Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 1,392 reviews matching the search See all 1,460 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WISeptember 24, 2018
This was a great company to work for, I would go back to work for them. They have a sustainable living wage and are very kind to there employees. They have great benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WISeptember 21, 2018
Quad , just needs you to work hard and then lets you go --part time mostly and very little full , company is in the down sizing period .
The new managers are looking for the bonus's by cutting hours and jobs .
Pros
none
Cons
long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great, I liked working independently, I was with an aquisition team so once the acquisition was over I didn't have a role as coordinator.
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WISeptember 20, 2018
It was great, I worked with an acquisition team that brought on board acquired plants and transitioned them to the Quad system. I enjoyed the part-time, flexible and independent work, although once the transition was complete, over 2+ years, there was no longer a need for my roles, and I was not in a position to accept a full-time CSR position at the time, so I left to go work for Orbis Corp.
Pros
Flexible, Independent work environment, casual
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
COPORATE BILLING LEAD (Current Employee) –  Versailles, KYSeptember 19, 2018
Culture
Room for advancement
Challenging
Good Pay
Lots of opportunity
structure
fun
Company with Soul
Great Managers
Management mentors employees
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a weight room and a basketball court
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GASeptember 18, 2018
its kind of a nice play to work had to wait years before i got hired on lack of comunication between the supervisor and employees but the job before the employees families wants u to work when a family members dies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Binder Operator (Former Employee) –  Versailles, KYSeptember 17, 2018
This was a very fast paced job at times. I have no major complaints other than a factory environment was not one that I would choose again. The management team was a very vital role there and most were excellent at that position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with flexible hours
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Jackson, WISeptember 16, 2018
I apprectiaed the job offer that I got from quad graphics. I worked 8 hours a day three days a week. The job was given to another company so I was not fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment, with good employee to employee relationships. Very customer centered.
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  West Allis, WISeptember 16, 2018
Quad/Graphics provides a work environment that invites productivity along with a friendly atmosphere. Customer relations are put at the forefront of how we operate, balancing internal business health with following-through on our promises to our clients. A nice, fun place to work.
Pros
Nice Pay. Good work environment
Cons
On-Call 24/7.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Work Day
Regional Repair Specialist (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVSeptember 16, 2018
I had always liked my job at Quad Graphic Inc.
My day at work consist of doing repairs , sending out any broken equipment that needs to be repaired to our repair vendors. Following up on Repairs with the Vendors. Obtain quotes for repairs and payment.
I always learn something everyday. The hardest part of my job is not having any back-up when I need it.
We have a great team in our department, everyone has great peronalities . which make it a great working conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Facilities Engineer (Current Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVSeptember 15, 2018
Great company to work for, supportive and positive work environment (on administration side, I don't know about production). Has reasonable retirement benefits and shifting management styles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place with lack of good help
Lead Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2018
As lead operator I was responsible for making sure my crew performed with minimal errors. Fast paced environment Swing shifts made it hard to have a good family life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres the good, the bad and the ugly
Technician/Assistant Operator (Current Employee) –  Chalfont, PASeptember 15, 2018
my day starts off with me walking from press to press checking the quality of the product. wait for calls to troubleshoot.

learned how to work as a team and help become a vocal leader and lead by example.

the hardest part of the job is and the constant heavy lifting for certain jobs and the frustration of troubleshooting
Pros
our break is whenever we have time, sometimes we are on break for 12 hours or we are working 12 hours with little to no breaks
Cons
horrible management, horrible scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Evans, GASeptember 10, 2018
i would still be working at this place if it wasnt closed down the business side was great and the people care about ou and they were willing to train and work with you through anything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinda easy work, hot
Machine Operator/Finisher (Former Employee) –  Versailles, KYSeptember 10, 2018
The work was kinda easy, the place is always hot with very few fans. There was people going in the bathroom and getting high, you have registered sex offenders working there. It’s a tobacco free work place, but if you do drugs they will pay for you to get help but don’t want you smoking a cigarette outside. If you work there you no longer have a life cause they expect you there no matter what, so basically you will lose your family.
Pros
There isn’t any
Cons
Short breaks, half the machine’s are broke
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Lead Inkjet Operator (Former Employee) –  Merced, CASeptember 6, 2018
If your seeking to be viewed as just a body, and want to be over worked in a hot production warehouse than this is the job for you. Under appreciated, miserable work conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WISeptember 5, 2018
its was a ok job.... but the hours were to long to have a family and a life working there i didnt have no life what so ever... and it switch from 1st to 3rd shift every 4 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good over all
commercial printer (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 4, 2018
Large company with very good insurance. Lots of locations with ability for transfers. Good people to work with. Advancement opportunities and competitive salaries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there. I gained a lot of skills and moved up the ladder appropriately.
Offset Pressman (Former Employee) –  Martinsburg, WVSeptember 3, 2018
This is the craziest thing i've been asked to do. It was a good place to work. Not something I can write a book about. I've said it all in the review summary.
Pros
Paid holidays, vacation, 401k, medical benefits
Cons
schedule changes every 3 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Finishing Operator's Assistant (Current Employee) –  Del City, OKAugust 29, 2018
Quad is good place to work ,they offer new programs that can help you advance in your position.They also offer competitive wages and great benefits. Also, its very team oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy
Finishing Technician (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIAugust 28, 2018
You have to be very energetic if not then this may not be a good fit to you because it may become over whelming at times where you might dont feel good but its a place to establish your own where you can work plenty overtime and save your money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,460 reviews
5325
4390
3440
2155
1150

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss