QuikTrip Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 1,640 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5800
4541
3229
242
128
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,638 reviews matching the search See all 1,640 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, TXJuly 13, 2018
This is a very fast paced work environment. There is constant work to e done which keeps you busy throughout your shift. Management is very good at this store but scheduled ours were varied.
Pros
Free fountain drinks throughout shift
Cons
Working breaks and lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has some funny people
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 12, 2018
It isn’t the job for me rather would work with my hands the other clerks never pulled their own weight so I would have to go back behind them and fix everything
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 12, 2018
Quik Trip is a excellent job to obtain as a college student due to the flexibility with hours. The days are very fast paced and there is always something to do.
Pros
Time flies
Cons
Stressful, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and fast paced work environment
PT Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 12, 2018
This was a great job to have working with great people. Quiktrip really cares about its workers, customers and its community. Only the best is expected from its workers and that makes it a much better place to work. Everyone works together as a team and is responsible for everything in the store.
Pros
bonuses and the benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job is
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 10, 2018
probably working in the kitchen. In the QT kitchen you get to make lots of pizzas and learn how to make quite a bit of food.

On the register is pretty easy once you memorize where all the buttons are.
Pros
free food
Cons
no breaks, if you want to eat you have to rush, lottery machine hard to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZJuly 9, 2018
Great service the employees work very hard .very friendly to be around they seem like they love their job .keep up the good work and get in more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s an alright company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKJuly 7, 2018
This company is not for you if your newly starting out and you already have a family. The schedule for beginning managers is terrible. Very hard to have a life outside of work without Quiktrip knowing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qt
Store Employee (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 6, 2018
Company pays well but the hours can be long and many employees are overworked. Management tends to focus on the wrong things and as a result many store level employees are not happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 6, 2018
Founder passed away, now it is horrible to work here. They cut pur pay. They cut pur benefits. I have the worst manager I've ever met. Don't plan on getting promoted if you're a female.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 6, 2018
Great company to work for. They pay is a little low but there bonusesmorethan make-up for it. You are never understaffed and you'll very seldom find a dirty store.
Pros
Bonuses, set your own schedule, always fully staffed
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 6, 2018
Quicktrip was a pretty good experience for me they were consistent with the schedule i never had problems my self with that the bad thing is you get breaks that are briefly 5 minutes long
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Short break times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 5, 2018
This is a good job in terms of promotional opportunities. As a manager your options are pretty limited on schedules and you are expected to do a lot. As an overnight manager at a busy store you essentially do not eat until you get off. Giving feedback to the clerks and other managers is essential. Be prepared to work your butt off if you want to go for manager, slacking isn't a part of the culture here.
Pros
Some free food, Great culture, Awesome environment.
Cons
Managers are a gamble, No set lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qt use to be the place to work.
Picker Operator (Current Employee) –  Belton, MOJuly 3, 2018
The benefits use to be amazing. Our health insurances has increased while coverage is less. Work load has double and call in are at an all time high because people are not happy or tired because they are over worked
Pros
Company has never had lay off
Cons
Benefit are decreasing and even taken from us. Work load has doubled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAJuly 3, 2018
I enjoy the years with Qt, I was able to advance within.The company does reward you for team work, hard work, and taking care of customers. As well, the company will challenge you. But I never felt like I was not ready for the next step, on going training happens everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place under staffed
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Snellville, GAJuly 3, 2018
Great place to work for competitive benefits as well as great monthly bonuses for management. The only problem is the job is very demanding especially when we cannot even take a break. We did not get enough time off 10 sick and 5 personal which are not guaranteed.
Pros
Get multiple bonuses
Cons
No breaks and not enough time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced place to work
Assitant Manager (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXJuly 3, 2018
This company is fantastic. Gives you all the tools you need to move up the ladder and is overall great for people with goals. The benefits we get from the company are wonderful. And the time off that we’re able to get and accrue is outstanding. Overall great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiktrip is a good starter job
Store Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 2, 2018
Quiktrip is a good job to start out with decent pay. Most customers are good and you develop friendships with them as well as with your coworkers. However, some customers are extremely nasty and personal(since Quiktrip serves all kinds). The work environment is very high school-esque with everyone sleeping together or wanting to and people having definate cliques. But you'll also find some of the nicest people you've met working there.
Pros
Free pizza, staying busy, flexible schedule, working with good people
Cons
No breaks, making subs, rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open and inviting workplace.
Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 1, 2018
A job fit for everyone, from student to parent. There were many possibilities for growth. The team was very helpful and heard working influencing you to work just as hard. Fast paced environment with no time for sitting down and taking a break. Therefore those interested should at least be able to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 30, 2018
I absolutely loved working for QT someone was always there when you had questions, the faced pace of this job was awesome. It also set me up for success in my future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Quiktrip Night Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waxahachie, TXJune 30, 2018
It’s a great work environment but with bad management. I love the customers and the service we provide otherwise I suggest learning quick and working even faster.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
No breaks, bad pay (10 per hour)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QuikTrip. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight