Quality Health Plans of New York Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away quickly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYAugust 21, 2018
Family run, family abuse. These people are thiefs who belittle you each chance they get. They pay very little and expect you to work your butt off . They've recently been shut down.
Pros
None
Cons
The whole job and environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized , poor management, unethical
Administrative Assistance/Referral Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLAugust 20, 2018
the company is very unorganized, rules and procedures are being made along the way, many members and doctors are discontinuing from the company because of the lack of organization and dead lines not being met, when i started to ask questions about the companies procedures and regulations i was let go, stating they had attendance issues with me, when i confronted that issue, they said they didnt have to give reasoning or explanation since i was under my 90 days which would have been that following week
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great workplace
Claims Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 5, 2018
QHPNY is a growing company with opportunities for advancement. They have a great product and employs so many wonderful people. Great location, close to restaurants in the area.
Pros
Great training for new hires
Cons
Need more great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 16Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYFebruary 25, 2018
They want you to do so much and get paid so little so there is no incentive to stay there. The manager made me feel nervous, very nervous. Shop around and look elsewhere.
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 21, 2017
Great place to work.They care about your family.
I have no problems since starting here.You can't always believe everything you read.
I don't have any issues and am well liked by everyone.
Pros
Great dinners
Cons
Mo cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 34Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenomenal Environment
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYSeptember 28, 2017
As a current customer service representative for QHPNY, it's been an amazing experience and opportunity to grow with in the Medicare field. I've learned so much working for this company. The welcoming staff, is always friendly and willing to help when needed.

This company offers advantages other companies may not. Growth and Success is valued with QHPNY. If your looking for opportunity to develop and advance your skill set? This is the Medicare Advantage company you defiantly want to be apart of! This is a corporation, with a touch of a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 43Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy & Fact Paced
Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYAugust 18, 2017
Work environment is very fast paced and high energy levels are definitely needed. You definitely learn a lot here if you show the eagerness to want to learn. I had no background knowledge of Medicare, management makes sure to train and retrain consistently.

I've been with the company for about a year now, and I was immediately welcomed to the team.

Management often surprises the team with lunches and other fun things. Never had a problem with any of my co-workers as we usually try help each other out.
Pros
Pay, flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 46Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Environment
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Ronkonkoma, NYJune 15, 2017
Productive and professional environment provides freedom to develop a skill set that navigate the healthcare industry. The company professional relationships allowed exposure to learning the roles and responsibilities involving intricacies of a healthcare operations.
Pros
Opportunity to learn all levels of a healthcare plan
Cons
Professional demands for longer work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 47Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quality Health Plans of New York. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
55
40
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.2Culture

Quality Health Plans of New York Reviews by Location