Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance!
Specimen Technician II (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MAJuly 17, 2018
Great place to work and advance. Hard to balance work and personal life if working third shift. Very fast paced environment. Upper management can improve greatly. Overall enjoyed my experience with the company. Was sad to have to leave under circumstances I had no control over.
Pros
Advancement, great pay, training
Cons
Overworked, underappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Head of Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJJuly 16, 2018
Positive work environment, great advancement opportunities, supportive leadership, really enjoyed my time there and would recommend employment there to friends and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 16, 2018
I worked at Quest Diagnostics for almost 30 years. I started at SmithKline Lab which was brought out by Quest Diagnostics Laboratory. I remained with Quest Diagnostics Laboratory after the buyout.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point!
Patient Services Representative I (Current Employee) –  CAJuly 16, 2018
Quest is a great for beginner as they retrain and give a lot of opportunities for improvement.But work environment can be stressful with low staffing and low salary.Hiring part time to avoid giving healthcare benefits is a common practice.
Pros
Great environment to grow
Cons
Work culture is very confusing and unfair at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Route Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 15, 2018
This job is very enjoyable to have if you like to work by yourself to complete task on your route. Everyone is like family here love to help one another when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Diretor, Product Management (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 15, 2018
Great people to work with. Pay is below pharma and medical devices, particularly for directors. There are only 6 paid holidays each year which is below most companies.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Pay, paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technician I Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAJuly 14, 2018
I liked working there and learn a lot from different people. Flexible hours for part time employees. Learning and training programs, part of the company characteristics.
Pros
Paid for travel mileage
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest is the best
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  South Attleboro, MAJuly 14, 2018
Quest Diagnostics is a very large and organized organization to work for. Its quit apparent that this company strives for the best. I enjoyed running the lab at Arbour Fuller Hospital.
Pros
Many locations
Cons
To many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Shipping and Receiving Clerk/Order Entry (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 14, 2018
poor management and stressful.
learned medical terminology.
hard part was getting proper training on now positions.
Activities were scheduled on lab week.
Pros
cook outs on site.
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocation
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 14, 2018
Not very helpful when trying to relocate love working for Quest but feel they could be a little more helpful to their employees who show up to work daily
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist/Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 14, 2018
I really enjoy working with the company, I did learn so much as a temp working as a
Phlebotomist, working with great co-workers. It is a very fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 13, 2018
Quest Diagnostic is a great place to work, the company is patient focused and I love that. My days work is field with meeting and helping good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are nice
PSR - Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 13, 2018
It is a very busy place to work and with the right staff patients can be taken care of in a timely manner. never will get bored always learning new material
Pros
401k match
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 13, 2018
This is a good place to work and I would definitely go back. It taught me how to become a better person and mold into a person of wanting better in life. The opportunity that I was giving was well worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was looking for work, they were quick to place me
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 13, 2018
Whenever I called in to work, they were very active in finding what I was looking for - jobs that met my schedule and current needs. They didn't hold it against me when they offered a position I was not interested in.
Pros
Quick to place
Cons
Not much temp to perm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Opportunity for Advancement
EMR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJuly 12, 2018
I have learned a lot of skills and experiences working at Quest Diagnostics for 25 years. I have worked in several different departments. I enjoy working at Quest Diagnostics. I love to travel with my job and perform a variety of duties. I have a Bronze Certification in QMS.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working at Quest diagnostis.
clinical laboratory scientist ll (Former Employee) –  West Hills, CAJuly 12, 2018
I could use my knowledge and experience in troubleshooting.
I like my job but unfairness treatment comes to me ,could not keep working at quest.Still I like my job at that time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for self starters
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, MAJuly 12, 2018
Excellent company to work. Fair.Honest.Leadership is excellent.This is a good place to work for serious self starters. Offers competitive compensation and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Southeastern Region Fleet Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 12, 2018
great experience, like a big family, very diverse, great benefits.
a lot of opportunities for advance in the lab fields.
great charities and fund raisers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love ! Love
Biometric Health Screener (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 11, 2018
Flexibility to make your own schedule. Early morning shifts so a typical day ends around noon. You travel to various locations and get paid to do so.. If you enjoy traveling this is an awesome fit.

Everyone you work with is always happy to be there. It's a great team environment with some awesome co-workers!

The only downside is that the position is per diem so no healthcare benefits and you don't necessarily get anything near full-time hours. Plus business slows several times a year.
Pros
Flexibility, pay
Cons
No healthcare, slow periods, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quest Diagnostics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,539 reviews
51.2K
41K
3744
2255
1264

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.9

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight