PTS Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp agency...
Temporary Agencies (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 2, 2018
They had better benefits and higher salary than the agency I had started with, and the client company wanted to give me a raise so they switched me to PTS Staffing.
Pros
Nice Christmas party
Cons
not enough other client companies in the area to be able to move me when industry declined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Enviromental Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 11, 2018
Great leads on employment in various crafts related to the industry. Work is predominately contracted so even being employed through the company there will mobility once the job is completed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PTS Staffing Rep was a pleasure to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 16, 2018
The short temporary assignment was with Jacobs Eng doing data entry in downtown Los Angeles. It is not an assignment I would choose to do long-term but was grateful to have it.
Pros
income
Cons
paid for own parking in downtown los angeles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy company to work with
Turn Around Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rodeo, CADecember 7, 2017
easy to work with. However being a contractor is challenging. A typical work week is 5/8s. when a turnaround event would happen, oil industry work, the hours would be 7/14s sometimes. I enjoyed the rush of long days and overtime. I felt very productive.
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
no paid holidays or paid vacation. PTO only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working with colleague.
Design Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAMarch 10, 2017
Professional when it comes to work. Easy to work with. Engineers and supervisor are friendly. Management can approached easily. The most enjoyable part of the job is working in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary employment
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  lake elsinore ,caJanuary 6, 2015
exciting,challenging projects in the aerospace field allowing me to excercise my vast skill set.
Pros
9/80 work schedule
Cons
no promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large client Profiles/Job Placement
Designer Level II (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 20, 2014
Quick Job Placement, very organized; Competent/Knowledgeable Recruiters,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Exercise Teacher (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 23, 2013
Typical day at work would consist of me going to an assist living facility or a senior daycare center and instructing an exercise class to anybody that would like to participate. The class usually last between 30 mins to an hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PTS Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
55
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture