blue Ridge, GAMarch 19, 2018
While I love caring for the elderly, this job was extremely difficult due to the fact that I was taking care of many more residents than I was expected to. There were never enough CNAs and I would often skip breaks/lunch as well as stay past my shift to make sure everyone was properly cared for. I was often assigned an extra hallway due to someone not showing up for their shift. The hourly wage does not meet the hard work that is put into this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility! Best Leadership in years!
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toccoa, GAMarch 17, 2018
PruittHealth Toccoa has an outstanding Administrator and Director of Nursing. They both care for the residents as if they were their own family member. They care about the staff and will do anything for any memeber of the team. I have been with Toccoa for many years and this is by far the best leaders this facility has had for a number of years!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Political Environment
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 8, 2018
Success is possible, but very driven by the relationships you make. Plenty of opportunities to work in multiple capacities, depending on how supportive the supervisor is. Job satisfaction is very dependent upon the department culture.
Pros
Stress levels are manageable
Cons
Reactive instead of proactive work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bamberg, SCMarch 5, 2018
I found it very unfriendly. The pay is not worth The stress. The scheulding is awful. You work every other weekend and sometimes only got one day off on your weekend. They had weekends where you had to be on call on your weekend off. The residents will tell you not to work there. Run away its not worth it.
Pros
Pay
Cons
They whole place is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
LPN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Milton, FLFebruary 22, 2018
Cnas are the best part of this facility. High turnover in management. Pays well for lpn. Opportunities to learn skills-poor instruction on new forms. Heavy workload if census is low.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No relief at end of shift at times, poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run!
Charge Nurse LPN (Former Employee) –  Pruitthealth aikenFebruary 22, 2018
This was my first job after i graduated last year. I was warned not to take it. Boy, were they right. My first day on the job i was asked to run the cart because i demonstrated consistency with the passing of meds. No sooner than nmy trainer steps away, i get a fall, request for meds not in the building, the doctor wants to do a walk around with labs, i had a family member request info on their loved one and i was clueless. Needless to say, once she returned i handed off the keys refused to learn anything else as this was my first and last day
Pros
Not a one
Cons
Everything is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was interesting for to get to know the residents.
Head Cook/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 21, 2018
Work hard, be honest and always be the best you , you can be. Showing up to work on time and prepared lets others know why you came to work today. Smile and treat everyone with open arms.
Pros
Be open to new things
Cons
Listen twice as much as you speak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
RN (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaFebruary 19, 2018
Love hospice but this company allows reverse management. You have regional managers trying to run local office while administrators look on. No support from cooperate, you can never get anyone in HR on phone. Empty promises from admin. Rules and procedures (if they exist) vary from employee to employee. Professionalism among nurses doesn’t exist. Clients don’t get what they are entitled to according to Medicare Guidelines. Just save yourself the trouble.
Pros
Patients
Cons
Benefits, pay and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PruittHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 180 reviews
534
432
325
229
160

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture