Qdoba Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work, job first family last
General Manger (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 18, 2018
Started as a cook promoted to GM in less than a year, that was good but you have to sacrifice family life for work. Overall the hourly employees were awesome and the food quality was good, but the sacrifices were very troubling

Training is undervalued and most things are taught in the fly. I worked for a franchisee so corporate stores may be different.
Pros
Atmosphere and food quality
Cons
Hours and sacrifice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 17, 2018
When i used to work at Qdoba, i usually worked on weekends because that's the only time i had to work and weekends at Qdoba are the busiest days. Usually a lot of families came on weekend from church to eat, and it was really hard time for the employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 11, 2018
The pay was good I just didn’t like how I didn’t have a set schedule for the week. I would come in work the time the manager says to and clock out whenever the manager says I can go. You don’t get direct deposit either, that’s another situation. I would have to go every Friday AFTER 3pm to pick my check up hoping the bank was open to cash it in. Other than that I liked it.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
No direct deposit + no set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
server, prep, cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntersville, NC 28078June 7, 2018
The job was fairly simple. you come in on time, and go where you are assigned.
on a typical day I came into work at 8 in the morning to start prep. I would finish before opening at 10 and work as the cashier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Line Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 6, 2018
I was only at Qdoba for a few months but from the time I started to the time I left I made a whole new family. We always had each others backs and I never let anyone be in a tough situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Team Member (Current Employee) –  DelawareJune 6, 2018
A typical day would be to go in and be assigned a station. But, they ask you to do multiple things at one station and expect you to get it all when in reality you are going crazy. Opposed to the beginning of the line they have one thing to do and expect the line to not get backed up. In the beginning I had good hours but, now they seem to be getting very low. The coworkers are very nice though and some understand you. While others can be impatient.
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
Biweekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Front Crew (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJune 6, 2018
The manager was really bad . He did not care about the staff just making him look good . He was never there so him over all was bad bad for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people; quick-paced job. GREAT FOOD
Line Server (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDJune 5, 2018
Serving food on the line, cleaning, restocking, and food prep. People were very great to work with; made great friends through this job. Food is great to eat on breaks and to take home. Often very fast paced job where you are working with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 5, 2018
Overall Qdoba is a great place for a high school student to work at.
The hardest part of this particular job was keeping up with all the in house changes they constantly made.
Pros
employee meal
Cons
dress policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, MOJune 5, 2018
Horrible first job. Managers at Manchester Qdoba don’t know what they are doing and don’t know how to do their own jobs. It’s a shame. They overworked me and under payed me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Qdoba?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed more as an asst manager than GM
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2018
I was told I'd miss food when I left. They couldn't be more wrong! I still enjoy people and am not in food. I have a tem and still coach and develop and love it!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 4, 2018
I spent several years chasing the dream of qdoba. But i can honestly say they do not pay well and there is no support for managers. General managers make money based on which area director likes them.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Pay, Time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Line Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMay 31, 2018
I was in school while working for qdoba and I didnt originally want to work 40 hour work weeks but we were always understaffed and overworked. Great people, I absolutely loved my coworkers but the job itself was stressful and physically demanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Enviroment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hanover Park, ILMay 31, 2018
typical day at work was fast paced
leadership
management was very nice and respectful
rush our in at he work place was hardest
interacting with the customers
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work At Qdoba
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMay 31, 2018
Loved every bit of my work
Always got to interact with coworkers and customers
Amazing management
Always received great reviews from customers
Great benefits of working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook position: Qdoba
Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMay 30, 2018
This can be a very fast paced job depending on the location of your store. You can be assured however that no matter how slow the restaurant is, there is always work that can be done. Manager has complete freedom to schedule hours as he/she wants to and will normally play favorites. Team atmosphere is decent but can be deterred by one lazy employee
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
Not of lot of hours, no benefits, pretty fast paced atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Lead Cook (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 30, 2018
Although a good place to work for those in high school or college, you will not make enough to support yourself here. Being a cook is the only real challenging part, everything else is quite simple.
Pros
Free food
Cons
management, scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day is fast-paced, there is always work to be done.
LINE SERVER (Former Employee) –  Euclid, OHMay 30, 2018
A typical day as a line server involves cleaning and restocking food line, keeping dining area and bathrooms clean, pleasantly serving customers and preparing their meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Server (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMay 29, 2018
The hours were good and the management was supportive. The job itself is not difficult but it is a lot to keep up with. I worked there for a while and the hours are flexible and the pay is fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my co workers
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 29, 2018
The co worked are awesome to work with and I love the environment. I enjoyed going to work and serving the people. The coustomers were really sweet too.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No breaks and no raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qdoba. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,196 reviews
5332
4379
3313
2101
171

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture