PTS Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business as usual
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 12, 2018
It was a face paced job that required travel. I enjoyed the job and PTS worked with us on a regular basis to ensure that we were providing the customer with the contracted for service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A satisfactory place to work.
Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAAugust 28, 2018
This not a review of PTS. They placed me a company which later hired me full time.
This was a good company to work for, the management was quite good, and kept the good of the employees in mind when making decisions. The only reason I left was because I got laid off.
Pros
Close to home, yearly bonuses and free coffee.
Cons
Parking was sometimes challenging dependent on what you started your day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp agency...
Temporary Agencies (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 2, 2018
They had better benefits and higher salary than the agency I had started with, and the client company wanted to give me a raise so they switched me to PTS Staffing.
Pros
Nice Christmas party
Cons
not enough other client companies in the area to be able to move me when industry declined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Enviromental Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 11, 2018
Great leads on employment in various crafts related to the industry. Work is predominately contracted so even being employed through the company there will mobility once the job is completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTS Staffing Rep was a pleasure to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 16, 2018
The short temporary assignment was with Jacobs Eng doing data entry in downtown Los Angeles. It is not an assignment I would choose to do long-term but was grateful to have it.
Pros
income
Cons
paid for own parking in downtown los angeles
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy company to work with
Turn Around Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rodeo, CADecember 7, 2017
easy to work with. However being a contractor is challenging. A typical work week is 5/8s. when a turnaround event would happen, oil industry work, the hours would be 7/14s sometimes. I enjoyed the rush of long days and overtime. I felt very productive.
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
no paid holidays or paid vacation. PTO only
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working with colleague.
Design Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 10, 2017
Professional when it comes to work. Easy to work with. Engineers and supervisor are friendly. Management can approached easily. The most enjoyable part of the job is working in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary employment
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  lake elsinore ,caJanuary 6, 2015
exciting,challenging projects in the aerospace field allowing me to excercise my vast skill set.
Pros
9/80 work schedule
Cons
no promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large client Profiles/Job Placement
Designer Level II (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 20, 2014
Quick Job Placement, very organized; Competent/Knowledgeable Recruiters,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Exercise Teacher (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 23, 2013
Typical day at work would consist of me going to an assist living facility or a senior daycare center and instructing an exercise class to anybody that would like to participate. The class usually last between 30 mins to an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PTS Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
33
20
10

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture