Pulmonary Associates of Richmond Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced Management
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  The BouldersApril 23, 2018
The management is inexperienced and biased. They advertise an open door policy but that is not the case. They are not open to suggestions from employees.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Poor management and you do not get all of your breaks daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 15, 2018
I started my medical career here at Pulmonary Associates. So far it has been a great office to work at with no stress from coworkers or management. Everyone here has been very willing to help me with any questions I may have. Benefits are great, we usually have lunch provided every day, and they are flexible with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 15, 2017
I started my medical career here at Pulmonary Associates. So far it has been a great office to work at with no stress from coworkers or management. Everyone here has been very willing to help me with any questions I may have. Benefits are great, we usually have lunch provided every day, and they are flexible with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 21, 2017
Busy private practice that provides great care for patients. Excellent benefits, great management, and fun people to work with. Physicians have good reputations in the medical community.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Great people, Productive workplace
Former Employer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 1, 2017
Lack of communication, co workers treat each other poorly. Management needs to interact more. POOR TRAINING, you basically have to figure things out on your own. This place is definitely not as great as they paint the picture, big disappointment once I started. But if you're looking for a place where you can gossip about others all day instead of helping patients then that's the place for you.
Pros
Affordable medical insurance
Cons
Poor Management, Very low pay for the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
N/A (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 15, 2016
PAR is a great place to work. The culture is relaxed, but everyone works hard. The people are friendly and welcoming. Excellent benefits are provided. The company has seen a lot of growth over the past few years and continues to grow.
Pros
great benefits, friendly staff, relaxed but hard-working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awewsome
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  RichmondAugust 18, 2015
Great place to work, always able to go to management with questions . Some of my best friends were made at pulmonary associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 24, 2013
Awesome benefits, great employees and physicians. Best pulmonary group in Richmond, Virginia
Pros
Excellent Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pulmonary Associates of Richmond. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
54
43
30
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

Pulmonary Associates of Richmond Reviews by Location