PulteGroup, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 368 reviews matching the search See all 369 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company at best
Vender Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2018
This is a good company for beginners right after college. But as far as advancement it is slime to none.
Culture was very free. But supervision was very lacking.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
NO career advancement, salary is mediocore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are some good things and bad things
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 1, 2018
Very stressful. Chaotic everyday. Other than that, I have nothing else to write. Not sure why I'm being forced to write this review. There is some rapport among coworkers as well.
Pros
Chaos is routine, great rapport with other builders
Cons
There is always chaos, new homeowners freak out and make your life miserable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to balance life and work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COSeptember 13, 2018
Before leaving the company, I had a baby and it was really hard to disconnect from work and go home without the change that I would have to log on remotely to do work. They do not compensate very well compared to other companies in the area and they expect a lot out of their employees anyway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VASeptember 11, 2018
An awesome team who always worked to win and meet or exceed goals. We worked hard through the tough years and kept it going through the good years 2008 and 2011.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Churn and Burn environment
Loan Consultant (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COSeptember 10, 2018
quickly hiring young inexperienced candidates who are hurried through training and placed on sales floor. High rate of turn over due to poorly managed teams. lured with incentives if various metrics are in-line but can often be difficult to meet all simultaneously.
basically you are not paid for your efforts.
environment is high stress and feels like a used car sales office
Pros
training provided
Cons
stressful workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the place
New Home Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2018
i loved working here. the people were friendly and always willing to help with whatever you needed. can make good money there if you are a go getter. enjoy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No/little opportunities for advancement
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 5, 2018
There is no work life balance for most employees. There is very little opportunity for advancement or goals set to better opportunities for advancement. There has been a shift in how the company operates and treats its employees and is not a good shift. Too many cliques and many employees with 15+ years are leaving for better opportunities with other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked-under paid
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNSeptember 4, 2018
High stress; heavy workload, little life balance and not a lot of job satisfaction due to unrealistic demands.........................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomfield Hills, MIAugust 29, 2018
good place to work. Competitive pay. I truly enjoy working here because it encompasses everything that I enjoy about construction, flexibility, accountability and management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Supervisor, Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VAAugust 27, 2018
Plenty of room for advancements. Tons of training. You will be well trained. Lots of support if you ask for help. Few meetings thru out the year. Multiple times you meet or contact the customers throughout the building and service process. very good company to work for.
Pros
Lots of training to make you more knowledgable
Cons
Long hours some days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about PulteGroup, Inc?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management but stressful work enviroment
Processor (Current Employee) –  ColoradoAugust 26, 2018
This is a good company to work for overall, to me their biggest flaw is to allow workers blame each other for mistakes instead of finding a solution as a team. I have seen managers identify a problem and find who to blame before finding the solution. This kind of practice drives me crazy, I have talked to management about it and it doesn't seem like they have done anything about it. Pay is good, benefits good. From 1 to 10 I rate this company a 6.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work place
Security (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting the new home owners.
The work place culture is really great.
The People are awesome
Management is always helpful
Pros
Relaxed Work Enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
HOSTESS (Current Employee) –  TexasAugust 1, 2018
Pulte is an enjoyable place to work. People are very friendly. With limited responsibility, it can be very relaxed. You still get to enjoy showing people new homes.
Pros
Enjoyable atmosphere
Cons
Non that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 31, 2018
call and meet with customers who may have issues with their homes. Typically you meet with them 30, 6 months, and once a year. great customer service and they care about their employees.
Pros
None
Cons
Market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pulte Homes
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 26, 2018
Pulte Homes is family oriented organization that really emphasized customer service and the customer for life philosophy. Pulte prides itself on delivering a world class product to its customers with 100% satisfaction upon delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit group
Escrow Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 17, 2018
For a long time we had great work environment with a close knit group of employees. Unfortunately people left for various reasons and management changes resulted in a more stressful work environment.
Pros
Company activities after hours
Cons
Job pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Construction Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 15, 2018
I feel this was a great place to work.. I had plenty of advancements is pay and positions. Now I am just typing to fill this box as fast as I can blah.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Buckhead, GAJuly 13, 2018
I interned here for 6 months and had a blast learning and being exposed to how the corporate work life was. There is not much to know besides the fact they were a great environment for interns and ensured you understood how the work life is.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes good care of employees.
Customer Care Manager (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLJuly 13, 2018
Stressful work but the company is good to their people. Good compensation and benefits. Positive culture strongly encouraged. Management is very helpful when needed but allows you to work independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  North Port, FLJune 20, 2018
Great company! PulteGroup Inc. really cares about their employees and it shows. Through the day to day interaction with management as well as the event PulteGroup Inc. puts on this is a fantastic place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PulteGroup, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 369 reviews
5150
4105
361
227
126

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight