Quick Dispense Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Quick Dispense for 12 years
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CA 91767July 2, 2018
I am presently on call as a contract agent when needed. I help with training and route deliveries as needed. I also will make calls and demo equipment when needed.
Pros
Work on my own
Cons
Meetings we getting out of hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 17, 2018
I found my time at this company challenging an a great learning experience. I would recommend this company if you enjoy constantly changing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Shop (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CADecember 4, 2017
Fun place, good pay, good training.Good time off. just a great place to work for. everyone is eager to help and have fun barbecues as well. Modern building.
Pros
Everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt recommend it unless you are desperate for a job
Pick-up Technician (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CANovember 20, 2017
At the begining I thought I hit jackpot with this job. I was wrong, Poor managment, company doesnt care about their employee they perfer for the field techs to struggle and look bad. This company is set for us to fail, as much as you try to do your best, they set you to fail and on top of that they have the nerve to lay off or fire the true working ppl.
Pros
None
Cons
No parts, Set you to Fail, Dispatch is a true disaster
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAMay 25, 2017
Overall, a great place to work. There are some opportunities, but what company doesn't have areas of improvement. I love the company, but there are needs in my career that have not yet been met.

Thank you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recommend
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 18, 2017
They don't provide no training and expect all equipment to be good as new, manager bully's anyone, this job is just to learn and walk away
Pros
Great people at warehouse and lots OT
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Sales Manager/Arizona (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZDecember 27, 2016
Great people at this company with the exception of upper management. The owner and the director of OCS are the worst people I have ever worked for. They have no real direction or support for their employees. Behind the times on everything. Reactive,not proactive.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply great place to work for.
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAAugust 30, 2015
Nice people. training can be a little better. All in all they try very hard to grow business but like management in all departments can train a little better.
Pros
solid hours
Cons
Nestle is king.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Steady Job
MARKETING COORDINATOR/TECHNICAL WRITER (Current Employee) –  Pomona, CAFebruary 10, 2015
Good for steady person who does not want to advance, drama free employees. Compensation is on the lower side of nation average. Great co-workers
Pros
Established Company
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a very stressfull place to work and they always tryed to leed with intimidation
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CASeptember 15, 2014
never any job security, lack of management no leadership, schedule on refurb time always rushed for same day service on machine that should of had time to be run over night.co/workers are mostly temp to hire employees, if hired there isn't any training. I loved the job just it was like a fake it to make it or know what you are doing without training. couldn't depend on management for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Merchandiser/ Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJune 4, 2014
Work under changing environments, and a required ability to multi task, and provide customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was not meant to be long term. It was a chance to learn and I learned alot
Regional Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAOctober 30, 2013
I was hired on to take their struggling service departments and and make it function correctly.

I learned budgeting, P&L, corporate structuring, and how not to lead people

I managed up to 100 Service Technicians, Lead Techs, and Service Managers. my main day to day was to manage the operations in % Branch locations in 4 states.

The hardest part was the Company CEO. He micromanaged and lead the company by fear and intimidation. I was against this way of management and that cause friction between him and I.It made getting my job don very difficult, but i was still able to do my job and train my replacement before leaving.

I enjoyed the techs and service managers very much. They were all great people to work with.
Pros
Good people to work with. lots of travailing.
Cons
Bad management and a stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Branch manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas NVDecember 13, 2011
This is a small family owned business, there is a good product mix, however the company culture was not up to ethical standard.
Pros
good product mix, dispensing equipment and delivery
Cons
internal politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quick Dispense Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 14 reviews
51
44
34
24
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.4Culture

Quick Dispense Inc. Reviews by Location