Quest Diagnostics Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 3,546 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41K
3745
2255
1264
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 3,493 reviews matching the search See all 3,545 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILJuly 20, 2018
Great place to work. There is a very diverse culture of employees from many backgrounds. There is a large window of opportunity in order to advance one's career as well. Large focus on continuous improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 19, 2018
Quest is a good place to get your feet wet when it comes to being in the lab because they show you the ropes on all the minimums and they don't expect you to want to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest is a wesome company to work for
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJuly 19, 2018
I love my job at Quest; the environment, the atmosphere, the benefits, the pay, the schedule, the opportunities, the closeness to home, the travel that's close. It's a great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest is on the cutting edge in laboratory testing. Is a competitive work enviroment.
Phlebotomy - Ps2 Float (Current Employee) –  S. Orange countyJuly 19, 2018
Working at patient service centers performing all front and back office duties. Computer skills are a must. Those who are passionate about their work are successful at Quest.
Pros
The work never ends!
Cons
Some days it seems short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Experience
CERTIFIED PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Century City, CAJuly 19, 2018
Grateful for the experience. At Quest Diagnostics I learned a lot. Before working here I did not know about processing blood samples. Its a great work environment. I can appreciate all the good training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
SPECIMEN PROCESSING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  New Brighton, MNJuly 19, 2018
Loved the management here loved the team unfortunately had to be laid off but would come back in the heart beat loved the hours I worked and the job I did
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and advance!
Specimen Technician II (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MAJuly 17, 2018
Great place to work and advance. Hard to balance work and personal life if working third shift. Very fast paced environment. Upper management can improve greatly. Overall enjoyed my experience with the company. Was sad to have to leave under circumstances I had no control over.
Pros
Advancement, great pay, training
Cons
Overworked, underappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Head of Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJJuly 16, 2018
Positive work environment, great advancement opportunities, supportive leadership, really enjoyed my time there and would recommend employment there to friends and family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAJuly 16, 2018
I worked at Quest Diagnostics for almost 30 years. I started at SmithKline Lab which was brought out by Quest Diagnostics Laboratory. I remained with Quest Diagnostics Laboratory after the buyout.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point!
Patient Services Representative I (Current Employee) –  CAJuly 16, 2018
Quest is a great for beginner as they retrain and give a lot of opportunities for improvement.But work environment can be stressful with low staffing and low salary.Hiring part time to avoid giving healthcare benefits is a common practice.
Pros
Great environment to grow
Cons
Work culture is very confusing and unfair at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Route Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 15, 2018
This job is very enjoyable to have if you like to work by yourself to complete task on your route. Everyone is like family here love to help one another when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Diretor, Product Management (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 15, 2018
Great people to work with. Pay is below pharma and medical devices, particularly for directors. There are only 6 paid holidays each year which is below most companies.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Pay, paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technician I Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAJuly 14, 2018
I liked working there and learn a lot from different people. Flexible hours for part time employees. Learning and training programs, part of the company characteristics.
Pros
Paid for travel mileage
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quest is the best
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  South Attleboro, MAJuly 14, 2018
Quest Diagnostics is a very large and organized organization to work for. Its quit apparent that this company strives for the best. I enjoyed running the lab at Arbour Fuller Hospital.
Pros
Many locations
Cons
To many meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Shipping and Receiving Clerk/Order Entry (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 14, 2018
poor management and stressful.
learned medical terminology.
hard part was getting proper training on now positions.
Activities were scheduled on lab week.
Pros
cook outs on site.
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocation
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJuly 14, 2018
Not very helpful when trying to relocate love working for Quest but feel they could be a little more helpful to their employees who show up to work daily
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist/Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 14, 2018
I really enjoy working with the company, I did learn so much as a temp working as a
Phlebotomist, working with great co-workers. It is a very fast pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at work
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJuly 13, 2018
Quest Diagnostic is a great place to work, the company is patient focused and I love that. My days work is field with meeting and helping good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are nice
PSR - Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 13, 2018
It is a very busy place to work and with the right staff patients can be taken care of in a timely manner. never will get bored always learning new material
Pros
401k match
Cons
short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 13, 2018
This is a good place to work and I would definitely go back. It taught me how to become a better person and mold into a person of wanting better in life. The opportunity that I was giving was well worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quest Diagnostics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight