QuikTrip Employee Reviews

Found 1,876 reviews matching the search See all 1,879 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physically Demanding
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJanuary 18, 2019
You have to clean the whole gas station every 15-30 minutes (that includes bathrooms, floors, restocking) We make our own ice. Moving the coke machine boxes are heavy. Running 40 trashcans of trash in 20-30 minutes is a bit much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment. Lack of good management
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 15, 2019
Work place can be stressful at times. Great companionship amongst coworkers. The past six month I’m either not scheduled or only scheduled one day a week when I have open availability all week.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiktrip is decent
CUSTOMER SERVICE/RETAIL CLERK (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 15, 2019
Quiktrip is a decent job you can attain without a degree or if you are in high school or currently in college.........................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for, great pay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJanuary 15, 2019
How to run a store, and stock as well as clean all by yourself.
Being a Manager at QT came with great benefits and some higher chain members were extremely cool to work with and learn from.
Only thing I disagree with the overnight shift should be Mandatory two people working overnight.
Hardest part of the job was dealing with intoxicated people and theft.
The most enjoyable part of the Job was the pay and some of my great team members I met.
Pros
Love QT
Cons
No lunch, but I really didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QT review
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 14, 2019
i was an over night clerk and didn't really enjoy my job the last few years I was there. I help stocked the store and helped make sure it was ready for the rest of the day.
Pros
health care
Cons
no lunch brack
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful
Customer service, cook, stocker, cleaner (Current Employee) –  TulsaJanuary 13, 2019
You have to be on your feet, ready and willing to always be customer service friendly. Things always change to include pricing and service needs for customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun starter job
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 12, 2019
Qt was a very fun and exiting place to work, very faced paced and quick thinking. Easy to make money mistakes that can cost you your job so be careful
Pros
Fun good pay
Cons
Hard fast demanding work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time employment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Independence, MOJanuary 11, 2019
To really move up, you have to know someone and you have to work full time, all the time. They want you to ask how high when they say jump. I had a baby, and they still wanted me to come in not two weeks after I gave birth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to make hours and work with good people
Part-Time clerk (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 11, 2019
Evening and morning shifts only
Learned how to operate a kitchen, and run the register
Management was decent
Doing all your tasks was the hardest part but not that hard
Tasks gave you time to do extra stuff which made the job enjoyable
Pros
A lot of bonuses
Cons
No lunch break really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work as a young person.
Assistant Manager/Part Time ER Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 9, 2019
Quik-Trip offers employees full time and part time employment. The majority of their employees average between 18-30 years of age. Jobs vary between entry level to upper management. Good place to work as they offer many benefits and opportunities.
Pros
Bonuses, profit-sharing, great people, comparable pay.
Cons
Limited work hours available to part time employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJanuary 9, 2019
I still work for the company. I do enjoy some of the things about this company. The only downside of working for the company is the continue to give us more and more to do without extra help or pay. The do not like overtime or when everything isn't complete.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Kiosk Relief Assistant (Assistant Manager) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2019
QuikTrip is a great place to work and you get plenty of customer interaction. I learned and grew a lot as a manager and as an individual while working at QuikTrip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Clerk (Current Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOJanuary 7, 2019
great enjoyable job just have to work hard and listen to managers. Great pay as long as you are dedicated to your work and can even turn into a career if your dedicated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Easley, SCJanuary 5, 2019
QuikTrip is very fast-paced, but it is a fun place to work with so many benefits. The company treats me so well. As long as you do what you’re supposed to do, QT will do whatever to make you stay. The hours are flexible, the pay is good, and the work is worth it. I definitely recommend this job.
Pros
Flexible hours, good pay
Cons
no breaks, no piercings or tattoos
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company which does its best for the employee
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAJanuary 5, 2019
For the 4 years, I have worked here, all of my needs were met whether it was location, hours, vacation, benefits, etc. I found that the job fosters a cooperative family dynamic within a store team which I found to be a great atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 3, 2019
QT is a fun job, they pay you well and the working hours are always super fun even when there are no customers. would highly suggest working there and staying there for more than 3 years.
Pros
high paying job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Picker (Current Employee) –  Tolleson, AZJanuary 2, 2019
Enjoyed it for a while. Needed to grow but No openings wore available. I did like the Set schedule, But the work was mundane and dull after a while. The management is fair.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Stressful work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for confident,motivated, people!
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 1, 2019
I respect the management a lot because of the responsibility they have and how involved they are. Most of them are awesome people but not everyone is great. Customers are usually cool but there are occasional jerks, it’s tiring work but it goes by fast. You get to do everything in the store from running register, to stocking coolers, to working kitchen, it’s a verity of experience! The hardest thing is probably never getting to sit and finding time to eat, but it gets easier over time. Great place to work, I would highly recommend.
Pros
Great co workers, nice benefits, good pay, nice atmosphere.
Cons
Customers vary. you don’t get to sit down. It can be hard to find time for food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Euless, TXDecember 28, 2018
This job is for someone who can handle the night shift, doesn't mind missing holidays with family, and can stay on their feet. I learned how to keep things fast-paced working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for singles
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXDecember 27, 2018
Good if you're looking to make a career out if it and you have a lot of free time. Not so good with work/life balance if you've got kids. Potential to advance quickly as long as you can focus your life into work at all times
Pros
Okay pay
Cons
No lunch breaks, 48 hr work week mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QuikTrip. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,879 reviews
5897
4627
3266
252
137

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight