PSI Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search See all 371 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MI 48323April 19, 2019
Honestly one of the worst jobs i had. They micro manage every single thing you did. As soon as you got off the phone you would have an email about "why are you not working." They take 4 hours of your Unpaid and Paid time off if you are ONE minute late. They even said it didn't matter if your computer messed up for you to clock in that they will still dock you.
The management were very SNOBBY and RUDE. They had a horrible work to life balance. I was pregnant and had doctor appointments and the manager told me it wasn't her problem that i needed to go to doctor appointments.
I would never tell anyone to work here. Its honestly not worth it.
Pros
Sometimes they paid for lunch
Cons
Too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 18, 2019
Most of the people at PSI are great. There is no job development offered for most positions in the US. Europe controls everything in the US and that is not always positive. Management expects their people to abide by the core standards that they themselves cannot abide. There are little to no repercussions for a manager's poor work performance but non-management employees will regularly be reminded of the core values.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Poor Management and no job development opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job...you work alone
Proctor (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCApril 1, 2019
Low stress, meet nice people...minimal paperwork. Mainly you just prepare for test candidates and make sure no one cheats. Simple and easy to do...i would do it again
Pros
Part time
Cons
could be boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was there many years ago
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 25, 2019
Typical day always out of ratio, the owner was crazy. The staff was nice and the children was a joy to work with.The adults in the workharding group could walk around the building into the childrens space which made me afraid.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Owner does not care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you learn a lot
Test Center Administrator/Proctor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2019
You serve a diversity of clients (programs) that it will give you a lot of experience on licensing and certification. It is a fast paced environment as you serve a quantity of 40-50 candidates a day in a tight schedule. I learned a lot and this job helped me with improving with my customer service skills.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Proctor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 18, 2019
PSI is an active environment and there is always something that needs to be done. My job title is a testing proctor which means I get you equip to begin your test in the testing room. I also make the License for Real Estate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible company
Human Resources Director Business Development (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2019
Very flexible company, always looking to make better, very friendly atmosphere. Great for continue growing. Always with new challenges. Every body helps each other to complete the challenges.
Pros
Friendly Atmosphere
Cons
Looking for a full time contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pased environment
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ottoville, OHFebruary 16, 2019
A good place to work with great benefits have meetings monthly to inform employees on how the company is doing and what to look forward to as far as new business coming in and what is needed to improve on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax place to work
Control Panel Builder (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 12, 2019
Electrical assembly experience. Enclosure fabrication/cutting experience. 
o Controls, relays, compensator, capacitors, breakers, etc.
o Cut, form, and install wiring in accordance with specifications.
o Perform testing operations on unit sections and complete assemblies.
o Calibrate and regulate units and final assemblies to meet load.

Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful company with no effective management.
Testing Proctor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 8, 2019
Management on site is effectively non-existent.
Sites are managed from a distant city with no supervisors present at each site. Employees are left on their own to deal with all problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
TEST CENTER ADMIN (TCA) (Current Employee) –  MarylandFebruary 7, 2019
PSI is growing as a company. There is a lot they can improve on. One of those things is making decisions and not including staff as it does effect us and not them.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism, unfairness, treat employees with no respect
Certified Test Proctor (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJJanuary 16, 2019
Not a nice environment to work. Favoritism, don't care about employees tardiness, integrity, professionalism, reliability. Very low hourly rate for the work done. No thank you to employees that go over and beyond.
Pros
Liked the actual job
Cons
Awful dirty office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will find u a job if u want one
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 15, 2019
Psi is a good place for temporary work. If you want a job they will find one that suits you and your needs. Psi also helps you get hired on with the company that your temporary work is at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment, but Unorganized
Candidate Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSJanuary 10, 2019
Drama-free work place.
However it is very unorganized. They are beginning to micro-manage because of the disorganization. This is due to poor management. Pay is doable, but not for retirement talk. I wouldn't suggest staying longer than 2 years.
Pros
Monthly activities, Drama-Free environment, flexible with schedule
Cons
Pay, Micro-managing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment security is extremely volatile
Structures Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLDecember 28, 2018
When I started at PSI I though it was the best job I ever had. When they let me go without warning 8 months later I thought it was the worst job I ever had. There is an inconsistency in their management. Some are decent, some are not. As an engineer you are expected to go find billable work, it does not come to you. And if you cannot find billable work and resort to charging overhead you might as well kiss your a** goodbye. In addition their shop routinely violates OSHA standards and is unsafe.
Pros
Competitive salary
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place needed more hours
Patrol Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2018
Patrol and secure buildings,offices and constructions
How to be alert
Most enjoyed working differs places
Management needed improvement
To secure
Hardest part not having enough hour to meet needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PSI is wonderful
Oracle Developer (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDDecember 15, 2018
PSI is a great company to work with, we are not requested to work extra hours if in case of urgent the management office always asks first if it is possible. Work hours are good, people are nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you don't mind short periods of excitement followed by long periods of boredom.
Test Center Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, CODecember 2, 2018
This job mostly requires superior people skills. A secondary requirement is that you not get bored easily. Most of an 8 hour shift is spent watching other people take tests. There is a small amount of paperwork involved abd a tiny inventory to track but otherwise there is nothing to do but watch the clients test.
Pros
Great benefits package.
Cons
Can be very boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back place to work
Test Center Administrator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 20, 2018
PSI was a good place to work if you are needing part time work. There was a problem with a little bickering between some employees. But iver all it is a nice relaxing place to work.
Pros
Relaxed job
Cons
Other employees always asking you to fill in for them, no vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place great staff.
Senior Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 17, 2018
Good place to work casual atmosphere great staff, enjoyable work. good work location close to down town. Management is very approachable and listens to suggestions and comments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 371 reviews
5123
4108
379
230
131

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture