Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 1,298 reviews matching the search See all 1,361 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad Graphics is a nice place to work at just a 12-hour shifts was hard for me because I didn't have childcare for my kids
Fin technician (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 13, 2018
I wouldn't mind going back to Quad Graphics it just I got to make sure that my child care for my kids ages and place the paychecks is good it's a very friendly workplace
Pros
Two 30-minute minute breaks
Cons
12-hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Accelerated Career Training Operator (Current Employee) –  Pewaukee, WIJuly 12, 2018
Its a good job to work at if you don't have problems with no climate control, slow advancement and lots of overtime. Better pay once you have been there years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly and helpful coworkers.
QUALITY SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIJuly 12, 2018
The workplace culture is Safety and Health. You are given opportunities to advance your knowledge (not necessarily your position) with internal classes about anything in your field. Watching for opportunities for yourself, is up to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing good to say
Page Assembler/Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Midland, MIJuly 8, 2018
Working at QuadGraphics was sad. They don't care about employees, just about the jobs. They don't value experienced employees or anything you have to say and it doesn't matter how hard you work it is never rewarded with so much as a thank you!
Pros
none
Cons
everything!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
machine opeator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 6, 2018
very productive and lots of overtime if you want great benefits . a typical day is long and hot. you have a chance to work with different cultures. all you have do is make the best of what you learn and be the best at it no matter how difficult it maybe.
Pros
be ready for long hours
Cons
breaks not long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Declining companies make cuts everywhere
Production Employee (Current Employee) –  WisconsinJuly 2, 2018
Formerly a great company, now stifled by the modern economy and electronics. Corporate loves to go on about how it is a company with a soul, but a look onto the manufacturing floor you'll only see soulless eyes. Lots of rhetoric about how they care about the employees, and they care about your retirement. But wage increases range from 0 to only keeping up with inflation. The 401k match is not guaranteed, and when it is given out it very low compared to other companies in the area.

In term of advancement, you can move quickly through the bottom ranks of the company due to the high turnover. But all of the good positions are held by employees old enough to ride the sinking ship to retirement.
Pros
Leave your work at work and early advancement opportunities
Cons
The pay, the benefits, and the higher advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Jogger (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJuly 2, 2018
At Quad graphics there was very little to no down time which made for a fast paced work environment. I was able to get along with all employees during my period of employment here and found the rate of pay to be well earned for this type of work.
Pros
great hours and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Operator (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAJuly 2, 2018
I like my work in Quad/Grafics I just do not like the payment because I work 3rd shift at US $ 14 an hour.
I have learned to operate all machines.
Myw
Pros
Nothing
Cons
My Paid For Hours In 3er Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12hr Fast pace job that requires you on fett for a exstended period of time
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIJuly 2, 2018
This 12hr shift job required me to assist machine operators with finished pieces. Also Help package and down stack all receiving orders to be shipped back out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJune 28, 2018
This isn’t a very good job in my opinion. They only pay you $10 an hour and the employees or extremely disrespectful. I have had people slap items out of my husbands hand when him and I worked together.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Hot, long, unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Finishing Technician (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 28, 2018
Stressful work environment, Manager play favorites with people they like and make people they don't like to do the bad jobs, Dont treat everyone equally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast pace 12 hr Job
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIJune 28, 2018
Fact Pace Job 12hrs required me to assist machine operations in Finishing Line Product And Down pilling Orders So product can be shipped out in a timely order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Ink Operator (Current Employee) –  The Rock, GAJune 27, 2018
Quad have giving me plenty of opportunities,and have been a good place to work so far. I like working with the people's at quad. They do well when it comes to family's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work schedule but...
Dispatcher/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIJune 26, 2018
Great work schedule but lower then average pay. Good benefits.
The shift switches can be a little hard to get used too. The people are generally nice. 12 hour shifts.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
lower pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and sensible opportunity for advancement
Packaging and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Burns, TNJune 25, 2018
Based on preemployment evaluation you can start in different positions that better suit your skills individually, you can be placed in a department that fits your skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift Operator
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIJune 24, 2018
Drove a forklift in a face paced environment. Also worked in shipping and receiving. Worked very hard and I felt like there was no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
1st press assistant (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVJune 20, 2018
Alot of safety issues employees are not informed on new policies no human resource person on site sometime this place is a dictatorship. No hr onsite you have to got another plant to talk to one
Pros
If u find one
Cons
Low morale every man and woman for himself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 18, 2018
Very easy job to once you learn the in's and outs of the job. Most of the managers are hard working and very respectful. It can be positive experience if you go in there and work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture slowly declining after many lay offs
Data Service Processor I-II (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJune 16, 2018
No job security. Good people to work with however they treat people different. The workload was not balanced and it was very hard for them to measure it however seemed based on other things that should not be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad Graphics is a good company to work for.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Midland, MIJune 13, 2018
This is a fast paced workplace with conscientious employees. I meet with my crew at the beginning of the shift and review the production schedule and material set up. Additionally, each employee is given the opportunity to suggest ways to streamline or improve productivity. Before going to the work area all safety gear is distributed and regulations are reviewed.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the quality workmanship of our finished product.

Management is available and keeps us informed about policy or procedural changes.

I am an experienced operator and don't find anything hard or complicated about my job.
Pros
Team atmosphere and excellent, hard working crew
Cons
Currently working straight evenings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,361 reviews
5302
4373
3404
2145
1137

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight