QPS Employment Group Employee Reviews

Found 470 reviews matching the search See all 483 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pallet Making
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Dodge, IAAugust 10, 2018
This position required determination and handy skills. A typical day at work consisted of team work and safety skills while operating certain tools to get the job completed. the hardest part of this job was making sure that all the employees were completing task on time to ensure excellent production numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qps employment
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 6, 2018
A typical day at work was constantly changing with every new job I went on. Typically the staff in the office were knowledgeable about the job and kept people well informed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Temp. Agency (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL 61107July 31, 2018
i only used it for a job that lasted a month, but it was extremely easy to get the job. just make sure you can pass a drug test. other than that, there's not much i can say.
Pros
simple
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Kansas City, MOJuly 30, 2018
The culture is definitely that of a family. Open communication is encouraged, and they are all about growth. You are encouraged to ask for help, but plan on picking up on things fairly rapidly. Great people, but make sure you know when to speak up and stand up for yourself. Unfortunately, Office drama is no stranger to this organization, but where is it really?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement in all areas
machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJuly 30, 2018
I believe that the QPS in the Wisconsin area could use some leadership classes from the CEO to the office staff in order to promote a healthier work environment.
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
temp postions (Former Employee) –  Mauston, WIJuly 16, 2018
It was okay it was nothing but temp jobs but in all it was okay I worked at several job when I was there all okay but nothing for me I was there to find myshelf to see what I was good at and not good at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and got me working as fast as possible.
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 15, 2018
Everyone at Qps employment was nice, kind and assisted in helping me find work i go back every so often when i need to find any form of work. Would recommend.
Pros
Quick in and out.
Cons
Can be slow sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Professional Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 15, 2018
I always had great leaders when I worked there and it's a pretty laid back environment. I have nothing bad to say about he company, the staffing industry is a tough one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine operator
Machine Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WI 53121July 13, 2018
The supervisor at this job was very disrespectful and rude. He would yell at us for no reason and tell us that we are doing things wrong even though the way we were doing the job was how he taught us to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different places
Machine operator at McClean Fogg (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, WIJuly 10, 2018
Qps is an employment agency they send you to all different kinds jobs. some of them are easy and some are more difficult. they are usually temp to hire jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loveing staff
Temp (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIJuly 6, 2018
i loved the qps employees but i only made nine dollars a hour cant afford to live on that alone and qauility packaging was very disrespectful tome and my other employees that i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out in the workforce
General Laborer/Machine Operator/Set-up Tech (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJuly 6, 2018
Okay job good people I got hired into any job I was placed on.Temporary employment is what it is.I have no hard feelings with QPS I went back to school to be more advantaged in the workforce.
Pros
Weekly bonuses for being at work daily
Cons
Temp to hire position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 1, 2018
Its not a bad place to work for however i only wished the wages were higher. Its typical grunt work for a low wage but it did help me land the best job I ever had.
Pros
option of getting hired on with company
Cons
low wages-kinda
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, WIJune 28, 2018
Its a great place to go they will help you figure out a job for you. If you dont care for that job they will help you find another one. Its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of work requirements
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 27, 2018
I had various job titles from assembling to shipping and receiving. I enjoyed assembly and work that position very well. Everyone was friendly and worked together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had jobs for me at all times
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  New London, WIJune 19, 2018
Always had work. They all where very nice and helpful i thank them very much. They founf me work right away and after my hoyrs where done i was hired on. Felt good knowing i had a stable job
Pros
Always had a job
Cons
No pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp service
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 14, 2018
good temp service but they send you to the worst positions that are usually because high turnover rate. they will keep you working as long as you go to work
Pros
try the work before you take a position
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the time I worked for the company
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIJune 7, 2018
QPS is a great staffing agency to work for. They value their employees and will help almost anyone find a position. All of their staff members are knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hands on and a great job fun environment
Stacker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2018
I liked it it was hands on steady moving a lot of good people around had me working hard and I enjoyed the extra time we have for lunch breaks and they appreciated us with gifts
Pros
I have space
Cons
A a lot of unnecessary stuff happening
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
welder operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 2, 2018
didnt get treated fairly.i will never work there again ever management was horrific no one ever showed up for work if they did it was a nightmare....i complained but nothing was done.
Pros
grr
Cons
grr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QPS Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 483 reviews
5118
4146
3141
233
145

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight