Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 692 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  JFK, NYSeptember 8, 2018
Loved the fast paced, environment
Mult cultural
Learnd lots of 5 star customer service
Security brech

I enjoy my job meeting new people every day

Communication and enjoyed helping new comers
Pros
no benefit, no raise
Cons
multi cultural
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company
Commercial (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 1, 2018
Great airline for passengers, not so great for employees. Benefits paid by the company is great, as was matched 401K option. But pay overall was very low for working in NYC and company has so much red tape and backwards processes that you can't get anything done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful place for work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Paris charles de gaulle,franceJune 19, 2018
the premium loung of qatar airways is very beautiful, and it's just for business and first class passsenger so it was very classy, elegant and with not a lot of passenger.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excellent as the company offers annual vacation travel
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  outside USAJune 14, 2018
Working with Qatar Airways had been exciting and empowering as you get to see places and at the same time learned a lot of techniques and technologies. It is a fast paced working environment that is applicable to the fast evolving in the airline industry.
Pros
free annual travel
Cons
stressful in terms of meeting deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLApril 3, 2018
Poor management, they will tell you how bad you are doing but never help to IMPROVE your performace.. only report not practical ACTIONS.

People who works there are scare and stressed about management rates .Sad place to work..

THE OPERATIONS TEAM ,TEAM LEADERS AND QUALITY TEAM
WILL LOOK OVER YOUR SHOULDERS as you are a criminal .

I DON'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.there is so many good place to work..keep looking...
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, short lunch, opps on your back 100%
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Maintenance Planning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  QatarApril 1, 2018
A good place to work and big diversified fleet. the benefits are great and salary is excellent, however, the culture is very rigid and flexibility there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt like a slave
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 19, 2018
Too much pressure from micro management
They control your clothing
All calls are monitored and timed
A lot of pressure with no incentives for doing a good job
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Short lunch 10 minutes break for restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (FULL-TIME) (Former Employee) –  Sunrise, FLFebruary 8, 2018
environment work is friendly. management is good.
job location is also very good.
benefit are pretty good.
all coworker work like as teams for company.
Cons
Short break, lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God company to work
Senior Ticketing Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2018
Qatar airways is five star airline in world, Management is good,all my colleagues are very friendly and like a one family.
Passenger are good specially detailing with ticketing and excess baggage and customer service.
Pros
free fa, ily anf friend tickets
Cons
good health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and supportive
PRM (Public Relation Manager) (Current Employee) –  Saudi ArabiaJanuary 21, 2018
as a supervisor, i learned to coordinate, manage and handling difficult jobs and learn how to handle with top-down management strategy. it helps to communicate with the customer and public. it's very supportive to become a PRM (Public Relation Manager) and our management people supports to become a successful PRM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
HR - On-boarding Coordinator (Current Employee) –  QatarNovember 22, 2017
Good environment , good collueges and wise management.
Well communicated development, learning and trainings plans to improve employees skills and abilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good airline but no privacy
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  QatarNovember 17, 2017
Qatar Airways was a good aviation career start for me. I've learned everything there for the first time, in regards to the cabin crew role.
Unfortunately, there is a control culture going on and from my perspective, it was too restrictive, reason for which I left.
Pros
All employment benefits
Cons
Control over personal life
Was this review helpful?Yes 64No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to work for
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2017
One of the worst professional experiences of my life. horrible treatment. toxic atmosphere

employee handbooks are forbidden
mean, nasty, if you get an offer from Qatar Airways run and run in the opposite direction. Evil people
Pros
company fully funded health benefits
Cons
atmosphere, treatment, pay, medival treatment/barbaric at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FL 33323November 6, 2017
Good Place to work for. Great location, great hours. Nice people and near lots of cool places to eat. Traffic might be bad. All in all not a bad drive on a good day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  QatarOctober 21, 2017
Its good if I get oppurtunity again I will do this job again... any one can go there and do this job.. its so far good. And I think they need to improve their management
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Cargo Duty Officer Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 14, 2017
Great company to work for. Strong point is Diversity. Multicultural environment worldwide. Great benefits all around, 401k match program.Good use of Technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Traffic Agent/Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 24, 2017
This job gave me a great opportunity to work for a great airline! I worked with some amazing people and would have been advanced into management if I did not move out of state...
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 21, 2017
A typical day at work is setting up the counters and checking in an international flight that can hold up to 300 passenger. Going to the gate and boarding them on the flight as well. I loved working at the airport because you meet so many diverse people and learn something about their culture or life. I also learned the whole computer system that is pretty hard to learn and one of their best fast-paced workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle east mentality hard to adjust to
Sales Manager Western USA (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 14, 2017
position eliminated due to CEO not in approval of manager that recruited me for my position. time difference from Doha was prohivitive. crazy CEO . poor supervisor that did not listen.
Pros
benefits
Cons
time difference
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place.
Swissport Passenger service Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 11, 2017
The outbound and inbound services of the flights
taking care of the passengers getting upgrades with mileage plus
management treats all the employess the same way as well as the passengers.
multi cultural team
most enjoyable part is to communicate with different kind of people travelling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 692 reviews
5338
4191
3116
227
120

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

1.3InHerSight Score

1.1Personal Development

1.4Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight