QPS Employment Group Employee Reviews

Found 464 reviews matching the search See all 476 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and got me working as fast as possible.
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 15, 2018
Everyone at Qps employment was nice, kind and assisted in helping me find work i go back every so often when i need to find any form of work. Would recommend.
Pros
Quick in and out.
Cons
Can be slow sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Professional Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 15, 2018
I always had great leaders when I worked there and it's a pretty laid back environment. I have nothing bad to say about he company, the staffing industry is a tough one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Machine Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WI 53121July 13, 2018
The supervisor at this job was very disrespectful and rude. He would yell at us for no reason and tell us that we are doing things wrong even though the way we were doing the job was how he taught us to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different places
Machine operator at McClean Fogg (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIJuly 10, 2018
Qps is an employment agency they send you to all different kinds jobs. some of them are easy and some are more difficult. they are usually temp to hire jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loveing staff
Temp (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIJuly 6, 2018
i loved the qps employees but i only made nine dollars a hour cant afford to live on that alone and qauility packaging was very disrespectful tome and my other employees that i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out in the workforce
General Laborer/Machine Operator/Set-up Tech (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJuly 6, 2018
Okay job good people I got hired into any job I was placed on.Temporary employment is what it is.I have no hard feelings with QPS I went back to school to be more advantaged in the workforce.
Pros
Weekly bonuses for being at work daily
Cons
Temp to hire position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 1, 2018
Its not a bad place to work for however i only wished the wages were higher. Its typical grunt work for a low wage but it did help me land the best job I ever had.
Pros
option of getting hired on with company
Cons
low wages-kinda
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, WIJune 28, 2018
Its a great place to go they will help you figure out a job for you. If you dont care for that job they will help you find another one. Its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of work requirements
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 27, 2018
I had various job titles from assembling to shipping and receiving. I enjoyed assembly and work that position very well. Everyone was friendly and worked together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had jobs for me at all times
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New London, WIJune 19, 2018
Always had work. They all where very nice and helpful i thank them very much. They founf me work right away and after my hoyrs where done i was hired on. Felt good knowing i had a stable job
Pros
Always had a job
Cons
No pto
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 14, 2018
good temp service but they send you to the worst positions that are usually because high turnover rate. they will keep you working as long as you go to work
Pros
try the work before you take a position
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the time I worked for the company
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJune 7, 2018
QPS is a great staffing agency to work for. They value their employees and will help almost anyone find a position. All of their staff members are knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hands on and a great job fun environment
Stacker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2018
I liked it it was hands on steady moving a lot of good people around had me working hard and I enjoyed the extra time we have for lunch breaks and they appreciated us with gifts
Pros
I have space
Cons
A a lot of unnecessary stuff happening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
welder operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 2, 2018
didnt get treated fairly.i will never work there again ever management was horrific no one ever showed up for work if they did it was a nightmare....i complained but nothing was done.
Pros
grr
Cons
grr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of support
machine operator (Current Employee) –  Milton, WIMay 31, 2018
qps employment is not present as told for onsite temp staff work is overwhelming and there is no balance for work/personal life pay is well under the workload you are giving
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New beginning
Temp (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMay 22, 2018
I had my ups and down with this temp agency but overall it was a good experience. They give her number and their company and I'm not getting something but was able to handle each situation professionally.
Pros
The opportunity
Cons
Some bad companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with QPS
Laborer Worker (Former Employee) –  Marshalltown, IAMay 20, 2018
I had a good experience with QPS. They were very respectful and helpful in finding work for me when I needed a job. they would even have another job for me when one ended and provided transportation when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find work
Various Positions Held (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIMay 19, 2018
I enjoyed my time with QPS Employment. They provided me with more than one job that fit my needs at the time. I would gladly work with them again if they were in my area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall...The hours are good and flexible. I really enjoyed working for this company. No complaints here. I worked for them off and on for a few years
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIMay 14, 2018
Working for QPS was nothing but great experience for me. I would work for them again and also recommend to friends and family. The hours are flexible and wages are decent.
Pros
Good competitive wages.
Cons
Need good transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to apply
printing-bindery (Former Employee) –  Ripon, WIMay 14, 2018
QPS Employment Group is a great place to apply to help you find a job when you are in between jobs or having a hard time finding a job through direct hire means.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QPS Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 476 reviews
5116
4143
3140
233
144

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight