Quad/Graphics Employee Reviews

Found 1,470 reviews matching the search See all 1,539 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throut people
Maintenance Mechanic / Technician (Current Employee) –  Sussex, WIJanuary 20, 2019
If your boss does not like you , you don't have a chance , if you don't kiss butt you don't have a chance, you boss can change your hours your shift , your life at his or her will with out a reason at any time .
Pros
cafa
Cons
cut throut people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and grow
Corporate Recycling Business Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Hartford, WIJanuary 17, 2019
Builds your confidence while training. Quad Graphics is going in the right direction as a company and will be ruling the soon. Wish I could stay, but moving out west to be with family and there is not a Quad in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a decent summer job
Stacker and press aid (Former Employee) –  Dickson, TNJanuary 14, 2019
The environment was fast paced and required attention to detail. Usually, you were either by yourself ,but you could have up to four people at a time at each press. It does take some time to get into the rhythm of things, but does get easier.
Pros
Refrigerator and locker
Cons
Long shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was let go because i had strep with dr notes
Press (Former Employee) –  The Rocks, GAJanuary 14, 2019
was let go because i had strep with dr notes and that i did a no call no show when i called every day. i truly loved working there but the managers was a little harsh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was busy or boring not much in between long nights
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Lomira, WIJanuary 13, 2019
I liked the job but couldn’t do the back and forth nights to days thing. I couldn’t sleep during the day so couldn’t work nights. Otherwise I would have stayed working there
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It ok if you stay to yourself and do your job
West Allis - Secondary pressman (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJanuary 11, 2019
It’s good money but the career advancement is a little on the shallow end. If your in school stay part time because you can choose the days you need according to your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job
Print Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIJanuary 9, 2019
I enjoyed my job was fast paced and paid very well. It was an easy going team player environment. It taught me how to work better with others. I felt that this company cared about their employees and were valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to make money
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Effingham, ILJanuary 8, 2019
If you stay to yourself and do your job you will fit in. They take the job serious and they pay pretty decent. I went through a temp agency and it didn't work out too well for me but maybe it could for someone else.
Pros
Frequent breaks/steady pace
Cons
Repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and People work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYJanuary 4, 2019
It was a good place to work and the people who we’re good to everybody and Job I had to do was hard but easy If you need to talk The supervisor Door was always open if you want to learn more They always There to help They pay good it was a safe place to work .
Pros
Good people work with and good pay
Cons
No con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demand alot your Time
Binder Operator (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIJanuary 3, 2019
If you like a lot of overtime, Sussex Wisconsin plant is for you, 12 hour days, 3 on 4 off, 4 on 3 off but almost all year you work 5 on 2off, 4 on and 3 off, you at least are going to be working 48 hours if you are skilled and a binder operator
Pros
all the overtime you want
Cons
Manditoy overtime up 20 extra over 40, they pick the days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shutting down
Anonymous Employee (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYJanuary 1, 2019
Facility shutting down. That means this review will not be relevant in the future. Commercial printing firm with labor intensive output from labor intensive input.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shut down
Press material handler (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYDecember 31, 2018
Franklin Kentucky quad graphics is closing down that is my reason for leaving so currently needing employment now so i can take care of my bills so much appreciated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with books was pretty fun and interesting
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, PADecember 30, 2018
A typical work day there for me was just putting book covers on the works and sending them down the line. It wasn't a hard job at all. I liked working there. The only bad thing about working there is its swing shift, so your hours are always changing which messes with your sleep schedule. After a while, you'll get used to it though.
Pros
The crew I worked for was great
Cons
Short breaks and you would clock out for lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lazy people they hired
Recycling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atglen, PADecember 28, 2018
check all machines fix what last shift messed up.
go around pick up paper wast. think about what needed done that day.
the hardest part was dealing with all the temps they would bring in.
the best part is my Manager never bother me, she didnt have to i was good at what i did and didn't need to be asked to keep working. I would always find something to keep busy.
Pros
swing shift. was left alone
Cons
working 16hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good/not bad
Master mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hartford, WIDecember 28, 2018
The major things about quad is the lies to the employees and to the public. The 22 millions dollars last year they said they were investing in their employees future. False, they took half our 401k match and put it in their stock driving their stock way up and then dropping dramatically not long after doing that. We always received.30 cents for our 401k match. That time we received .15 cents. So quad did not technically put their own money in. It is the money we worked hard for and should have be match just like the last 10 years I worked there. If they were investing in our future look at the stock now. It’s dropped so the employees gained nothing and lost much more instead of giving us the choice on where to put our retirement ourselves like all the other years quad decided to take that to away from us and make the choice.
I looked at the people I worked with as family. The guys in the shop with me in Hartford, WI can not be replaced. They are still my family and I keep in contact with them. But after 10 years of pay increases but taking that away with health cost that go higher than our raise. Taking away our safety shoe allowance.( that did only happen for one year). But when a company takes more than they give after 10 years it was time for me to look elsewhere. I want a job I can retire from with out the company taking charge of where to put my investment for my future.
Pros
I did like the 12 hours 3 and 4 day work week
Cons
The company and its CEO.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career job
Machine Mechanic/QA (Former Employee) –  Westampton, NJDecember 27, 2018
Totally disorganized, nobody wanted to help with anything or work together. Absolutely no training, unsafe working conditions. They went through employees like I've never seen before, the place might as well have had a revolving door on it.
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Disorganized, unsafe, poor management and working atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 26, 2018
The worse place in earth to work.stay away from there. HR deparment only tell liar completely useless....... charlotte nc is the worse.........................................
Pros
day off
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company i ever worked for before they went public
Job Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fernley, NVDecember 26, 2018
I grew so much at this company and was truly sad I had to leave. mostly the 48 mile drive each way from where I lived. If it was Closer I would still love to work for this company. hard work but training comes along if you show interest in advancing.
Pros
Awesome company
Cons
Insurance prices and deductibles costly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant Closures
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Franklin, KYDecember 23, 2018
Quad Graphics is a fast paced growing company that is becoming the lone provider of a dying printing industry. While there are some positives working for Quad Graphics, numerous employees have been eliminated due to never ending plant closures.
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a warwhouse environent with a/c but still hot
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Martinez, GADecember 22, 2018
Always on call on days off, some days/ weeks you didn't work due to lack of work other times there were no days off, no matter how well you did your job shift supervisor would always find something to complain about.
Pros
Good hearted co workers
Cons
No steady 40 hour weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quad/Graphics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,540 reviews
5340
4411
3461
2168
1160

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss