Queens Long Island Medical Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
CODING COMPLIANCE COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYJanuary 18, 2018
great opportunity however, lack of supervision and training. Although the position created had great potential more training needed to be supplied to new hires.
Pros
great opportunity
Cons
too much travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management with no room for advancement.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Astoria, NYDecember 10, 2017
The management is very poor and the company is overall slow paced. Production has been decreased and staff has also been decreased. The hardest part of the job was not reaching out to patients needs in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and pleasant environment to work for
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, NYNovember 9, 2017
QLMG was a fast paced environment to work
Management was very professional and supportive
I felt like we were a family
I love the fact it was a 1199 union position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Applications Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2017
QLIMG was a great place to work and good experience to have. It implemented Allscripts in 2002. QLIMG had many medical centers located in parts of queens and long island.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 26, 2017
On a typical day i would come in and start working on my files, i would also book patient appointments
Loved working there because its atress free and balanced
Pros
Good attitute
Cons
Project was done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Clerk/Patient Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJune 28, 2017
Work life balance is not easily done although promoted by leadership. Compensation is about average. There is room for advancement and professional development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, learned alot of skiils that I use today.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYFebruary 27, 2017
Having hands on experience with different types of specialists. Developing my passion for this business starting here.
Pros
Getting to practice all my hands skills
Cons
Unfairness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, NYFebruary 9, 2017
performing duties as required of me as an LPN
working as a team and learning from each other.
very productive
hard when you sometimes feel like you are trying to beat the clock
management could be improved on
Pros
helping people
Cons
being under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QLIMG was a home for me.
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 7, 2016
I have been working in a positive job environment with enthusiastic co-workers for many years. I manage my time spent on my daily responsibilities to ensure helping the patients is my number one priority. I learned to be a team player when it came to management and found that everything was done better that way. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping as many patients every day I was working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Specialty Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYOctober 31, 2016
Definitely learned a lot and given the opportunity to implement the acquired skills. If asked, I would definitely refer individuals to this employer. I'm sure they'd appreciate the experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced, multi-specialty-medical facility with a high patient flow
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 19, 2016
 I learned to greet and welcome patients. Organize and coordinate patient in-take and check-out
 Accurately enter/update patient demographics
 To assist patient with completion of paperwork
 To answer phone calls, questions, inquires in a prompt and polite manner
 To verify patient information by interviewing patient; recording medical history; confirming purpose of visit.
 To processed and verify patient insurance eligibility and address any patient questions about insurance (liaise with billing department as appropriate).
 To handle cash and co-payments accurately and responsibly
 To provided outstanding customer service to every patient
 To Inform site manager or assistant site manager of waiting room wait times, and patient inquiries
Pros
Excellent health insurance coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very small medical pace
Medical Office Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 3, 2015
medical office assistant doing many different tasks learning abilities daily
meeting new clients
setting new assignments for the junior employees
Pros
long lunch breaks/ short work week
Cons
late closing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Registered Nurse - Nurse Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYOctober 31, 2015
Great opportunity to help someone with developmental disabilities, who were unable to help themselves. To know you made a difference in someone's life, in improving their medical condition, is a great feeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day.
Radiology Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Forest Hills, NYOctober 22, 2015
I learned to work the dark room at the time. developed films and made copies. also getting familiar with radiology medical terms and procedures.
Pros
learned behind the curtians about the radiology dept
Cons
lack of patients we had coming to the dept
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wasn't there long enough to rate the company.
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 5, 2015
I was at Queens Long Island Medical Group for a few months, but could see that the people are very nice, the company is steady and I would have had a chance for growth if the company wasn't closing its location.
Cons
Short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
REGISTRATION/FINANCIAL CLERK (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 5, 2015
Registration at the front desk,, IDX, coding, computer, filing, and meeting and greeting patients with appointments.co-workers support . encounters,seen the work done at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, NYJanuary 27, 2015
,i learn to give my pts all my atention and love them ,excellent co-worker hard working ladies like me,imform pt of any abnormalities on test result,the most enjoyable part of my job was to listen to my patient and exchange ideas.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
under staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very enjoyable place to work for, where I improved my skills and gain very knowledgeable experiences.
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYAugust 20, 2014
I enjoyed every single day and hour I've worked for Queens Long Island Medical Group. I always got alone with everyone after all with are a team working for the same purpose to take good care of the patients and for their well being. The hardest part of my job was not being able to alleviate the pain and suffering on some of the patients.
Pros
The ability to excel in positions, the chance to advance in the carreer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pleasure to work with the staff there
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, NYAugust 11, 2014
It is a great place. When I was last there both staff and management were great to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Patient Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJuly 31, 2014
Basic day was verified pt's benefits and eligibility prior to office visits.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Queens Long Island Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 50 reviews
523
416
37
20
14

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture