Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLApril 3, 2018
Poor management, they will tell you how bad you are doing but never help to IMPROVE your performace.. only report not practical ACTIONS.

People who works there are scare and stressed about management rates .Sad place to work..

THE OPERATIONS TEAM ,TEAM LEADERS AND QUALITY TEAM
WILL LOOK OVER YOUR SHOULDERS as you are a criminal .

I DON'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.there is so many good place to work..keep looking...
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, short lunch, opps on your back 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like a slave
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 19, 2018
Too much pressure from micro management
They control your clothing
All calls are monitored and timed
A lot of pressure with no incentives for doing a good job
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Short lunch 10 minutes break for restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (FULL-TIME) (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLFebruary 8, 2018
environment work is friendly. management is good.
job location is also very good.
benefit are pretty good.
all coworker work like as teams for company.
Cons
Short break, lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God company to work
Senior Ticketing Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2018
Qatar airways is five star airline in world, Management is good,all my colleagues are very friendly and like a one family.
Passenger are good specially detailing with ticketing and excess baggage and customer service.
Pros
free fa, ily anf friend tickets
Cons
good health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and supportive
PRM (Public Relation Manager) (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJanuary 21, 2018
as a supervisor, i learned to coordinate, manage and handling difficult jobs and learn how to handle with top-down management strategy. it helps to communicate with the customer and public. it's very supportive to become a PRM (Public Relation Manager) and our management people supports to become a successful PRM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
HR - On-boarding Coordinator (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 22, 2017
Good environment , good collueges and wise management.
Well communicated development, learning and trainings plans to improve employees skills and abilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good airline but no privacy
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 17, 2017
Qatar Airways was a good aviation career start for me. I've learned everything there for the first time, in regards to the cabin crew role.
Unfortunately, there is a control culture going on and from my perspective, it was too restrictive, reason for which I left.
Pros
All employment benefits
Cons
Control over personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2017
One of the worst professional experiences of my life. horrible treatment. toxic atmosphere

employee handbooks are forbidden
mean, nasty, if you get an offer from Qatar Airways run and run in the opposite direction. Evil people
Pros
company fully funded health benefits
Cons
atmosphere, treatment, pay, medival treatment/barbaric at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FL 33323November 6, 2017
Good Place to work for. Great location, great hours. Nice people and near lots of cool places to eat. Traffic might be bad. All in all not a bad drive on a good day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  QatarOctober 21, 2017
Its good if I get oppurtunity again I will do this job again... any one can go there and do this job.. its so far good. And I think they need to improve their management
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Cargo Duty Officer Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 14, 2017
Great company to work for. Strong point is Diversity. Multicultural environment worldwide. Great benefits all around, 401k match program.Good use of Technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Traffic Agent/Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2017
This job gave me a great opportunity to work for a great airline! I worked with some amazing people and would have been advanced into management if I did not move out of state...
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2017
A typical day at work is setting up the counters and checking in an international flight that can hold up to 300 passenger. Going to the gate and boarding them on the flight as well. I loved working at the airport because you meet so many diverse people and learn something about their culture or life. I also learned the whole computer system that is pretty hard to learn and one of their best fast-paced workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle east mentality hard to adjust to
Sales Manager Western USA (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 14, 2017
position eliminated due to CEO not in approval of manager that recruited me for my position. time difference from Doha was prohivitive. crazy CEO . poor supervisor that did not listen.
Pros
benefits
Cons
time difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No raise so no incentive to grow
Senior Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 16, 2017
The place can be a very nice environment until management are pressured and starts screaming and yelling and talking down on people. They keep adding more responsibilities but no intentions of giving raises.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
No raise, Management talks down on people
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Swissport Passenger service Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2017
The outbound and inbound services of the flights
taking care of the passengers getting upgrades with mileage plus
management treats all the employess the same way as well as the passengers.
multi cultural team
most enjoyable part is to communicate with different kind of people travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interesting work field
Passanger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2017
Qatar airways is definitely a very interesting airline to work with, you get to work with people from all over the world, and deliver one of the best customer service i have yet to experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life time jobs qatar airways
Airline Passenger Assistant (Current Employee) –  Frances, WAMay 3, 2017
I m ready full day job
Yes i m working job is expriance
Work this job and airline me feverite i m full parmint job is ready





So please accept me my request and send me.my job visa
To starting easy going to job
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Acting Quality & Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 26, 2017
A typical day at work included training the staff on customer satisfaction through sales reservation, pricing and quality assurance. I learned the global aspect of the middle eastern market and how to engage a diverse group towards the common goal of delivering 5Star customer service to all of our customers. As part of the management team we ensured that employee awareness of our vision and mission was applied internally and externally daily. Our culture comprised of a diverse group which open the opportunity to learn and exchange ideas. The hardest part of the job was having to make the decision to leave. The most enjoyable part was the opportunity to train, learn and deliver 5star customer service to our customers.
Pros
Incentives
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not great...
Lead Supervisor of CSR (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 13, 2017
i like my job, but don't like management. too much favoritism. Management is really weird. if they don't like you, it doesn't matter how much effort you put, they won't care
Pros
so many nice coworkers
Cons
sucks managemnet
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 605 reviews
5299
4167
398
224
117

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.3

1.1Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight