Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 1,423 reviews matching the search See all 1,492 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Palomitas de maíz gratis divertido
Bindery Operator (Former Employee) –  Westampton, NJNovember 11, 2018
Buen trabajo excelente es una empresa muy buena mucha calidad en su trabajo y buena experiencia
Pros
Bueno
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 11, 2018
It's a good place to work, Pay is ok, benefits are good. It used to be a great place to work but it has changed.
Depending on what department you are in opportunity for growth is either limitless or stagnate .
Pros
weekly pay check, ok benifits
Cons
12 hour shifts and lack of opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quad of york
Sales print (Former Employee) –  York, PANovember 8, 2018
york quad graphics was the best job i ever had i loved what did and loved the fact that eventually i would of advanced into an even better possition. Fairfield quad was another subject on the other hand basically a sweet shop press room had no brakes whatsoever and it was 12 hour swing shift nothing positive to say about that location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great but...
Product Finisher Associate (Former Employee) –  Berlin, WINovember 7, 2018
This is a warehouse job, all you need is conformable shoes and your headphone. Just do the task at hand and the hours will move fast for you. They do let you text but not for long period of times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WINovember 3, 2018
Overall a good experience for the years of service I have worked which has been 31 years, management has changed, which has been somewhat okay, although some management needs training in areas they are unfamiliar with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  The Rocks, GANovember 1, 2018
Loved working there. Would love to go back! Fast paced and the 13 hours went by so fast. Love working busy season, got a lot of hours. Great supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun son
Pocket filler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 29, 2018
it was no fun worked to many hrs... the weeks were really long and they didn't care if you get hurt on the job...some of the people were nice but some were mean.
Cons
breaks weren't long enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it used to be.
2nd operator (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIOctober 27, 2018
A company that is really having an identity crisis. Previously an employee owned and operated company, now a publicly traded stock. Struggling to stay competitive within the area on things like compensation at the hourly rate, schedule, and retention. Turn over rate very high. Morale is low. Pay scales are a secret, and trying to get a straight answer (or even the same answer) from managers/corporate proves difficult.
Pros
Good insurance
Cons
Long hours and difficult schedule if you have a family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Versailles, KYOctober 27, 2018
It doesn't matter how many years experience you have you are paid and treated like a someone who has no experience. I have more experience in my department than the whole opposite shift than mine. They brought in new hires in my department with zero experience and started them off at more than I was making after one year of being there and with 20 years more experience than them. I left shortly after.
Pros
None
Cons
Management and long unappreciated hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Good money/benefits
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Versailles, KYOctober 25, 2018
Good place with great work environment and friendly coworkers. And a pretty competitive pay. Long work hours though. But they’ll work with you, and make a flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Second Pressman (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIOctober 23, 2018
Great place great people they always helped if there was an issue made some good friends relaxed new things to learn every day food was good lots of opertunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety ordinated
Press Operator Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 23, 2018
I learned what press life was like, enjoyed mostly everyone I worked with and miss calling this Plant home in Columbus. The hardest part of the job was dealing with Slackers on your crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work, but can be real slow at times.
Machinist / Linemail Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mount Holly, NJ 08060October 22, 2018
i did enjoyed working as a team member striving to elevate the company status but had to part company because of transportations problems. going to and from work started developing problems. not good for any parties.
Pros
Everyone has to work hard, workers enjoyed coming together to celebrate by barbecuing and having a good time.
Cons
Breaks could be more elastic, enabling workers to have a little more time to gather themselves together and r energized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Machine Operator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 22, 2018
Great place to work , learned a lot while I was there, everyone was very helpful. got payed for lunch. lots of overtime, Benefits were very good.and I got to learn different jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILOctober 19, 2018
poor management and poor compensation for the amount of work that is required. the culture is very click motivated and the communicate poorly with the staff.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a okay crew of employees at certain locations
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 17, 2018
I do not recommend this company for the same reasons previously indicated by prior or current employees. I was set up at the Burlington plant and requested an investigation and nothing happen thus far to the individuals involved. It is as if my feelings about the matter didn't count because i was through tempt service. And there is some employees that been there for a while that are racist and show selective discrimination (unnecessarily). I am pretty sire the owner do not know what's going on in his company.
Pros
Free meals some times. Some employees really care
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quad is a good place to work if you are new to the industry
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Versailles, KYOctober 17, 2018
Quad graphics is a good company for those that are career minded. Quad has become much more than a printer. They have expanded to other industries, in an effort to be a “One Stop Shop” for our customers.
Printing has become just a part of what makes Quad a good company to work for, there are many more opportunities company wide. In the book binding side here at Versailles it has become quite the challenge to keep up with the ever changing culture of what a book binding platform is. This plant alone has changed so much in the past 5 years, and this is how much the industry has changed and Quad is keeping pace with the changes in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIOctober 17, 2018
Love being a MA. The company is too large to know anyone important. It took 3 years of working before we ever met any co. leaders. It wasn't until they were loosing their contract and had to present avnew proposal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job for new warehouse workers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 17, 2018
I enjoyed this job a lot, they need more workers in my opinion. I would have stayed on up until things started to change within their own management. They sold their share of workers that they where a family friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work at
Stitcher Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIOctober 16, 2018
Easy going job. some days slow, some days fast. not continuous monitoring. eat in lunchroom or at your station. sign up for overtime. You can look on internet for job schedules and updates or important messages from the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,492 reviews
5330
4401
3449
2159
1153

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss