Quality Carriers
55Below average
3.0
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Quality Carriers Employee Reviews

Found 229 reviews matching the search
See all 235 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work good starting wage and move up moderately. management new with a lack of experience. company does have the top pay in the area.
i started working here feeling pretty good and still do. but we are a carrier for a world wide shipper and this world wide shipper lost a big contract so the work went away. the company i work for had nothing to fall back on and now i am sitting with 30 to 40 hours a week not good. top pay but company as a nation wide company of course treat you like a number.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
March 2, 2020
Thank you for the positive review! Our core values are honesty, teamwork, and quality in everything we do. Thank you for being a part of the team! #QualityCares
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good pace to work.
I have enjoyed my time as a truck driver. I have enjoyed the freedom and exitement of working with others clients and customers alike. I have met and enjoyed friends and colleages that will last a lifetime.
Pros
Much personal resposibility.
Cons
More home time is need sometimes.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down the drain
Horrible management especially at 134 La Porte TX and they are all inbred snakes who care less about the drivers.. only concerns are with the office personnel and meeting petty obligations with corporate..changes pay scale for company drivers to benefit the company and screw the driver..would NOT recommend for any experienced professional driver
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Equipment in poor shape. They will short you on pay, but will charge you for everything. Huge disconnect between corporate and terminal. Lots of empty miles and sitting time.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
March 10, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of job
they change your job status with out tell you and the loads are slow at times most of offfice employees are ok and try to help you as best they can maintenance crew works hard on trucks and equipment
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
March 2, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We want you to know that your honest review is heard and that your feedback will help us as we keep getting better.
We would love to understand your particular concerns, feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com Have a great day!
Do you enjoy working at your company?
Help people considering your employer make a good choice.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
You will be better off somewhere else. They are QC(Quality Crooks). They dont care about you nor your family. Only want the company to make money. You lose everything you have.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 24, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 24, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked no home time
dispatch is great but there is very little support from upper management good job if you don't have a family to go home to pay is way below industry average
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
March 2, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at
amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Company is going out of business at the end of the month from what I hear and here I am, 2 weeks before and I haven't even recieved a call from them letting me know that I need to find another job..
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
March 2, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 2 cents
Percentage pay based on loads but most loads from this terminal or low paying. It would be better if paid by the hour for local run or paid by the mile. No back haul loads.which means lot of dead head miles
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 10, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We want you to know that your honest review is heard and that your feedback will help us as we keep getting better.
We would love to understand your particular concerns, feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com Have a great day!
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Worked there for several years. QC has been very fair and that's all I ask for and they've taken care of me. Had a good experience during the oilfield boom in 2014 and had to come back.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 10, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We pride ourselves in being leaders in our industry and we couldn't be without hard-working team members like yourself. Thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash
Lies Lies Lies and more Lies! This is a affiliate of Quality Carriers and they are a revolving door. Company doesn’t offer any OT , no bonuses, $125 a day for vacation after 1 year. Old trucks that breaks down periodically and you are forced to drive because owner want buy new equipment. They try to cover up safety issues without Corporate knowing. This company is cheap and all for the owner Bennefits. Run far away or you will regret it later
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 10, 2020
Your honest review is heard. We understand your concerns and would like to take the time to understand your particular experience with us. Please feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most coworkers are true team players.
Overall the company is solid and has good upper management. The main "flaw" is continual education. When new procedures, applications or programs are rolled out, a mass conference call is held. The person holding the call often talks very fast thru the material, not allowing the audience to absorb the material. Slow down, and/or have smaller calls.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 3, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We pride ourselves in being leaders in our industry and we couldn't be without hard-working team members like yourself. Thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Great office staff
Pretty good relationship with shippers

and customers.

Routes are pretty well put together and acess to most customers easy in and out.
Pros
Office support
Cons
Drop area for trailers sometimes a pain.uneven surfaces. muddy.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
February 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Here at Quality we always want our team members to feel more than happy in the work we do. So thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The changes that were made didn’t help drivers
The changes that were made in the dispatching department were the undoing of the driver! It eliminated any communication with other terminals and driver quality
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 27, 2020
Your honest review is heard. We understand your concerns and would like to take the time to understand your particular experience with us. Please feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No care about drivers
Too much rules, that easy to fired you if you have any spills. Don’t pay for loading/unloading. Trailers has bad maintenance. Working with hamazt and don’t pay miles well.
Cons
Bad trucks
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 21, 2020
Your honest review is heard. We understand your concerns and would like to take the time to understand your particular experience with us. Please feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 21, 2020
Your honest review is heard. We understand your concerns and would like to take the time to understand your particular experience with us. Please feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to for
Quality Carriers was a good company to work with like all trucking companies they have their ups and downs but with people at 121 it was a pleasure working there
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Here at Quality we always want our team members to feel more than happy in the work we do. So thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with Q.C
Job friendly management is excellent everybody works as a team. Constant work great experience with team Q.C. Maintenance is a five star out of 5 it’s very important to have great maintenance team because you want to get on the road make money and of course make your delivery in a safe timely manner.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Here at Quality we always want our team members to feel more than happy in the work we do. So thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
I always had work available. Pay and benefits are good too. Drawback was getting jobs dispatched was a hassle but otherwise this is a good company to work for if you don't have a young family at home.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We pride ourselves in being leaders in our industry and we couldn't be without hard-working team members like yourself. Thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Some of the best people I ever worked with newer equipment and decently maintained only major problem is the newer trucks are under powered and have malfunctioning safety equipment that is a Freightliner problem
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a positive review. We pride ourselves in being leaders in our industry and we couldn't be without hard-working team members like yourself. Thank you for being a part of our team! #QualityCares
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential vs Actual
Your value has an experienced and trained professional is not appreciated by office staff. Corporate not involved with issues that needed to be handled on the managerial level.
Pros
Opportunity for advancement
Cons
Management and favoritism
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
Your honest review is heard. We understand your concerns and would like to take the time to understand your particular experience with us. Please feel free to email us back at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from here
You are not paid overtime, they never paid me for my vacation time even after it was approved. Dispatchers are rude and lie to your face. This place sucks and if you ever need a job verification they give you the run around.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Quality Carriers
January 20, 2020
We really appreciate your honest review. We understand we are not perfect. We want you to know that you are heard and that we are always listening to our drivers to make Quality Carriers better. Please feel free to email us about your particular experience at amolina@qualitydistribution.com. Have a great day!