Quality Custom Distribution Employee Reviews

Showing all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Picker/Loader (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAMarch 20, 2019
No money to be made here plain and simple. The work is super easy. But no money to be made here especially being a union house. Stay away. High turnover rates. Stupid management including HR.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAMarch 12, 2019
Management care about themselves!
They'll talk so bad about everyone behind closed doors and hire supervisors that don't know the work.

Working a bunch of unnecessary hours is what makes you look good apparently, because the operation manager thinks hours worked is what makes you a great worker.
The best part about this place is the employee's in the warehouse, great group of guys, too bad they get treated unfair.

Good luck if you apply there! Glad to be leaving.
Pros
Coworkers, you can suck and wont get fired.
Cons
Where do i begin??
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 6, 2019
There are specific assignments for department supervisors and run the operation on a daily basis. Management is required to issue reports to customers on the current status of the operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are in Management you have better exposure to training and development but if you are an hourly worker there is no training and development.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 6, 2019
I would not recommend QCD to anyone looking for a new job. Extremely poor communication. Lack of planning on managements part leads to extreme frustration with the employees. Very long hours with little to no appreciation for the efforts. QCD does have good insurance and they do offer sign on bonuses to Drivers. Pay isn’t bad overall but lack of appreciation and working in unsafe conditions isn’t worth it. Most people who work for QCD are overworked and very frustrated. Management is in it for themselves and don’t really “live” the company values. Working at QCD will mentally and physically drain you. GSF Corporate management has no idea what is going on because the local QCD leadership hides things from them and does not share the real issues with them.
Pros
The medical benefits are good
Cons
Lack of communication, absolutely no accountability, long hours and no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own boss
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAFebruary 28, 2019
I am my own boss. i fix things as needed but have to use my own discernment and prioritize or even find things to do. there is no one who tells me what to do. generally im bored to tears and applying for other jobs. which i guess theyre good about paying me for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun hard work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLFebruary 28, 2019
I used to work in the freezer and make my production number everyday. too bad I never get paid for production it was just glory for making it. I like the company.
Pros
great pay great benefit
Cons
lack of leadsership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLFebruary 18, 2019
work long hours, at least 12hours a day. Only have 4 days scheduled. Mandatory overtime sometimes required by the company. Pays is good, pay weekly...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Selector (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJanuary 30, 2019
Horrible company to work very stressful no water fountains not enough time for orders. Product items in wrong slots.

Very poor management not enough equipment for full staff employees.
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Truck Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJanuary 24, 2019
Very unorganized company....Tries to save every penny they can by sending drivers on large routes without helper, with barely enough time to complete route. Had to fight for equipment (pallet jack) most nights. I no longer work here....I do Ltl freight now.....Food service jobs are a joke!!!!!!!
Pros
pension
Cons
Unorganized, low pay for type of work, management has no idea what they’re doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJanuary 13, 2019
Typical tends to be long and tiring. Very fast paced work environment. Management isn't the best, could definitely be better. Workplace culture is great. Most enjoyable part of the job is getting to go home on time for once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Young to recall
Warehouse Associate / Driver (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NV 89012December 28, 2018
From what i remember it was an okay work situation. Nothing really stands out about the company. But i was only 19 years of age at the time. Can't talk positive or negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly managed in every department
Loader (Current Employee) –  Aurora, CODecember 6, 2018
This company will not last in Colorado the way they run things at this location. The management team couldn't run a McDonald's but they still keep these people there to run it into the ground
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Absolutely the worst managed company i have ever worked for in all aspects
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced no room for mistakes
Local Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 26, 2018
Start time usually in the afternoon between 2pm-7pm and work 12-15 hours...you bring all your product to the liftgate (frozen,chilled,dry) then you handtruck everything into the store..put away the frozen and stock the milk average 10 crates per store or about 60 gallons of milk AVERAGE...some are more some less...do this through out 10-17 stops...load up the empty bins,and crates in your trailer and go back to the yard park the truck and go home...you get plenty of exercise doing this job...their equipment is new,nice and shiny and the people there are great..supervisors are friendly and helpful...and it is a union job...pay could be better for the hard work done.
Pros
Fun fast paced job...night shift..no LA deliveries
Cons
Some routes are too heavy even for 2 people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Apopka, FLNovember 14, 2018
Company committed to all employees.
Great benefits.
Company sends out a survey every year and based on each centers results they focus on improvements with employee focus groups.

Company is very active in GSF foundation.
Foundation is all about kids and beating child hunger.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment, great job!
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCNovember 12, 2018
A very challenging job for the right person. If you cannot live up to a challenging environment or you are an entitled type, this is not for you. Only the strong can survive and thrive. You learn and grow daily.
Pros
New equipment and good Managers
Cons
Challenging environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lively work enviroment
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 29, 2018
Really great job that allows the worker to create their on pace for maximum performance. The supervisor's do a great job at employee relation and assignments.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s alright.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  La Puente, CAOctober 20, 2018
its a decent place can’t complain just for the management they get on there high horses an forget we are human also.
All around gets the bills paid so for now can’t complain that much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can find another place to work, go there!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pineville, NCOctober 8, 2018
I’ve been here since 2016 and it is a place to make some good money, but if you could find another job, do so! They have absolutely no respect for the drivers. They blame everything on you as far as when the truck breakdown and they still expect you to finish a route almost 6 hours after sitting. Like I said after 2 years of running routes I was just told that we’re supposed to be running at least 5 stops by yourself on team routes. How is that possible when the routes when they weren’t made to be run that way. Management is terrible, HR runs transportation. You also have a bunch of yes men who used to be drivers that throw yo under the bus every chance they get. So just be advised remember what you are getting yourself into at this weeks job fair!
Pros
Good pay
Cons
All of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CASeptember 24, 2018
start early at 6 am end the day at 5. i learned how to mange trucks and people. The hardest part about the job was off loading the trucks. The management was OK it wasn't the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CASeptember 23, 2018
All warehouse members worked as a unit.Members would help out others and Leads on shift with daily functions and work orders.Members are great on and off workplace.
Pros
Great workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Custom Distribution. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 116 reviews
519
435
329
211
122

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture