Quaboag On The Common Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Healthcare Facility
Social Worker (Current Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAMay 1, 2018
Have worked here for more than 10 years. It is a great place to work. Everyone cares. The residents come first. The management is flexible and beyond supportive.
Pros
Caring staff and great patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner only cares about money
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAApril 19, 2018
The new owner of the company only cares about money. Does not try to improve the lives of 110 resident who live at this nursing home. Constantly cutting back on nursing and support staff and medical supplies. Employees doing the job of 2 constantly. Started out as a good place to work. Ended up not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a difficult place to feel welcome
Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAApril 3, 2018
There was not enough training days. The floors are generally short staffed and therefore it's tough to train people. The nurses are not very welcoming. There is a clique on every unit and it's tough to break through that.
Pros
close commute to home
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAJanuary 29, 2018
The CNAS That Work here do not know what team Work is and the managers don’t care they treat they’re employees like there worthless they work you like a dog
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family oriented place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAJanuary 3, 2018
my job is a very fast pace job having between 12 or more residents to care for during my shift trying to make sure all their needs are met.
what I have learned with is job is to be patient, and compassionate and also to be observant for any changes in the residents. I have seen many different managers over the years, the residents rights, safety and health are their most concern. my job is located in a small town which is nice everyone knows everyone weather by being related or from the community. the hardest part of my job is to not have enough time to give them the attention they need although I do my very best time is always a problem..the most enjoyable part of the job is making the resident smile or laugh or just listening to their life story,
Pros
everyone is nice and caring great staff
Cons
no breaks due to short staff or just too busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude coworkes
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Weatbrookfield maSeptember 18, 2017
Co workers were very rude and made clients wait left them in dirty pads and coworkers and management is just rude the hardest par of this job is getting coworkers to work and not stand around n talk when residents lights are on n they need help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no support from management
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Brookfield, MADecember 27, 2016
You are asked to work extra shifts, sometimes on holidays, and there is little to no compensation offered or given. Working Christmas often got me a DD gift card for $10 but only after I asked. The DON and ADON were awesome but their hands are tied when it comes to offering bonuses, raises, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  West Brookfield, MAApril 25, 2013
Learn a lot from staffs, interaction with patients , doing wound cares, all overall LPN work
Pros
learning skills pay, benefits
Cons
3 rd shift, weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best nursing home to work in that I have experienced, admin cares !
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  49 N. Main st' W. Brookfield,MA.November 27, 2012
very busy because there are not enough staff no breaks when I was there but all staff are willing to help when they can . They best part of the job are the residents
Pros
caring staff
Cons
not much advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quaboag On The Common. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
52
43
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Quaboag On The Common Reviews by Location