QAD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
anonymously
Coordinator III (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAMay 14, 2018
A typical day working QAD would begin with checking your email and phones messages to make sure there were not any rushes that need to be done. Next process and issue any effective documents that needed to be switch out in the system and on the floor for operation. After that was completed you would start completing any new and old documents that need to be done for future dates and any projects that was assigned to you.
Pros
Advancements, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CANovember 8, 2017
No managerial structure and expectations are never met. They do not take into consideration what you want to do or career advancement they just stick to the book.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gorham, MEJune 19, 2017
Drive to locations all over New England .
Many routes all over New England.
Management was awesome knew how to treat people to get the most out of them.
traveling, and on the road all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a geat place to work, but for the most part, it depends on the Department you are in-
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  NJSeptember 29, 2016
Management is full of cliques- rules apply to most- pay good but isnt judged on ability or accomplishments- mainly judged on personality.
Lots of downtime for some depts.
Pros
No one punching a time clock
Cons
Management out of touch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with many opportunities to make a difference
Cloud intern (Former Employee) –  Mt. Laurel, NJJune 9, 2016
The internship was a rewarding experience as I became exposed to the world of ERP software and database administration. I was given many opportunities to learn and apply everything that I was being taught. Whether it was data analysis, or incident triage, as a result of my work I grew professionally.
Pros
Education
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization
Global Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 14, 2016
Great company to work for. Strong products and organization. Excellent / experienced co-workers that are very supportive
Pros
Great Product
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Legal department intern (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJune 12, 2014
Great experience in business dealings, and database managment and creation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily assisted developers in support of customer software issues
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Worked remotely from my home officeFebruary 21, 2014
I was able to work remotely from my home office and interacted with customers and developers from around the world. I enjoyed working with individuals from different countries and different cultures. I found it difficult to have my suggestions for process improvement accepted by management, as I have always been able to do in the past.

The business model of the company is the best that I have seen in my many years of IT centered work. The mission statement of the company is to assist their customers in becoming the most effective business organization they can through the implementation of best practices in their vertical markets and through the use of QAD's excellent business software.
Pros
I was able to work remotely and avoid difficult travel
Cons
I missed the day-to-day interaction with other employees and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with professional environment
Research & Development - Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Most of the workers are intelligent professionals who are respectful and good at what they do. However, it seems that the older age of the average employee that I regularly worked with were tough to adapt to change.
Pros
Free lunch, coffee/snacks in kitchen, great location/office with ocean view
Cons
Majority of employees middle-age (I'm early 20s) were tough to identify with
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report

Want to know more about QAD?

Ask a question

See more QAD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QAD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
54
45
32
22
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.1

3.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight