Publix Employee Reviews

Found 11,937 reviews matching the search See all 11,978 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
BAKERY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLFebruary 20, 2019
Good place to work specially for beginner, good management, good teamwork, you can make good friends. Customer are friendly because the company has a good reputation. I highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but pays well
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 20, 2019
Publix is a great place to work at depending on how well you deal with stress. Being part of the deli department was stressful despite only being a part-time associate. But working as a team really made working their fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun and safe workplce
Warehouse person (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 20, 2019
Began with a morning stretch to work safe throughout the day.then we would go into our morning meeting which will we then assigned our job for the day
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Service and Hard Work
Front Service Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAFebruary 20, 2019
A typical day of work at Publix consisted of me coming in checking my duties for the day. I learned that some days are easy and some days will be long and stressful as long as you are people person its easy. Management was good but no one ain't perfect. The workplace culture for Publix is unbelievable you would have to experience for yourself. The hardest part of the job is dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting the customers on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publix
Publix Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAFebruary 20, 2019
I started Publix as a Cashier for few years but my manger at the time offered me a deli position which I loved because it’s food. He saw my potential and offered me another position in the Seafood clerk and I loved every bit of it
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
No discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publix
Customer Service/Bagger (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA 30004February 20, 2019
Stressful but good people, good atmosphere, and quick-pace makes the day go by faster. Overall, good place to work but hours are not as flexible as I needed at the time being a high school student.
Pros
kind employees, free sandwiches from deli if you get complimented on the job
Cons
hours aren't flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Gulf Breeze, FL 32563February 19, 2019
Short on hours, busy, a lot of days without lunch/bathroom breaks. New supervisor was expecting me to know everything right away and was not willing to teach me more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Warehouse Selector (Former Employee) –  Dacula, GAFebruary 19, 2019
best thing about this job would be the pay.more of a by yourself job. Get paid based on how you work.competitive pay than other job. The management could be better though.
Pros
the pay
Cons
lack of cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a publix customer way before i started working there
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLFebruary 19, 2019
Good company to work for has alot potential benefits and of course stock ownership. Easy to advance if you put the work in.i started out as a part time cashier within 2 months i was training to be registered pharmacy technician inside the pharmacy after 6 mos training i took the teat and got state registered after 1 yr i chose to get certified . love our customer interactions. U dont walk in and hear emoyees comaining about there jobs like some of the competitor's ive been in.
Pros
Great benefits and retirement
Cons
Under paid bigtime...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an okay place to work
Customer Service Staff (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLFebruary 19, 2019
It’s a good place to work ! It’s just hard to get advancement in the company ! Managers can be pretty hard depending on what store your working at. It all depends on location
Pros
Benefits and vacation times
Cons
Hard for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo e Higiene
Meat Clerk associated (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 18, 2019
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo y un lugar muy limpio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy warehouse
Receiver (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 18, 2019
Management cover each other behind. Losing good employees because of a particular supervisor. Managers dont do noting about him either and a lot of favoritism as well
Pros
Saturdays off
Cons
Watch what you wish for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for young people to work
Produce Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLFebruary 18, 2019
It was a good place to work for young people who were in school because they worked well with your schedule. Got time i asked for off without any issues, management was nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Publix is a great place to work.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  5001 SR 64 Bradenton, Florida 34208February 18, 2019
I enjoyed my years working for Publix, I completely believe in providing excellent customer service. I treated my customers as my guests and was able to cultivate a good relationship with my coworkers and customers.
Pros
Positive work environment and those Pub subs!
Cons
Too much heavy lifting in the Aprons department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALFebruary 18, 2019
Publix is a great place to work everyone is friendly including the from the customers to the staff. work load is not very hard at all. The benefits they offer are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Stock Clerk (Current Employee) –  Aventura, FLFebruary 18, 2019
Publix is a good workpalce that’s my first job 8 years I’m just looking for a better job and try something new I need hours and I want to try something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really a good place for people who is not fluent with english.
Deli Worker , former worker (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 18, 2019
Publix is very nice, the place is clean and the people are nice. It's just how they manage their new workers. They tell you to remember every kind of food in one day and just leaves. In my opinion, its not a very good job if you aren't fluent with english.
Pros
nice first job
Cons
No lunch breaks, bad management, very short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to have during school
CASHIER/FRONT SERVICE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLFebruary 18, 2019
Management is happy to help schedule you around school schedules. Must let management know at least a week in advance for days off . They even offer tuition reimbursement.
Pros
tuition reimbursement, benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Canton, GAFebruary 18, 2019
Leadership and work skills are good in a work place. Being constant and dedication. I believe working hard and asking questions learning all positions will make master ur job and skills.
Pros
Lidtening, Hoid custumor service.
Cons
Saying no
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work, but unfortunately I had to relocate.
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coral Springs, FLFebruary 18, 2019
Working for Publix was a great experience for me because of the constant interaction with customers. It taught me how to be more forward and problem solve what the customer is looking for. My position required a lot of movement due to the face paced environment which allowed me to be quick on my feet. But unfortunately I had to relocate and I am no longer employed at Publix
Pros
Healthcare, benefits
Cons
Inconsistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Publix. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11,979 reviews
55.7K
43.6K
31.9K
2486
1369

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight