PUMA Group Employee Reviews

Found 145 reviews matching the search See all 273 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for young people.
Sales/Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 6, 2018
It is a good job for someone in school. The only reason i choose to leave is because they began to cut my hours and have to find another job. The pay definitely could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Manager Marketing (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 5, 2018
Respected work / life balance. It is a good company to work for - people are nice. There is potential for growth. Per retails things are always changing in a dynamic environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Asistente de Ventas (Former Employee) –  Nuevo LeónNovember 21, 2018
Buena empresa con buenas prestaciones de acuerdo a la ley.
Pros
Prestaciones a la ley
Cons
Horario poco flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 10, 2018
-fun place helping people find cool shoes
-lots of opportunity to meet new people
-great discount
-great atmosphere
-sometimes difficult customers that are hard to please
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome and fun place
Stock and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 6, 2018
great days learned different skills to better my work ethnics management was fair lots of diversity which is great hardest thing is getting in a permenate postions when u learned a new skill
Pros
good enironment
Cons
theres none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced at time but also slow paced wasn't always enjoyable.
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CAOctober 19, 2018
Typical day at work is greeting people and making sure things are in place making sure you make your manager happy and content with what your doing. Management was okay depending on what manager you were working with.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work..If you're Full Time
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 9, 2018
I've been working for Puma for awhile and it's honestly one of the greatest jobs I've ever had. However, there are a few hiccups with management. They can never seem to get on the same page and there are often strong verbal disputes between them that never get resolved. At times it can be uncomfortable because the rest of the staff can feel it. It seems like a great place to work but only if your full time. Part time usually gets a majority of the work without so much as a thumbs up but management will be very quick to point out all of the things you are doing wrong. Everyone except for maybe two of the supervisors lack communication skills.
Pros
Free clothes every few months
Cons
Not a good place to work if you want to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 1, 2018
I honestly loved working here. everything was organized and you just learn to love your job, everyday was not always a challenge but when it was it was fun. working here I have met and learned about different cultures, and I used to be very shy until I worked here, it brought me out my shell, and helped me to learn how to engage with other people. a typical day at work would be coming in learning the goal for the day and the mission for the week , and a new strategy for the week. then you would help the customer by listening to what their looking for and asking more questions, then you bring at least 3 different options to choose from, and to add on their product with something else that would be an addition to their happiness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 6, 2018
Nice job for part-time work, they don't really offer full-time positions but they do give store discounts, paid holidays and vacation time to all their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAAugust 2, 2018
• Accountable for ensuring individual performance consistently achieves or exceeds sales, KPIs and profitability goals through the effective servicing of customers.
• Provide consistently high standards of customer experience within the Store in accordance with PUMAs Brand Values and service standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about PUMA Group?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and marketing
Brand & Marketing Agent (Former Employee) –  Westford, MAJuly 25, 2018
I was able to spend some time managing sales and marketing for a global brand. It was a very good learning experience for me to be able to manage and build my region's business with autonomy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced energetic and fun environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Laredo, TXJuly 10, 2018
Productive and fun workplace,
Constantly learned something new
Management is very supportive
The culture is face paced and energitic
The hardest part of the job was managing conflict
Everything was enjoyable.
Pros
Great benefits and pay
Cons
Worked holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfy clothes to wear as uniform
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 2, 2018
Puma is a great place to work with amazing coworkers and management. Duties for retail associate include helping customers with either apparel or footwear and charging them at the register. The shoes aren’t hard to memorize after you get the hang of it, and apparel you mainly help with getting the correct size and matching outfits. The training is alright, you mainly pick up on things and ask around until you feel comfortable doing it on your own. I wouldn’t rely on this to be your only job because hours range from 10-20 a week and the pay isn’t good. It’s a great place to start or pick up a second job.
Pros
Discounts, schedule flexibility
Cons
No hours, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sale
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  North Miami Beach, FLJune 29, 2018
I would sale product to customer and clean up the work area. I will also have friendly competition with my co-worker on who will sale more product for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 23, 2018
I had to go back on almost every page and re-read at least one paragraph. The concepts are great and if you are a business person by all means read it. For personal use, there are a few things to highlight and move on, but not enough. I am glad I finished it, but would only recommend to certain people.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Subs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Fun working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAJune 12, 2018
Overall everyone was kind and hard working people I enjoyed my time there, learned also how to sale merchandise. overall the company was fun , i enjoyed my time working there
Pros
Good Discounts on merch
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 17, 2018
The work culture is great and your work is appreciated. It is usually the same routine day after day but like I said your coworkers make the workplace culture entertaining and motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Retail sale associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 3, 2018
it was a good job. i like working there, but didn't make enough money. so i left off to college and put i my 2 week notice. But i ddi like working there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and optimistic
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXApril 30, 2018
Working at Puma resulted into a good sales experience for me. The competitions and energy required to work there was exciting and mind stimulating. The organization made it worth it by paying above minimum wage and giving the employees a series of clothe alottment every half year.
Pros
sales experience. communicative working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good as second job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodburn, ORApril 24, 2018
Don't expect too much of this job, it is retail, work on the floor and try to sell the expected goal for the day.
Many duties included cash wrap, cleaning and re-stocking supplies.
Pros
short hours
Cons
short pay, people who want too many discounts, no parking on certain days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PUMA Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 273 reviews
5120
489
349
28
17

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture